< Return to Product Page

Customer Reviews

Cake Keeper

Overall Rating: 4.7 out of 5

Cake Keeper

Cake Keeper

Overall Rating: 4.7 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Cake Keeper

Most helpful top-rated review

4 of 4 people found this review helpful

Brilliant design but a bit too big
4 out of 5

The only real con is it makes your normal 8" cake look too small. I fixed this by instead of making a 2 tier sandwich cake I made a 4 tier one. The recipients loved it. It would also be great if they invented something that would keep the cake/plate in place, mine moved about a bit while in transit. But this is great for displaying your cake...

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

There are no reviews that fit this criteria.

Cake Keeper 4.7 5 12 12
Excellent Cake Transporter Solid but not too heavy. Good locking mechanisms on the sides to hold the top down. Cleans easily. June 3, 2014
Great buy! Was looking for a sturdy cake keeper and this was it! LOVE IT... even the handy attached cake cutter. Highly recommend to friends. January 16, 2014
I love it It is very sturdy & love the easy way to open & close the lid. The handy cake server under the lid is a nice idea (even if small) Easy to take along to a friends, so the cake doesn't get ruined. September 9, 2013
Wonderful Cake Keeper I love this case keeper it is very easy to safely carry your cakes to their destination. It's sturdy and I've used it several time already! June 19, 2013
Cake to go please Absolutely love this. NO more toothpicks and plastic wrap. Great size nice and tall for multiple layered cakes. Plus it comes with a cake cutter, that is stored in the lid- genius !!!! March 23, 2013
It is wonderful to use and always helpful inside or outside our home. It makes traveling with cakes and other desserts easy, efficient and crumb-free. May 6, 2012
Easy transport I love the clips on the bottom of this cake keeper- easy for my older mom to do and undo. Sturdy for the price. April 23, 2012
On Point! Item is as described. I really like the latch feature, which seems to be secure and will help to make transporting easy and safe. The reason for 4 Stars: The knife included in the lid is a very nice feature ... although I haven't used it yet, so I don't know how well it actually cuts. It looks to be too small for cakes, but an alright size for pies. April 22, 2012
Good item but shoddy construction This is a really good cake keeper, it kept the cake fresh and was easy to transport however one of the plastic hooks fell off and while you can put it back it constantly comes off again April 20, 2012
baker i am doing more baking now, trying to improve on my cake making and designing abilities. for parties and get togethers, i'm always the one assigned to bring desserts, so i love this carrier and i love how it comes with it's own cutting/serving knife. March 20, 2012
Brilliant design but a bit too big The only real con is it makes your normal 8" cake look too small. I fixed this by instead of making a 2 tier sandwich cake I made a 4 tier one. The recipients loved it. It would also be great if they invented something that would keep the cake/plate in place, mine moved about a bit while in transit. But this is great for displaying your cake whilst also keeping it fresh. I've been searching for something like this for ages and the sturdy construction of this one makes me think it will be a firm favourite for years. February 29, 2012
Great! Just perfect! Have seen others that cost more but can't imagine them being any better. The knife that comes with it, while a nice idea, really doesn't work near as well as a sharp serrated cake knife. February 7, 2012
1-12 of 12