< Return to Product Page

Customer Reviews

WaterBlock Gloves by Casabella

Overall Rating: 4.6 out of 5

WaterBlock Gloves

WaterBlock Gloves by Casabella

Overall Rating: 4.6 out of 5

Customer Reviews

WaterBlock Gloves

Most helpful top-rated review

4 of 4 people found this review helpful

BEST RUBBER GLOVES
5 out of 5

No matter how hot the water, or the cleaning solution, these gloves protect your hands from temperature, household chemicals and keep them dry. I use these gloves for washing dishes/pots, household cleaning and washing my car. Would never want to be without them!

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

9 of 9 people found this review helpful

Product has changed
2 out of 5

I buy a pair of these gloves once a year. They last that long using them every day. That's the good news. The bad news is that I just purchased my third pair and they are not the same gloves as before. The previous ones had no odor. The new ones SMELL AWFUL and are stinking up my entire kitchen and even wafting into the living room. I tried...

Read the full review >
WaterBlock Gloves by Casabella 4.6 5 57 57
Best gloves ever! I will never buy any other gloves again. These are comfy. Not too tight, not too loose. They keep water off my arms and I love the color. They are awesome! April 27, 2012
So glad these are back! I couldn't wait till these returned; they have been away for a few years and I have surely missed them. No product on the market compares with them. I will say that I have always ordered a medium and this particular batch seems a bit snug in the hang this time, but but but.... still love my Casabella gloves. My five year old ones looked sooooooo sad in the basement by themselves! July 27, 2015
Good Gloves Beware. They run small and narrow. I usually take a medium in other gloves with plenty of room, but even the large is tight in these. July 26, 2015
Not what they used to be - disappointing I have used Cossabella gloves for years and been devoted to the brand due to their comfort and durability. I backordered 3 pair and was relieved when they finally came in as I am on my last old pair. I eagerly picked them up today and was dismayed to discover that the lining has changed. These gloves used to have the most comfortable lining of any rubber glove and were easy to get on and off. Due to skin problems I need rubber gloves and have been so grateful for their comfort. However, the new pair is sticky on the inside just like cheap gloves from the hardware store. And I had to pull them inside out to get them off, also like cheap gloves from the hardware store. Very disappointing. July 20, 2015
Best Gloves Ever Water Block gloves are the best gloves I ever used. Hope you will continue to sell them. Hands do not get sweaty. These gloves last a lot longer than other brands. The color is terrific too. July 10, 2015
nice these gloves, but... Love these gloves and I used them for many years. I have been waiting for them to be in stock for 5 months. BUT the medium size is smaller than the medium purchased over the past years. Too bad. July 5, 2015
Buyer Beware I previously had bought these gloves and LOVED them. They were my favorite gloves. Then they ran out and I had to wait for the company to resupply them. I appreciate that they kept people informed as to when the gloves would be back in stock. What I don't appreciate is that I tried to post my review of the new gloves on their site and it seems that they are picking and choosing which reviews to post. I believe they don't want people knowing that these gloves are different and not the same quality as the originals. What a disappointment. They actually seem very similar to other name brand gloves on the market. 1. the inside no longer seems to have the flocking they had. if any does exist, it's minimal and the gloves stick to your hands, making it difficult to put them on or pull them off. 2. These gloves run smaller. I ordered the largest size they have and it feels like I am wearing a small. I originally had given these gloves an average review but my review has yet to be posted. If you go on their Facebook page you can find people saying similar things about their new gloves. July 1, 2015
Not the Same Casabella Gloves I've Loved I love the Casabella "WaterBlock" Gloves and have used them for years. They have become increasingly difficult to find, so when I saw them on here, I was so excited I bought several. These, however, are not the Casabella gloves I've loved. The rubber is thinner and stickier, and the "waterblock" cuff does not fold over the same way as the old ones. I'm not sure why the company has changed their tried and true design, but if you're looking for the originals, these are not them. June 28, 2015
Love these! My sister in law gave me a pair of these many years ago and I have loved them ever since. They are durable and last about 2 years per pair for me. Highly recommended!!! June 28, 2015
Quality not as good as before I have purchased these gloves in size med for several years at a local hardware store. When they discontinued carrying them, I found that The Container Store carried them I ordered 4 pair. They are not the same quality as in the past. The medium was too small and there was no lining (some sort of flocking) which made it easy to put on. I kept 1 pair because I opened the box and like the long cuff and reordered 3 in large. Hopefully, I will be able to put these on without any trouble (skin sticking to the rubber when putting them on/off). Hope this review helps when considering ordering, order 1 size up. June 25, 2015
These are not the same Casabella I remember I have looked for Casabella gloves from other retailers for years. I stocked up and didn't have to buy any until this summer. A little internet search showed me that The Container Store had them for the cheapest price. But, when I received these gloves from Container Store, I put them on and right away realized they were tighter and thinner than Casabella gloves I've purchased in the past from other retailers. After four days I realized they were less durable; after four uses they already have a little leak in one of the fingers. June 25, 2015
Best gloves! These gloves are terrific! They are comfortable and of very good quality. They are very hard to find right now as the manufacturer seems to be behind on distribution or something (per the manuf. website)... January 9, 2015
Best Rubber Gloves EVER! Due to an unfortunate Thanksgiving injury - I sliced the base of my thumb with my mandolin (which I have thrown out) I had my had bandaged with gauze and needed to keep it dry. To do that and continue with Thanksgiving prep, I bought a pair of these rubber gloves. They saved the day. The gloves are comfortable, breath, and easy to wear while cooking, cleaning, and anything else you need to do. They even worked on the touch screen of my iPad which is where all my recipes were stored. I would recommend them for any and all situations a rubber glove is helpful. Previously, I would only have used a rubber glove when cleaning. Now I will use them any time I want to protect my hands - including cooking and keeping wounds dry! I am a bit accident prone when it comes to sharp objects! The neon pink is a happy color and the cuff works. What's not to love? November 28, 2014
Best gloves ever!! These arevthe only dishwashing gloves I will buy. They are so great!! The dishes don't slide around and they don't get water in them. They must have been discontinued because I can't find them anymore in my local store or online. I bought 3 pair!!! November 25, 2014
Very nice These gloves are thick and do a great job of protecting hands from really hot water. Love them! June 15, 2014
Great Gloves I bought a pair of these gloves for hand-washing my pots and pans and my silverware since I need to be doing so on a daily basis. I've never been good about wearing gloves while washing till now with this pair. I love them so much I returned and bought another pair for scrubbing my floors! The cuff really does work as it's designed. They are very comfortable, and I haven't had them "sweat" on the inside, even after an hour of scrubbing my floors. I highly recommend these! June 3, 2014
BEST RUBBER GLOVES No matter how hot the water, or the cleaning solution, these gloves protect your hands from temperature, household chemicals and keep them dry. I use these gloves for washing dishes/pots, household cleaning and washing my car. Would never want to be without them! April 28, 2014
The Best! These gloves are beyond amazing! Not only do they have the non drip cuff, but fit beautifully and can stand hot hot water! The material doesn't smell bad and they are pretty durable! I have searched for these gloves at many many stores. I recommend you buy two at a time! Love Love Love them! March 18, 2014
Best Gloves Out There! I love these gloves!!! They are comfortable and very easy to get off, which is good because I often have to take them off to attend to my little ones while I'm cleaning the kitchen. The water stop feature is great! I hate when I have water dripping down my arm. A little pricier than other brands but worth it. February 22, 2014
Terrific Gloves The fit is real nice and there is no residue after using them. They were recommended to me by my sister & she was absolutely right. February 19, 2014
love it These are my favorite gloves. I have short stubby fingers and these are the best fitting gloves I've had. January 19, 2014
water stop gloves I hae been using this brand of gloves for mostly washing dishes. They last for months, very durable. November 2, 2013
Product has changed I buy a pair of these gloves once a year. They last that long using them every day. That's the good news. The bad news is that I just purchased my third pair and they are not the same gloves as before. The previous ones had no odor. The new ones SMELL AWFUL and are stinking up my entire kitchen and even wafting into the living room. I tried washing them and hanging them outside to dry but even that did not get rid of the smell. I'm throwing them away. Very disappointed that they changed the manufacturing process of these once perfect gloves. October 24, 2013
Best Gloves Ever I am so happy with these gloves. They fit perfectly, and the good thing is, there are three sizes to choose from. They really stop water from getting inside and they have no holes yet and I have been using them everyday for two and a half weeks. This may not sound like a long time to some of you, but in comparison to some other gloves, it means alot to me. And by the way, they smell soooo good, like vanilla and chocolate... LOL. September 26, 2013
Best rubber gloves ever These gloves last forever, which makes them a bargain. May 26, 2013
I love a good clean! These are the best gloves I have ever found to clean everything squeaky clean with lots of soap & suds, without ever getting myself wet. These gloves keep me dry & my skin doesn't hurt from all that soap, I would otherwise be exposed to. April 13, 2013
A Must Have These gloves are a must have for anyone with sensitive skin. Other gloves only irritated my sensitive skin and so it was difficult washing dishes and cleaning. These gloves not only do not irritate my skin, but are comfortable as well and their long length with the cuffs keep water from getting in. The higher price is offset by how long they last. I always rinse them and dry them before I put them away and one pair lasts me for months and months. I was worried about dropping things with them (as I had that problem with other gloves) but, surprisingly - even with their loose and comfortable fit, they grip really well. I am so grateful to the lady who recommended these gloves to me and I recommend them to everyone - not only those with sensitive skin. March 21, 2013
Best Hand saving gloves I have used these gloves for several years and with sensitive skin they really help with all cleaning products to keep your hands totaly dry. I find they last longer than cheaper gloves , that seem to get a hole in the finger tips, these are well worth the price. Also the long length is a great bonus. I am glad I found this product. Fewjww March 18, 2013
Great for cleaning I love the cuffs that keep water from rolling up your arms. I also love the pink color, adds a little girly touch. Also love how nice they fit on your hands; they aren't so bulky that it is hard to pick up items. I also love that they keep my hands protected from super hot water. My only downside is that even with purchasing the large size, they are hard to take off. I don't have extremely large hands either. It is just a tight fit when taking them off. Something that I can look past, though, with all the other plus points! December 4, 2012
Love the Glove! This is the second pair I've bought. They last a long time unlike those you get at the grocery or big box stores. Very comfortable to wear, do not feel clumsy on your hands. They really stand up to tough jobs. September 26, 2012
  • 2015-07-29T10:15:22.131-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_57, tr_57
  • loc_en_US, sid_10006915, prod, sort_default
2 next»