x
 

Polytherm Grid System

Overall Rating: 4.6 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Polytherm Grid System

Most helpful top-rated review

9 of 9 people found this review helpful

love this product! want more more more!!!
5 out of 5

I used to have this system many many years ago, It was white. I love the silver color and it is much easier to put the hooks on the grid, looks great, I love the baskets and the shelves. It makes a wall in my kitchen a veritable tool fest. I can grab whatever i need, I keep tools and spices and hang whatever I can to it. Problem is, I want to do my...

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

10 of 12 people found this review helpful

seemed OK until I tried to install.....
2 out of 5

Out of the box, looked OK; could stand to be several gauges thicker. S-hooks are too loose to be useful (seem to have been made for a different product). But it looks nice, so 4 stars so far. Then I tried to hang the thing. Supplied mounting brackets do not completely hold the rack wire; because it is so thin, it could easily be bent out...

Read the full review >
Polytherm Grid System 4.6 5 78 78
worked out great this product filled the bill. I needed a place for some office supplies over my desk and it fit perfectly. I like that you can move pieces around to suit your needs. April 12, 2014
Added space for a small bathroom! This really helps me keep everything accessible to the shower that you don't want to keep in a shower such as electric grooming tools. Plus, I've run the cords behind the grid so that they aren't in the way. I like that the items can drip dry, too. As you can see from the photo, it's not very pretty but works for me. This is not a guest bathroom :) April 8, 2014
endless possibilities This grid system is great for any space. I used it for my desk and it allowed be to build something that suited my style and needs. It's a great product to "think outside of the box" with. April 7, 2014
Great Storage for a Tiny Kitchen Our kitchen is so tiny, and we have EVERY spice, oil, vinegar, and sauce known to man. We couldn't fit it all in our cabinets, and the bottles were starting to take over our counter tops too, so we got the Polytherm Grid System to keep things we use regularly out of the way but easily accessible. It was easy to assemble and hang, and it works perfectly. We even have room to add some extra components if we need them. March 22, 2014
I used these to hang belts! Perfect for hanging belts, ties, jewelry/necklaces, etc. March 17, 2014
Useful everywhere I bought this last week thinking to hang it in the kitchen, but it ended up in my bedroom. It holds everything from my make up basket, to my grass plant to reminder notepad, and so much more. I will add one to the kitchen and the bathroom. it looks interesting and allow for some of your creativity to kick in. March 11, 2014
provides flexible gear storage in our entry closet size medium, installed horizontally, fits (2) adult bike helmets and (3) adult backpacks. am happy to have these items off of the floor! February 27, 2014
Great Idea But... The system is just what I wanted to put on a wall behind the bedroom door to hang all my jewelry. It works perfectly and I have not been able to find this anywhere but here. The problem is that I thought it was white. It is not. It is bare metal. My husband is going to paint it for me so in the end it will work. Just wanted you to be aware that it is bare metal. February 21, 2014
flexible Extremely flexible and versatile. It has been in my little catch-all room for a while and I just added 2 new baskets. The only problem is that my system is white and now it only comes in gray. But I still love it. February 19, 2014
Like the way they fit I'm using these clips in my craft area on a small grid (that was actually a shelf extension for another product). At any rate, I use them for hanging craft items that need to dry, etc. I like the way they fit on the grid and they're easy to use. February 17, 2014
Great for Small Spaces I put this up in my galley kitchen. It holds all the things I use often like measuring cups and spoons, towels and cooking utensils. No more having to dig in a drawer to find stuff! November 20, 2013
Perfect I've been looking for some simply hanging baskets for awhile. When I came across these, they were perfect for what I needed. They look good and are sturdy. November 11, 2013
Why did we wait so long? The small grid system is exactly what we needed to go above the coffeemaker to hold the cups! It was easier to install than I had imagined, and it looks like it should have been in our kitchen all along. I wish I had a larger wall so I could get the medium or large size. I'm sure I could find something for it to hold. November 3, 2013
Great solution for hanging baby clothes I was looking for small clothes pins to attach pants/bottoms to tops in my baby's closet. These clips were perfect- they either slide over the hook of the hanger or clip onto the bottom rung. They're a bit spendy per use, but it's worth it to me to have a solution for keeping outfits together. I've since returned for additional packages. September 2, 2013
multi-use hooks from Polytherm Grid System I bought the Deko hooks from the Polytherm Grid System to use with my InterMetro shelving because the hooks designed to go with the InterMetro shelving are too broad to fit in the hole in the handle of my small cast iron frying pan. These Deko hooks have an excellent design, with a narrow top hook just big enough to go over the shelving and remain stable, and a generous bottom hook that fits smaller holes in cast iron, etc. (I had previously bought standard true S-hooks, but the larger top of the S was less stable than these Deko hooks.) August 18, 2013
I've had mine for 30 years! This is one of the best products I have ever used for anything! Would that the rest of the material we drag around with us was as useful! I have taken it out of the country with me 3 times as well as scores of domestic moves. When I am moving I use the grids as a flat file to protect artwork. I have always lived in small spaces and it is one of the first things I put up to organize my move in because it is where the scissors live as well as mailing supplies and other office equipment. I am so glad to know I can still get mounting hardware, baskets and hooks for them! I am sure they will last 30 more years. Thanks, Polytherm! Are you publicly traded? July 17, 2013
Up on the WALL! One of my FAVORITE areas of my kitchen in New Orleans: my cookware - on the big GRID! I'm hoping to put (new cookware) on a new GRID (both lost to post-"Katrina" mess). wish I still had my lg. Grid - and a photo. It was a great solution - esp. in a small space! May 2, 2013
love it! I bought this system about a year ago, and i absolutely love it. i have a small kitchen , and it has significantly help with the organization. not to mention it is fantastic to have everything in front of you and at your fingertips! May 1, 2013
Ordered pencil cups to go with older grid system My local store did not have the pencil cups to go with the system. I ordered from this site and it worked out well. I love this grid. I bought a small one for my work office many years ago. When I left the job last year I took the grid with me and put it up in my new sewing room (my son left for college). This system works even better here! Everything is neat and nearby. The new pencil cups work great for pencils, chalk markers and I have one for rulers. I would recommend this for anyone. April 20, 2013
Love the Polytherm Grid System This is such a useful product when you want to make use of your bare walls for utility purposes. I put it in my laundry room and it was the perfect thing to store all my laundry supplies. Am thinking of where I should put the next one! April 6, 2013
MUST HAVE I love these grids. They have such a variety of baskets and racks that can be mixed and matched and this can be used in any room in the house! So good for college organization! April 6, 2013
A Clear Winner! I purchased two grid systems (mounted one above the other) for organizing my daughter's school project and homework supplies. She now has her pencils, colored pencils, crayons, markers, scissors, tape, paper cutter, hole puncher, and everything else she could need for various projects. It keeps her items within arms reach and neat and organized. This is one of those purchases that we continue to be happy with and it has been a clear winner for us! April 4, 2013
Great organization tool. I can't take credit for buying this as it was in our home when we moved in. We have really limited storage space, and having this hung near our stove makes accessing spices, oil, &etc. easy! Great system for small spaces or for those who want easier access! March 29, 2013
Awesome for craft room storage I love this grid system...so many add ons that you can make it to what you want, baskets, hooks, clips, etc. i just redid my craft room and I hung it over the closet door, facing outward. Didnt even have to attach it. I used an over the door coat hanger and it holds it perfect". Will be buying more accessories for it! March 22, 2013
Great for a small space Purchased this to put into a door frame we closed off for additional storage in a VERY small kitchen. Installation took about 5 minutes and the pieces are just exactly what we needed. I purchased some various add-ons and they all worked well. Easy, inexpensive way to take advantage of those few inches of extra wall space without protruding into the narrow galley. Thanks! March 19, 2013
Absolutely fantastic wall grid for organizing I have limited drawer space in our kitchen. I saw these and have installed them on 3 walls. I intend to put up two more in the kitchen and I will also use them in the office areas. You can organize to your needs with the additiona item in this system. I used ours in the kitchen for our many kitchen tools, etc. I gave it the highest ranking and recommend it. My son discouraged me from installing these. He did not think I would not like them Now he wants some. They are sturdy and well made, very easy to install ( used their hooks to hang them. The cost at The Container Store was less than anywhere else online or in a store when I purchased them about 6 weeks ago. These are definitely a winner. I generally do not pot review, but these are so useful. March 18, 2013
Great product I was so glad I purchased this system. It turned the barren space at the top of my basement stairs into a well-organized pantry. Doubled the amount of space I had for canned and packaged goods! March 18, 2013
Great kitchen wall grid This is a great kitchen wall grid. I was going to install peg boards, but I saw this and loved the shelves that came with it. I put two on the wall, and have everything from my tea set (on a shelf) to scissors and a colander hanging from a hook, to onions & garlic and lemons & limes in baskets right over the cutting board. March 18, 2013
Good for storage conundrums We bought this system because we are in an apartment that does not have good pantry storage. This is great for creating pantry space for smaller items (we use it for spices, baking supplies, hanging coffee mugs, etc.). It is fairly expensive (we spent over $120 for a system to cover about 3/4 of the back of a door) but is also very flexible, so we will be keeping it. We originally hung it from the door with over the door hooks, but those broke because of the weight of the system loaded with all of our stuff, so we ended up having to screw it into the door (will have to fix that when we move out of the rental!). Also, they have to be mounted separately, not very structurally sound when you hang them from each other in my opinion. March 18, 2013
Awesome product for my purpose I purchased the smallest grid for my new RV kitchen area. Installation was a breeze with command strips. I also purchased the large hook, short shelf and "S" hooks. The best thing about this product is the ability to move the components around to get the best configuration. I love this grid and will definitely be purchasing more for the RV. This shelf would not meet someone's need if they wanted to hang heavy pots and pans, but I will be using it for lighter items and it's perfect for that. Thanks container store for a great product! March 12, 2013
2 3 next>>


 
©2014 The Container Store® Inc.   All rights reserved. Use of this site signifies your acceptance of The Container Store® Website Privacy Rights.
California Transparency in Supply Chains Act