x
 

Dish Drying Mat

Overall Rating: 4.8 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Dish Drying Mat

Most helpful top-rated review

17 of 17 people found this review helpful

Awesome except the mildew
4 out of 5

First I will say that I have three of these. I originally bought one for under my dishrack by the sink and one for under my coffee maker to catch accidental spills. I ended up buying a spare so that I would have one ready when the other goes to wash. They are nice looking, and stay nice looking after washing and drying. They absorb well, although...

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

There are no reviews that fit this criteria.

Dish Drying Mat 4.8 5 41 41
Functional and unobtrusive! Love this dish drying mat! It is the perfect thing to place next to the sink for items that need to be hand washed. I previously used dish towels but they always looked messy and were wet or damp. This mat absorbs the water and items air dry quickly and can be put away. I returned to the store and bought two more. Both colors are nice but the gray disappears and is hardly noticed on the granite counter top. April 21, 2014
Perfect! I use these on both sides of the kitchen counter, they don't take up much space, but fit everything. I even bought them for the entire fam. Easy clean-up, just throw in the wash and it's like new. April 2, 2014
Great Nice size, very absorbent, hides away easily. Perfect for any size home! March 26, 2014
Just What I Needed Very absorbent. It doesn't take up a lot of space but it holds everything I need. March 5, 2014
Best Purchase Ever This is the best, most useful, product. After using them at home I bought some for the office. They're GREAT! March 4, 2014
Low Profile Drying Love these low profile drying mats. They take up little space compared to a rack. Easy cleanup in washer. Now I don't have look at bulky drying rack or try to store it under the sink. Wish I had gotten these a long time ago. February 17, 2014
Perfect for baby bottles I have a baby bottle drying rack, but it's too small to fit all of my bottles as they come out of the dishwasher and are usually still wet. This mat is the perfect solution. It is plush and absorbent, but not so plush that my bottles fall over when placed on the mat. I really like this mat and would buy it over again. April 23, 2013
Quick and easy We did not want to get a drying rack for beside our sink, mainly because we don't have the kitchen space, but also because we have butcher-block counters and pooling water can ruin them if it's not mopped up quickly. This dish drying mat solved our problem for those occasions where you're hand washing items that either can't go or fit in the dishwasher. The drying pad absorbs all the excess water from washing and seems to only take minutes to dry itself. We just fold it up and put it back in a drawer with our dish towels when we're done and it's right there for the next time we need it. Fabulous product. March 31, 2013
Excellent fit with the Bamboo drying rack, super absorbent, and dries so quickly! March 21, 2013
Use this instead of an ugly dish rack I bought this as an alternative to the ugly dish rack. I love it for drying pots and other large items. I really love that after I am done with it, I can put it away in a drawer. March 20, 2013
Very nice to have I have this in grey. I used to use a dish towel to put wet dishes after washing (those that don't go in the dishwasher), but this is far better and looks great on my black/grey quartz countertops. March 18, 2013
Every Kitchen Needs This This product is so practical. It doesn't have to be set right by the sink to drain like the hard plastic drainers. I've never had any water leak. It just absorbs everything. The mat also folds up for easy storage under the sink. I highly recommend owning several of these for the holidays when you need a place to dry a lot dishes. March 12, 2013
Very Absorbent Use to hold freshly washed pots/pans. Keeps countertop from getting wet. Washable and dries quickly. February 25, 2013
Perfect! I saw that my sister had something very similar (if not the same thing) and bought one for myself. This is perfect. I haven't gotten it really wet but it dries quickly and does its job. February 21, 2013
great product I don't use the dishwasher regularly so this mat is my best friend by the sink. I recommend this product. Its absorbs water really well. February 20, 2013
Great absorbtion! Son and daughter-in-law use these to dry the hand washed bottles for the triplets!!! They absorb the moisture better than anything I've seen. Bought one for Christmas and they sent me back to get another because they liked it so well. February 18, 2013
Love This! I love this for the holidays when I have many larger dishes/pans to wash/dry. I just keep this folded under my sink and pull it out to expand where I can let things drip dry. It soaks up water great so no puddles. It's also easy to wash! February 15, 2013
Inexpensive Gem! For years, we've been searching for a dish drainer that is big enough for drying pots and pans, plastic wear and large utensils. I think we finally found our answer with this drying mat AND it doesn't cost a fortune. It fits perfectly beside our sink, has plenty of room for drying pots, pans, plastic wear and large knives and utensils. My husband is even happy with the new drying mat because we don't have to worry about whether the lip of the drainer is near the sink or at the right angle to properly allow the items to dry. I'm recommending this to all my friends, family and organizing clients, but would suggest buying 2 or 3 so you'll always have one available while you're washing the others. February 13, 2013
Love in my kitchen! I originally purchased the gray mat for my kitchen. I use it with the bamboo folding dish rack. It is super absorbent and not an eyesore. My only problem is that I had to purchase the XL size to fit the rack WITH the utensil holder. The XL mat isn't available in gray, which is the color I originally got because it matches my counters better. Its not terrible, but I would prefer it in the gray! December 4, 2012
A Great Purchase I purchased one of these mats in the store this summer to make more room for air drying dishes around my farmhouse sink. I ordered two more to use as drying mats for wet shoes and anything else I need to air dry. I like the gray color the best. They wash and dry beautifully. It seems I have something on all three of them at all times since I got them. I wish they made one about half the size of the small ones I got. October 9, 2012
Very convenient Is so easy to use and size is perfect for a small counter top. The color is very unique, so in over all is very convenient. September 24, 2012
Moldy Mat I'm very unhappy with this product. We have been using the mat for about a month. It's on our granite countertop with the bamboo dish drainer on it. IT HAS GROWN MOLD ON IT! This is disgusting. I washed it - it's still there. I washed it again with bleach and hot water. It's still there. August 12, 2012
Great Product!! Love this!! We usse this a lot!! It dries quickly and washes great! April 28, 2012
LOVE! Who needs a hideous big dish drying rack on your counter? Use this minimalist dish drying mat. I love mine. I use my dishwasher everyday (once a day) but this is great for the spare glass, etc. It's also great when you want to hand wash a delicate item. April 27, 2012
Great design! I have a hanging dish dryer but I have always struggled to find a good drip tray. This fits perfectly, is washable, absorbs much more water than the traditional drip tray and with less mess! Wish I found this years ago! April 27, 2012
Great product though there is spotting I love using this drying mat for my dishes. It dries items fast and the mat dries fast. My only complaint is that it stains easily and it doesn't wash out. April 27, 2012
Great find! I have always used kitchen towels to set hand-washables on, but this looks & works better. Love the cushioned mat. April 15, 2012
Love it Great for under a drained or nit! Valuable if you have granite counters; eliminates slipping and sliding around April 11, 2012
Terrific drying pad I was tired of putting down dishtowels when my dishes overflowed my dish rack. This is an excellent alternative. The mat absorbs really well, and it is easy to fold up and put away. I am now using it almost daily for those pots and pans that don't fit in the dishwasher or for fragile decorative items. I highly recommend this product. April 7, 2012
Love it I bought the smaller size in-store, and LOVE it. Easy to stash between uses, dries quickly. I see online that there is a bigger size, and when it's time to replace I'll probably get the larger size. Great purchase. March 29, 2012
2 next>>


 
©2014 The Container Store® Inc.   All rights reserved. Use of this site signifies your acceptance of The Container Store® Website Privacy Rights.
California Transparency in Supply Chains Act