x
 

Klip-It® Salad-to-Go

Overall Rating: 4.8 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Klip-It® Salad-to-Go

Most helpful top-rated review

4 of 4 people found this review helpful

Pretty good
4 out of 5

This container is a perfect size for a lunch salad. And it is pretty easy to clean. The only thing that I don't like is that the fork and knife are stored underneath the dressing compartment. And that means it is touching the salad. I think I will just use a plastic fork and knife and not the ones provided.

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

There are no reviews that fit this criteria.

Klip-It® Salad-to-Go 4.8 5 24 24
Love them!! I have 2 of these now but I'm sure I'll have a whole cabinet full. they're great for work and are easy to clean. I bought the seperate utensils so I don't use the ones that come with it but it's nice to have in case i forget it one day. April 10, 2014
Perfect Salad Container This Container Store Salad Container is perfect for my family. The compartments for both added veggies and salad dressing were additional bonuses. It's also nice that the Salad-To-Go includes a fork and knife, making this product a perfect thing to take your healthy lunch essentials with you wherever you go! April 6, 2014
Great salad container This is a great container, it makes taking salads so easy. It would be nice to find out if the silverware can be replaced since some if mine got caught in the garbage disposal. March 24, 2014
Perfect for lunch This item is perfect for lunch. It is much easier to and close the container using the clips. I don't need to have a separate container for the salad dressing and it keeps the tomatoes separate from the lettuce til it is ready to eat. February 16, 2014
So Handy Also purchased Klip-It Breakfast to Go and Dip n' Dunk and they all make packing a picnic so easy. I have used them the last three days to take a picnic lunch out to the airport to my husband. I know these will work well for long flights so that we can eat in the plane without a mess. January 25, 2014
Salad kit Works well, Love it. Everything fits, no leaks, keeps everything fresh and crisp. December 16, 2013
Don't Judge Me........ I must admit I thought this container would be perfect for salad. But I have so far been using it for chips and hummus. I know. I know. But, it's just so dang convenient. It's well made and no leaking or spillage. August 1, 2013
Pretty good This container is a perfect size for a lunch salad. And it is pretty easy to clean. The only thing that I don't like is that the fork and knife are stored underneath the dressing compartment. And that means it is touching the salad. I think I will just use a plastic fork and knife and not the ones provided. May 9, 2013
Makes packing salads so easy! This makes taking salads to work for lunch so easy. I love the separate compartments for toppings, and a space for the dressing. I used to hate having to pack a little dressing container separately, and hope that it didn't spill in my bag on the commute - now it is locked up tight and spill proof in its own little place inside the container, ready to go when it is time to eat. And the included fork and knife are great - no more forgetting to bring a fork and having to hunt around the office for one to borrow. April 26, 2013
I will forever shop at The Container Store!!!!! I am from Pennsylvania and we do not have one these stores where I live. As we pulled up to the front entrance to The Container Store in Raleigh, my mouth dropped to the floor. I was so overwhelmed by the amount of containers I saw in the window. I did not want to get out of my car. I was thinking of all of the uses I could use for everything I had seen. I could have seriously spent hours in there. I did end up buying containers for my husbands lunch box. I am so tired of spending the money on plastic baggies. The 2 sets of containers I bought work perfectly for his lunch that his co-workers now envious of his containers. Now, my husband who is one to try and not over indulge said when we came home to Pennsylvania, I am surprised you did not get any containers for our cereal. And just this morning said I should have bought a container for our cat, Bella's dry food. I take that as a hint I will be getting online later and doing some shopping. I would definitely recommend this product to anyone who wants to save a little bit of money on buying baggies! April 24, 2013
Love this! I love this container, it always keeps my salad's crisp and cold. It is a good size and it is so convenient. March 23, 2013
I think that this product is very cool and handy, and just the right size March 9, 2013
Amazing Salad Container! I don't know how my husband ate salad at work before I discovered this. Well, actually, I do - it was messy. This container is simply amazing. There's no way for the container to not be fully closed - just click all 4 sides down & you're set! The separate spot for the dressing & the 2 lift out compartments for toppings (because some people are picky - like my husband - and don't want the onions in the salad until he's ready to eat it) make it even MORE awesome. And the snap in fork & knife?! Are you kidding? It's versatility (fridge, freezer, microwave & dishwasher) make it this housewife's best friend. Good stuff. March 5, 2013
Utterly Amazing I originally bought the Kip It for my sisters school lunches and after making her lunch in it and seeing the conveniency of it I returned two days later to purchase one for myself. It small and compact but at the same it holds so many things. Definantely get one for yourself!!!! February 15, 2013
It almost perfect! I love the salad to go, exactly what i was looking for. I just wish it was a bit larger. Other than that, i would've given it 5 stars. TY December 28, 2012
Best multi-purpose lunch container I have used many a lunch container and none beat this on practicality and price. It fits a good lots of salad, with sides and dressing (much more room than the box appetite) or works for leftovers or sandwiches etc. Great price too. October 6, 2012
great container This salad container is excellent. I would definitely recommend it! I will no longer have to pack 4 different containers to have a salad for lunch. August 20, 2012
Klip it is the best! Kip It has the absolute BEST storage containers I have ever had. I threw away all my other containers and replaced them all with Klip It. they keep food, and clean, very well! July 27, 2012
I love the compartments! I don't think the knife and fork are necessary but I love the rest of this salad container! The compartments keep wet or dry stuff off the rest of the salad till you're ready to eat it and I really love the dressing holder! I can't wait to pack all my salad lunches in it! I thought it was too small at first but it's ok, you just need to make sure to have enough toppings on the salad to fill you up. July 27, 2012
Great Idea for lunches! I love this container! I had been slacking on bringing a healthy salad to work due to my excuse of not wanting to bring 2 different containers and a bottle of dressing to the already-full-to-bursting work fridge that is shared with 20 or so other staff. I searched the internet for a container that also had a dressing holder that was not flimsy/cheap or that the dressing might spill out of mid-trip. The Klip-it container was the solution! I found it on the website then took a trip to the store to compare it with the salad spinner containers also available. I did not like the other containers much at all but loved the secure clips of this product! I used it for the first time today and it was wonderful! I put salad and cheese in the bottom, croutons, dressing and pepperoni in the top. Nothing leaked/spilled! My only qualm with this product is that I would like it offered in a larger size also, either just top/bottom bigger or both the top and bottom sections bigger. Anyone with a larger appetite probably would want to be able to fit more lettuce in the bottom half. April 9, 2012
Awesome! Love this for salad and even stews. The separate container for dressing is great and the top tray can accomodate toppings/snacks. Excellent product. March 31, 2012
Wonderful I bought this for my daughter who likes to take a salad to school for lunch. She has used it every day since it arrived in the mail. The lids attaches tightly but still easy to open for any age. The salad dressing compartment is large enough and again closes tightly so spilling is not an issue. Loved the fork and knife that come and their location in the container. Also it fits nicely in her lunch box and leaves room for a drink. February 10, 2012
Great gift. It work great. The last one I had spilt the dressing and the container on this one is great. December 29, 2011
Unique Idea I really like this container, crouton and salad toppings can stay separate until time to eat, also works great for sandwitch fixings. Incase you don't like your tomatoes making your bread soggy. Its a very unique idea, only gave it 4 stars because I not a fan of plastic, wish it came in glass, then I'd give it 10 stars.... December 11, 2011
1-24 of 24


 
©2014 The Container Store® Inc.   All rights reserved. Use of this site signifies your acceptance of The Container Store® Website Privacy Rights.
California Transparency in Supply Chains Act