x
 

Polytherm Grid System

Overall Rating: 4.6 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Polytherm Grid System

Most helpful top-rated review

9 of 9 people found this review helpful

love this product! want more more more!!!
5 out of 5

I used to have this system many many years ago, It was white. I love the silver color and it is much easier to put the hooks on the grid, looks great, I love the baskets and the shelves. It makes a wall in my kitchen a veritable tool fest. I can grab whatever i need, I keep tools and spices and hang whatever I can to it. Problem is, I want to do my...

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

11 of 13 people found this review helpful

seemed OK until I tried to install.....
2 out of 5

Out of the box, looked OK; could stand to be several gauges thicker. S-hooks are too loose to be useful (seem to have been made for a different product). But it looks nice, so 4 stars so far. Then I tried to hang the thing. Supplied mounting brackets do not completely hold the rack wire; because it is so thin, it could easily be bent out...

Read the full review >
Polytherm Grid System 4.6 5 88 88
Great Grid System This is the most clever idea for storing lightweight items in attached shelves and baskets. I bought this for my son's dorm room. We were required to use those removable wall hangers with Command Strips to attach this to the wall. It took several tries but we did it and it looks fantastic! He has this over an electric tea kettle with assorted coffees and teas. He has a second one over his desk. They look great. They would be perfect for a small apartment in an entryway, kitchen, bathroom or workspace. Great product! August 25, 2014
Great! Love the flexibility. You can add any piece and change it around any time. July 2, 2014
Good but needed some extra support This metal grid is not overly sturdy but it'll do the job with some extra help. First of all the plastic anchors for mounting to drywall were so flimsy they were just crushed when I hammered them into the holes I pre-drilled. Luckily I had more sturdy plastic drywall anchors on hand. I got the medium and the small grid. Both sizes came with 4 clips to mount the metal grid to the wall. If you are only putting extremely light objects on your shelves and in your baskets that'll be ok, but I mounted my grid vertically and when I put the shelves and baskets on the grid the center of the grid pulled away from the wall. Again I scrounged through my on-hand anchors and managed to repurpose some clear plastic mirror hangers to anchor the middle of the grid to the wall. All in all it turned out to do the job I wanted. So with some improvement in the quality and number of anchors supplied with the grid this would be a much better product. June 28, 2014
Flexible storage solution Just what I needed for my teeny home office corner! I use it to store supplies and also as a charging station for my devices (I put the iPad in the long basket. I have clever clips to hang up notes that need attention. I gotta say, though, the s-hooks are relatively expensive, so I'm getting those elsewhere. I'm a fan of everything else, though! June 17, 2014
Does the trick. Attractive and functional with several choices for hanging. I bought the largest and mid sized racks for my kitchen and set it up with baskets, shelf racks, hooks, and pencil cubs for utensils. It works great and , unlike a solid pegboard, let's you see the paint color behind it. The racks are a little hard to align and hang - better with two people so one can hold it in in place while the other marks, drills,etc. June 2, 2014
18 years in use and still my fav! I purchased this as I was leaving home for college. I used it in my dorm then and since in several homes. Its multiple purposes have served me in my laundry room, bathroom, dorm, office, kitchen, and just recently I have moved it to my craft and sewing room!!! Look forward to many more years of organization and functionality! May 13, 2014
I use these grids in the kitchenette and on the balcony. The photos show how. May 4, 2014
Convenient I purchased the small-size grid with the help of a friendly sales person. I needed something to hold utensils, as I don't have enough drawer space in the kitchen. Also with the help of the same sales person, I purchased at the same time the Nylon Hooks Grey Pkg/4 and the Tall Basket Polytherm. The whole set up is exactly what I needed, and super convenient. I have about 6 - 7 utensils in the basket, and 4 on the grid, on the hooks. NOTE: the basket mesh is widely spaced, so only utensils with thick handles can go in there. Ones with thinner handles will fall through. May 1, 2014
Storage saver! We used these products at school in our Business Center. We placed it in a location where we can, within hands reach, get to pencils/pens, paper clips, stick pins, etc. It keeps things organized and off the table top. We love it and so do the students. April 25, 2014
Perfect & inexpensive This was the perfect inexpensive solution for over my stove. My rental kitchen is very small and not only did this fill an ugly empty space between the window and fridge, but enables me to keep some cooking tools and spices handy. I purchased the medium sized with a shelf, basket and hooks. I also placed a plant in the basket. April 23, 2014
worked out great this product filled the bill. I needed a place for some office supplies over my desk and it fit perfectly. I like that you can move pieces around to suit your needs. April 12, 2014
Added space for a small bathroom! This really helps me keep everything accessible to the shower that you don't want to keep in a shower such as electric grooming tools. Plus, I've run the cords behind the grid so that they aren't in the way. I like that the items can drip dry, too. As you can see from the photo, it's not very pretty but works for me. This is not a guest bathroom :) April 8, 2014
endless possibilities This grid system is great for any space. I used it for my desk and it allowed be to build something that suited my style and needs. It's a great product to "think outside of the box" with. April 7, 2014
Great Storage for a Tiny Kitchen Our kitchen is so tiny, and we have EVERY spice, oil, vinegar, and sauce known to man. We couldn't fit it all in our cabinets, and the bottles were starting to take over our counter tops too, so we got the Polytherm Grid System to keep things we use regularly out of the way but easily accessible. It was easy to assemble and hang, and it works perfectly. We even have room to add some extra components if we need them. March 22, 2014
I used these to hang belts! Perfect for hanging belts, ties, jewelry/necklaces, etc. March 17, 2014
Useful everywhere I bought this last week thinking to hang it in the kitchen, but it ended up in my bedroom. It holds everything from my make up basket, to my grass plant to reminder notepad, and so much more. I will add one to the kitchen and the bathroom. it looks interesting and allow for some of your creativity to kick in. March 11, 2014
provides flexible gear storage in our entry closet size medium, installed horizontally, fits (2) adult bike helmets and (3) adult backpacks. am happy to have these items off of the floor! February 27, 2014
Great Idea But... The system is just what I wanted to put on a wall behind the bedroom door to hang all my jewelry. It works perfectly and I have not been able to find this anywhere but here. The problem is that I thought it was white. It is not. It is bare metal. My husband is going to paint it for me so in the end it will work. Just wanted you to be aware that it is bare metal. February 21, 2014
flexible Extremely flexible and versatile. It has been in my little catch-all room for a while and I just added 2 new baskets. The only problem is that my system is white and now it only comes in gray. But I still love it. February 19, 2014
Like the way they fit I'm using these clips in my craft area on a small grid (that was actually a shelf extension for another product). At any rate, I use them for hanging craft items that need to dry, etc. I like the way they fit on the grid and they're easy to use. February 17, 2014
Great for Small Spaces I put this up in my galley kitchen. It holds all the things I use often like measuring cups and spoons, towels and cooking utensils. No more having to dig in a drawer to find stuff! November 20, 2013
Perfect I've been looking for some simply hanging baskets for awhile. When I came across these, they were perfect for what I needed. They look good and are sturdy. November 11, 2013
Why did we wait so long? The small grid system is exactly what we needed to go above the coffeemaker to hold the cups! It was easier to install than I had imagined, and it looks like it should have been in our kitchen all along. I wish I had a larger wall so I could get the medium or large size. I'm sure I could find something for it to hold. November 3, 2013
Great solution for hanging baby clothes I was looking for small clothes pins to attach pants/bottoms to tops in my baby's closet. These clips were perfect- they either slide over the hook of the hanger or clip onto the bottom rung. They're a bit spendy per use, but it's worth it to me to have a solution for keeping outfits together. I've since returned for additional packages. September 2, 2013
multi-use hooks from Polytherm Grid System I bought the Deko hooks from the Polytherm Grid System to use with my InterMetro shelving because the hooks designed to go with the InterMetro shelving are too broad to fit in the hole in the handle of my small cast iron frying pan. These Deko hooks have an excellent design, with a narrow top hook just big enough to go over the shelving and remain stable, and a generous bottom hook that fits smaller holes in cast iron, etc. (I had previously bought standard true S-hooks, but the larger top of the S was less stable than these Deko hooks.) August 18, 2013
I've had mine for 30 years! This is one of the best products I have ever used for anything! Would that the rest of the material we drag around with us was as useful! I have taken it out of the country with me 3 times as well as scores of domestic moves. When I am moving I use the grids as a flat file to protect artwork. I have always lived in small spaces and it is one of the first things I put up to organize my move in because it is where the scissors live as well as mailing supplies and other office equipment. I am so glad to know I can still get mounting hardware, baskets and hooks for them! I am sure they will last 30 more years. Thanks, Polytherm! Are you publicly traded? July 17, 2013
Up on the WALL! One of my FAVORITE areas of my kitchen in New Orleans: my cookware - on the big GRID! I'm hoping to put (new cookware) on a new GRID (both lost to post-"Katrina" mess). wish I still had my lg. Grid - and a photo. It was a great solution - esp. in a small space! May 2, 2013
love it! I bought this system about a year ago, and i absolutely love it. i have a small kitchen , and it has significantly help with the organization. not to mention it is fantastic to have everything in front of you and at your fingertips! May 1, 2013
Ordered pencil cups to go with older grid system My local store did not have the pencil cups to go with the system. I ordered from this site and it worked out well. I love this grid. I bought a small one for my work office many years ago. When I left the job last year I took the grid with me and put it up in my new sewing room (my son left for college). This system works even better here! Everything is neat and nearby. The new pencil cups work great for pencils, chalk markers and I have one for rulers. I would recommend this for anyone. April 20, 2013
Love the Polytherm Grid System This is such a useful product when you want to make use of your bare walls for utility purposes. I put it in my laundry room and it was the perfect thing to store all my laundry supplies. Am thinking of where I should put the next one! April 6, 2013
2 3 next>>


 
©2014 The Container Store® Inc.   All rights reserved. Use of this site signifies your acceptance of The Container Store® Website Privacy Rights.
California Transparency in Supply Chains Act