x
 

Klip-It® Sandwich Box

Overall Rating: 4.4 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Klip-It® Sandwich Box

Most helpful top-rated review

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Snappy sandwich keeper
5 out of 5

Great item. Easy for my daughter to open and close. Keeps food fresh.

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

1 of 3 people found this review helpful

Sturdy but not leakproof
3 out of 5

I commute to work by bicycle. I had hoped to find a container that would keep liquid food (pineapple juice, liquid yogurt, etc.) from leaking out and making a mess of my lunch bag. These containers failed to do that. However, if you don't need a waterproof container, these are good. The plastic is sturdy and the "lock" works...

Read the full review >
Klip-It® Sandwich Box 4.4 5 14 14
best in its kind I loved this product. I had one for a long time and it was the perfect sandwich box ever. So I bought two more. April 6, 2014
Sandwich Box I bought these to ship Christmas ornaments in, and then they can use them for taking lunch to work or school. They are very good boxes. November 23, 2013
Sturdy but not leakproof I commute to work by bicycle. I had hoped to find a container that would keep liquid food (pineapple juice, liquid yogurt, etc.) from leaking out and making a mess of my lunch bag. These containers failed to do that. However, if you don't need a waterproof container, these are good. The plastic is sturdy and the "lock" works well though it can be hard to engage. I can't speak to how well they work over time. November 11, 2013
No one wants to eat a soggy sandwich. I bought this sandwich container specifically so my sandwich would not be moist or soggy when it is in my lunch bag next to an ice pack. I was thoroughly disappointed when lunch time came around and my sandwich was soggy. No one wants to eat a soggy sandwich. September 14, 2013
sturdy and practical very nice sandwich or snack box. green alternative to single use sandwich bags. March 18, 2013
Sistema Sandwich Box I love these sandwich boxes. They are easy for my son to open and I really like that they are leak proof. I hope to add more Sistema products to our kitchen. February 13, 2013
Super practical, super value! I got a bunch of these because my son has a hard time opening ziplock bags and ziplock boxes. He needed to be as independent at school as possible, and these are AWESOME! I also use them for the rest of my family and I love how they are rectangle and accommodate the larger sized sandwich breads (my husband loves the fancy health bread and they are ALL rectangle) and fit perfectly in these boxes. And I've looked at other clip-close boxes and these are the best price! September 10, 2012
Great for sandwiches! It is very sturdy. It is the perfect size for sandwiches. However, you can also put other items in there that would fit. It's very thin. You can put apple slices in there, or chips, and any other thin foods. I love it and use it for lunch. April 28, 2012
Great purchase! I have three kids in school that like to take sandwiches for lunch and they work great. They are sturdy and easy to use and just the right size. April 28, 2012
Great for Kids and You for Packing Lunch ! My son loves to pack his own lunch now and his sandwich never gets "squished". So easy to use and clean. Get a few. GO GREEN ! April 27, 2012
Do not cut food / sandwiches inside box Basic knives will cut through the plastic if used on items inside the box (for example, if you want to cut your sandwich in half while in the box). March 15, 2012
Never need to buy sandwich bags again Perfect for lunchboxes and now I never need to use plastic baggies for kids' lunches anymore. This is easy to open and clip close for little hands too. Fits average-sized square bread and sandwich flat bread. Thicker bread (that you cut by hand) may get a little squashed -- its not the thing to hold a sub roll or larger bun. March 13, 2012
This is a handy purchase. My kids can open and close it themselves easily. It also lacks the flimsiness of your standard grocery store containers. March 1, 2012
Snappy sandwich keeper Great item. Easy for my daughter to open and close. Keeps food fresh. October 22, 2011
1-14 of 14


 
©2014 The Container Store® Inc.   All rights reserved. Use of this site signifies your acceptance of The Container Store® Website Privacy Rights.
California Transparency in Supply Chains Act