x
 

Thermal Reusable Tote

Overall Rating: 4.8 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Thermal Reusable Tote

Most helpful top-rated review

4 of 4 people found this review helpful

Excellent in the Heat
5 out of 5

I used this bag to keep food frozen in my car while I lunched and shopped for hours in 90 degree weather!!!! The food in the Thermal Tote was still frozen 6 hours later when I got home. It is amazing, and you don't need ice to keep things cold/frozen. I plan on keeping it in my car all the time.

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

There are no reviews that fit this criteria.

Thermal Reusable Tote 4.8 5 9 9
Won't go shopping without it It's so great to be able to put my cold/frozen items in a single bag. Now I don't have to rush home to get these items in the fridge. They'll stay cold while I finish my errands. May 12, 2014
Great So Far Have not yet used my tote so I can't comment on how well it insulates. Very pleasantly surprised on size & quality of construction. Looks roomy enough to accomodate the frozen items in an average grocery trip. Folds up with Velcro into a nice compact size to keep in car. I occasionally get quarts of handmade ice cream at a local spot near my office [but about 25 min from home] - and currently it's quite mushy by the time I get home. So for me that will be the real test of the insulation - and if it is, it will be well worth the price. May 2, 2014
insulated bag I love this roomy bag. It is so handy to have in the car when shopping and doing errands. It keeps the food frozen till I get home. These made good gifts too. December 26, 2013
Great insulated bag I like the way this bag folds up (with velcro on two ends to hold the folded bag together), and then easily unfolds. Very practical for taking on road trips and leaving in the car. The inside is roomy and holds awkward small size packages of various foods. Loss of one star because it would have been nice if it had a zippered pouch pocket on the outside, for holding eating implements and other small loose items. April 14, 2013
Excellent in the Heat I used this bag to keep food frozen in my car while I lunched and shopped for hours in 90 degree weather!!!! The food in the Thermal Tote was still frozen 6 hours later when I got home. It is amazing, and you don't need ice to keep things cold/frozen. I plan on keeping it in my car all the time. June 7, 2012
great tote for beach, pool or picnic This bag held up well after a week of daily usage at the beach. It held up well after daily rinsing with hose and having the sand shaken out of it. It held all five of our water bottles and two 2.1 qt. Divided Klip-It 2 ltr. food containers that Container Store also sells. The ice pack Icy Coolsâ¿¢ Reusable Ice Mat works really well in this bag. We are set for summer fun at the pool. May 19, 2012
Huge I wasn't expecting it to be as big as it is. It is amazing. August 10, 2011
Small enough to keep in your car. Holds a lot. I have a larger bag but find it to be too big for most of my regular shopping. This bag is just the right size for my weekly needs. September 10, 2010
Great for Grocery Shopping I use this, especially in the summer, to bring home ice cream and other frozen goods. The insulation is great and it is easy to clean. It folds up compactly. June 30, 2010
1-9 of 9


 
©2014 The Container Store® Inc.   All rights reserved. Use of this site signifies your acceptance of The Container Store® Website Privacy Rights.
California Transparency in Supply Chains Act