< Return to Product Page

Customer Reviews

Cake Keeper

Overall Rating: 4.6 out of 5

Cake Keeper

Cake Keeper

Overall Rating: 4.6 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Cake Keeper

Most helpful top-rated review

4 of 4 people found this review helpful

Great!
5 out of 5

Just perfect! Have seen others that cost more but can't imagine them being any better. The knife that comes with it, while a nice idea, really doesn't work near as well as a sharp serrated cake knife.

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

4 of 4 people found this review helpful

better ones out there
3 out of 5

I like this cake keeper except for the fact that the knife is useless so I never used it. the plastic holder for it sometimes squashes my decorations. this would be perfect if they got rid of that or made this taller to so cake decorations, ie...rosettes etc don't get smashed. it would also be great if they had a turntable device because I...

Read the full review >
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 15 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful I bought this after my daughter had ruined my old one that was Tupperwear and I had had for years. I was mad at her when she did it but I am very happy it happened now. I really enjoy this cake keeper. It is easy to use and even comes with a knife (plastic but it works) and as I live in the DC area it hard to take a regular knife in many buildings. I would recommend this to anyone. April 3, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cake Keeper Keeper! It will hold a cake in the deep freezer for a year without issues to both the Keeper and the cake. March 25, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by better ones out there I like this cake keeper except for the fact that the knife is useless so I never used it. the plastic holder for it sometimes squashes my decorations. this would be perfect if they got rid of that or made this taller to so cake decorations, ie...rosettes etc don't get smashed. it would also be great if they had a turntable device because I decorate the cake on the base and have to turn the whole thing when decorating. the locks are very secure and it washes beautifully. December 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Cake Transporter Solid but not too heavy. Good locking mechanisms on the sides to hold the top down. Cleans easily. June 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great buy! Was looking for a sturdy cake keeper and this was it! LOVE IT... even the handy attached cake cutter. Highly recommend to friends. January 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by I love it It is very sturdy & love the easy way to open & close the lid. The handy cake server under the lid is a nice idea (even if small) Easy to take along to a friends, so the cake doesn't get ruined. September 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Cake Keeper I love this case keeper it is very easy to safely carry your cakes to their destination. It's sturdy and I've used it several time already! June 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cake to go please Absolutely love this. NO more toothpicks and plastic wrap. Great size nice and tall for multiple layered cakes. Plus it comes with a cake cutter, that is stored in the lid- genius !!!! March 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by It is wonderful to use and always helpful inside or outside our home. It makes traveling with cakes and other desserts easy, efficient and crumb-free. May 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy transport I love the clips on the bottom of this cake keeper- easy for my older mom to do and undo. Sturdy for the price. April 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by On Point! Item is as described. I really like the latch feature, which seems to be secure and will help to make transporting easy and safe. The reason for 4 Stars: The knife included in the lid is a very nice feature ... although I haven't used it yet, so I don't know how well it actually cuts. It looks to be too small for cakes, but an alright size for pies. April 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good item but shoddy construction This is a really good cake keeper, it kept the cake fresh and was easy to transport however one of the plastic hooks fell off and while you can put it back it constantly comes off again April 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by baker i am doing more baking now, trying to improve on my cake making and designing abilities. for parties and get togethers, i'm always the one assigned to bring desserts, so i love this carrier and i love how it comes with it's own cutting/serving knife. March 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Brilliant design but a bit too big The only real con is it makes your normal 8" cake look too small. I fixed this by instead of making a 2 tier sandwich cake I made a 4 tier one. The recipients loved it. It would also be great if they invented something that would keep the cake/plate in place, mine moved about a bit while in transit. But this is great for displaying your cake whilst also keeping it fresh. I've been searching for something like this for ages and the sturdy construction of this one makes me think it will be a firm favourite for years. February 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great! Just perfect! Have seen others that cost more but can't imagine them being any better. The knife that comes with it, while a nice idea, really doesn't work near as well as a sharp serrated cake knife. February 7, 2012
  • 2016-07-25 T08:55:39.040-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_15, tr_15
  • loc_en_US, sid_10031116, prod, sort_default
1-15 of 15