< Return to Product Page

Customer Reviews

Compost Bin by OXO®

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5

Compost Bin by OXO®

Compost Bin by OXO®

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Compost Bin by OXO®

Most helpful top-rated review

5 of 5 people found this review helpful

Very Happy
5 out of 5

I wanted a compost container that wouldn't rust and wouldn't chip. This was the most attractive one I found that was made out of plastic. It works great, too. It's light weight, the lid stays open and it's easy to clean. I collect vegetable peels, etc. every day and empty the bucket about every other day.

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

There are no reviews that fit this criteria.

Compost Bin by OXO® 5 5 13 13
Ideally Suited This is the perfect size for our tiny counter top. We line it with a produce bag (not necessary, just our way) and fill it up every day. So far we are not composting but that is our ultimate goal which will make this even more helpful to us. I would recommend this to anyone interested in a small container to use to keep decomposing food out of your trash, thus keeping your trash from smelling. The on line reviews helped with my decision to buy this product and I could not be happier with its function and looks. July 12, 2014
0erfect for my countertop! The space is just right for my kitchen counter. Doesn't attract flies because the lid shuts all the smell in. September 30, 2013
Cute and functional This little bin is the perfect addition to my kitchen. It is small enough to go anywhere, counter, floor, even my garden window. It is easy to clean, looks great and I am actually thinking of getting another one because it can be used for so much more than a compost container. and I am going to think of ways to make use of more of them!! September 21, 2013
A good value We had been using a clear dishwasher soap container for compost, but the OXO Compost Bin is opaque, and does not display the contents. It is just the right size, not too small, but not too big either. The price was very reasonable. August 18, 2013
Convenient and Attractive Compost Pail Fits under sink for easy access, Easy to clean. Doesn't need expensive filters to be replaced regularly. Lightweight . Perfect for a small town home/apt with a small composter. Excellent value for cost April 8, 2013
perfect little kitchen compost bin i've been looking for a compost bin for a few months now and since i've found a way to compost from my condo, this thing has been just perfec for my kitchen. it's small and fits right under the sink. there's no need to worry about smell becuase its just so small, it fills up fairly quickly! people always worry about the smell, esp. becuase there is no coal filter here but i assure you, the amount of food waste that will be sitting in this bin would be sitting in your garbage can anyway. March 6, 2013
Great replacement We try to compost whatever we can and use it in our small garden. Our old bin was actually a more expensive, stainless steel affair. It was good but needed to have a filter replaced often and, worst of all, need two hands to open it. The new compost bin from the Container Store is not unwieldy, easy to clean and light as a feather. We will continue to use a couple of plastic produce bags because we can pile up the bags and go out to the composter when we need to. The best thing, however, is that I can open it with one hand! February 26, 2013
good bin 100% fit for purpose and looks nice too. I'd recommend this bin. April 28, 2012
awesome product it fits perfectly on the counter - not too big and not too small, and it's very convenient to use and easy to take to the compost bin. my husband and i especially like that the top stays open as described. a nice surprise was finding that the top closes more securely than expected. we can't imagine anyone being disappointed in this product! April 21, 2012
Great size! This is perfect for holding 2-3 days worth of kitchen scraps. I was a little concerned about the lack of a filter on it but I didn't want to spend $40 on the kind that came with one. I have been using it for 2 weeks and have not had any issues with odors at all. It's nice and small so it can sit on the countertop. Cleanup is super easy since it's made of plastic. March 26, 2012
Easy clean up Cleaning up the compost bin, after it is take out, is a breeze. March 20, 2012
Great Composte Option I was looking for two containers to keep by our sink for leftover food and peelings to be composted or given to our chickens. These were perfect. They're easy for our kids to carry. They're easy for us to clean. They are also easy to label and look attractive on the counter. March 19, 2012
Very Happy I wanted a compost container that wouldn't rust and wouldn't chip. This was the most attractive one I found that was made out of plastic. It works great, too. It's light weight, the lid stays open and it's easy to clean. I collect vegetable peels, etc. every day and empty the bucket about every other day. January 26, 2012
1-13 of 13