< Return to Product Page

Customer Reviews

12 oz. Cereal-on-the-Go

Overall Rating: 4.6 out of 5

12 oz. Cereal-on-the-Go

12 oz. Cereal-on-the-Go

Overall Rating: 4.6 out of 5

Customer Reviews

12 oz. Cereal-on-the-Go

Most helpful top-rated review

4 of 4 people found this review helpful

I own SEVERAL--Best Invention EVER
5 out of 5

My daughter and I take these to school (yes this grad student takes her lunch) and people think its absolutely amazing. If you do it right the milk freezes eliminating the leak issue, now I'm not sure if it leaks after its had time to melt because I'm usually eating mine 30 minutes to an hour later with no issues. I even have one...

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

3 of 3 people found this review helpful

good idea, but hard on use
3 out of 5

I was so excited to get my cereal-to-go bowl. I'm a girl who loves her sleep and often runs around crazy in the morning. However, I found that my milk and cereal sections would be so hard to unscrew that I would end up spilling parts of it. Or it would leak on the drive to work. I ended up getting rid of it in a fit of despair. I rated it...

Read the full review >
12 oz. Cereal-on-the-Go 4.6 5 30 30
Great cereal container I have had problems in the past bringing cereal to work with me. Usually it's soggy by the time I arrive and I end up throwing it out. Also I've tried the multiple container aspect but the milk doesn't stay cold. With this product it's an all in one kind of thing. The milk stays freezing while the cereal stays completely dry until you want it. I wish they offered larger sizes of the container because I can eat a lot more cereal that what this holds. The only bad thing I have to say about this product is that it will freeze some of the milk. March 21, 2014
Really works! I love cereal but not until mid-morning. This product keeps milk very cold which is how I like it. February 27, 2014
The best thing I have found to keep my cereal crunchy and milk cold without having to take an entire cooler!!!!! February 2, 2014
Finally! Quick breakfasts on the go! My dilemma has always been tons of cereal at home and no way to get it to work so i end up spending money on breakfast. This cup is exactly what I needed, it takes up little space in my lunch bag and can be filled the night before for a quick grab and go in the morning. I love that it helps me make use of the boxes and boxes of cereal sitting in the pantry at home. Great PRICE, for $5 I'll get my money's worth time and time again. Also for my son I've put mac and cheese on top and grapes in the bottom (keeps them chilled!). Only issue and it's not something that can't really be avoided; when you remove the milk portion from the bottom and place the cereal portion on your desk, milk leaks from the inside ring at the bottom of the cereal cup. Simple solution is to just have a napkin ready to sit the cup on top of. October 29, 2013
Well thought out & very affordable product! I bought this container because I can't get up in time to sit and have breakfast & I usually end up eating dry cereal out of a zip lock bag at my desk. I just used it for the first time today and it is exactly what you expect. Please keep in mind that this is a $5 container so it's not going to hold up like stainless steel but it works great. Everything comes as you expect: Easily portable, spoon snaps into place, the bottom of the "bowl" gets milk on it obviously as it is right above the milk but the top serves as a plate to go under the bowl so problem solved! The only thing I can't comment on is whether or not milk spills out if it doesn't stay upright. I kept it upright but to be honest you really shouldn't be keeping that thing lying down. Put it in your cupholder in the car or just hold it in your hand. I'm very happy....I can't believe how affordable it was. May 20, 2013
Pretty good I bought two of these and the screw seal separating the two chambers is weak on one of them. My advice is to always carry this item in a gallon ziploc bag to prevent spills. March 24, 2013
Wish I had years ago when kids were younger I just purchased the Cereal on the GO container. Living a busy life style-I don't have time for breakfast at home and would frequently bring my cereal set up with me in baggiesand plastic containers- and frequently spill my milk. I am so excited that I can not only bring my cereal, milk and fruit to work neatly but in one container. The milk stays cold, the fruit no longer gets squished and the cereal is not soggy. Because of the upright container, it fits anywhere-my work bag or purse. The rubber gasket keeps the milk sealed and I even have storage for my fold-able spoon. I wish I knew of this when my kids were young-they each would have had oneto bring their yogurt and fruit to school. February 24, 2013
Quick & Easy This product is the easiest thing in the morning. Put some cereal in the side, milk in the other and your good to go! You can even prepare it the night befor eand be ready to run out the door in the morning!! April 27, 2012
Multiple Uses This is advertised as "cereal-on-the-go" but you can also use this for condiments & other foods. This is a great product. I use it mostly for transporting salsa & ranch for taco salads or hummus & veggies! This is a must-buy! March 20, 2012
I own SEVERAL--Best Invention EVER My daughter and I take these to school (yes this grad student takes her lunch) and people think its absolutely amazing. If you do it right the milk freezes eliminating the leak issue, now I'm not sure if it leaks after its had time to melt because I'm usually eating mine 30 minutes to an hour later with no issues. I even have one where the milk part has been chipped and it still works just fine. I use the lid as a coaster and that keeps me from getting a milk ring (think out of the box people--a napkin works well too) when I eat mine. Its the perfect serving and keeps me from overindulging :-). Now I will say that the top part is NOT leak-proof so after youre done eating, it would be a good idea to put it in a ziplock bag OR rinse and dry it out or you will have milk in your lunch bag. March 10, 2012
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this item! Milk stays cold on commuter bus ride. Ready to eat when I get to the office. February 17, 2012
GREAT FOR ON THE GO LOVE, LOVE, LOVE 12 OZ. CEREAL-ON THE-GO CONTAINER. GREAT IDEAL! I ENJOY CARRYING THE ABOVE LISTED ITEM. VERY EASY TO TRANSPORT MILK AND CEREAL TO WORK ON A DAILY BASIS. January 16, 2012
Very handy Love this. It gets so cold the milk turns icy! I haven't had any problem with leaking or mess; I use the lid as a coaster for the milky bottom of the cereal container and all is well. I also find it to be a good portion of the granola type cereals. Maybe not super puffy stuff that takes up more room. November 19, 2011
Awesome concept, leaky design Since the milk goes in the bottom, as soon as you open it and set the cereal top on the table, you end up with a milk ring from the bottom of the cereal topper. Even if you screw it tight, the milk leaks out, resulting in sticky hands and sticky cup holders in the car. September 21, 2011
love it, but a bit small I bought this to take cereal and maybe yogurt with me and tried it for the first time today. It didn't leak the milk out the bottom and held the milk well once poured over the cereal. It looked like it wouldn't be enough milk but it was. The only thing I found was that it was a small portion. I could do with two of them to carry enough cereal for breakfast. For a snack, I think it would be okay. I also didn't use the spoon yet cuz it looked a bit small. And if anyone is really picky, the colours are a bit different than the ones shown. Mine is purple, which I like, it doesn't matter to me. So if I want to continue to use cereal in it then I'll likely buy another one. July 19, 2011
Its great! A tiny bit small, but does the job. Great for on the go! June 27, 2011
father's day gift I have purchased this item for my husband twice. He loves these Cereal-On-The-Go containers. He takes cereal to work for lunch. He says the milk stays cold and the container does not leak. I just bought him his second one for Father's Day because he lost the top part of his old one. I would recommend this container to anyone who takes their lunch to work. June 25, 2011
LOVE IT!!! I love this Cereal-on-the-Go container! I use it for work everyday and the milk stays so cold until I'm ready to eat. Perfect amount of cereal too! I LOVE IT! I just need to buy more colors now! March 2, 2011
Great idea!! Very convenient, sturdy and the perfect size! Everyone that sees it loves the concept. February 15, 2011
Works Great I use mine for work. It is easy to transport, holds just enough for a serving, and is easy to eat out of. Love that I can wash it and re-use. February 9, 2011
love it Great way to take a healthy snack on the go to prevent paying more for a single serve portion. February 3, 2011
Awesome! Keeps the milk cold for a long time. I get to work and set it on my desk for when I'm ready to eat. I only wish it was a little bigger cause I like a BIG bowl of cereal. January 17, 2011
Love these for school snacks I got these about a year ago and absolutely love them. My kiddos were able to use the cups without adult assistance (5 and 8 years old). This was the perfect solution to help them take their breakfast/morning snack to school. In addition to being super cool looking, these kept the kids' milk cold so they could have cereal at morning snack. I saved hundreds of dollars last year between these and the dry snack counterpart. These paid for themselves in days and the kids were always excited to use them. The product has held up well. We used them at least 3 times a week for the entire school year. I fully expect that we'll get another year out of them since there is no visible wear and tear. Highly recommend! August 7, 2010
Perfect for breakfast on the go! 1, 2, 3, and breakfast is served. Easy. Only suggestion is to close the milk container back while you are eating or you might get milk on the surface of where you are eating from. May 18, 2010
good idea, but hard on use I was so excited to get my cereal-to-go bowl. I'm a girl who loves her sleep and often runs around crazy in the morning. However, I found that my milk and cereal sections would be so hard to unscrew that I would end up spilling parts of it. Or it would leak on the drive to work. I ended up getting rid of it in a fit of despair. I rated it average, however, because it seems others have had much more luck than me. Just be sure yours is working. May 2, 2010
Eat on the go I don't wake up early enough to eat breakfast before work, so this is perfect for me. I can catch a couple extra minutes of sleep and eat at work. Milk stays cold and you don't have a soggy mess! March 5, 2010
Coolest thing ever! I really liked this product and it is very convenient. March 3, 2010
So convenient! I love this cereal on the go container. I freeze the bottom container and put cereal in to the top portion and leave it on the counter the night before. Then in the morning all I have to do is pour milk into the bottom container, screw it on the cereal holder, and i'm out the door. I eat my cereal on the subway and I haven't had any problems with spillage or dripping. The spoon clasps to the inside of the cover too, so I have everything I need for a good breakfast on the go. It's significantly shortened my morning "getting ready to go out the door" time. February 1, 2010
Breakfast on the Go When I was informed by my son's Pre-K teacher that his class eats breakfast at school I was a little worried about how I was going to get his breakfast to school. This was the perfect solution! The bottom part goes in the freezer and keeps his milk cold. The top part holds his cereal and a spoon fits in the top. We've also used it for yogurt and Grape-Nuts cereal and it's worked just as well. After about 3 months of every other day use the spoon broke, but the rest of the product has held up well and we've never had problems with leaking. This is a great solution to my problem! January 16, 2010
Eat breakfast at work again! Loved this product. Doesn't leak. Spoon included. Everything you need! January 8, 2010
1-30 of 30