x
 

Flour Stay Fresh Container

Overall Rating: 4.2 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Flour Stay Fresh Container

Most helpful top-rated review

6 of 6 people found this review helpful

Saves kitchen mess
5 out of 5

I bought one for flour, one for sugar. Because I can drop the package right in, there is no need to label or figure out what the white stuff is. Also, it keeps the flour from spilling into the cabinet and keeps the bugs out.

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

12 of 13 people found this review helpful

OK for looks, but bugs still got inside
2 out of 5

I kept my shredded wheat biscuits in this. Moths somehow got inside and it ended up having a lot of larvae, etc. Don't buy if you want an airtight container.

Read the full review >
Flour Stay Fresh Container 4.2 5 47 47
Perfect for the Purpose I needed to store a lot of bags of flour and they are the perfect size and tight seal needed to do the job. I love them. October 6, 2011
Handy A 5lb. sack of flour was hard to get down in it. Really fits snug. October 6, 2011
Flour storage Practical and functional flour storage. Will hold the entire bag and the bag itself. April 7, 2011
Good pick if you don't open it often It's great for my needs because I don't use flour very often. If I did, I would not have purchased it because it's very difficult to open. March 19, 2011
Works OK I'm glad I bought them, actually purchased 2. Had I only bought 1 first time I'd not have bought second one. I use for flours that I don't use often like Rye and Oat. I was excited when other reviewer said to take the flour out of the bag & container worked without making a mess; however, when I tried to put a 5 pound bag into this container it JUST fit. Please note that I had already taken 2 cups of four out of the package first, before trying to put in container. I don't see how she got the entire 5 pounds of loose flour into the container & was able to scoop out a cup without making a mess. I have had to keep the opened package of four into the container & actually use the original flour packaging to keep the four from going all over - which is fine & my husband says that is the way it was designed. Plastic is not as thick as I would have wanted. Appears to be airtight, won't know for a while, but does look like it will be. If you've not bought these yet, I'd suggest the 11qt or 16.9qtr KEEP BOX that I also bought & am thrilled with. I've put all my loose AP flour into and the other I put 4 5 pound bags of different flours. March 7, 2011
Great size, but hard to open. keeps my flour fresher longer, but the lid gets stuck and then when it opens flour gets everywhere. February 15, 2011
Excellent This keeps the flour fresh and fits nicely in the fridge! December 30, 2010
Keeps flour dry and fresh I actually poured my flour into these instead of putting the bag in them. So much easier to scoop the flour out and keeps it dry and fresh. December 20, 2010
What took me so long! No more flour on the shelf and I intend on buying two more because I use different varieties that I keep in the spare refrigerator during the warmer months. I love knowing that it is fresh and bug free. October 11, 2010
Very useful I am so glad I bought this to keep flour. Before, I would try to stuff leftover flour (still in the bag) into ziploc bags, or loose in other containers. For the price, this container is so much better than those alternatives. You can just put the bag of flour in this container. It is simple and just so useful. We bake alot so I'm going to buy more for the other kinds of flour we have. September 29, 2010
Simple but useful Prevents those tiny leaks of powder everywhere. Also keeps the bag nice and rectangular for fitting in your drawer or shelf. Got one for sugar and one for flour. I think it would have uses outside the kitchen but I haven't got that far yet. Keep fertilizer dry? Perhaps something in the bathroom? September 18, 2010
Best Value Please see my review of the Sugar Stay Fresh Container, since the same things that were stated there apply to this product, too. In short, for what it's designed to do and the price - you can't beat it. May 14, 2010
Tidy and fresh storage for flour I love my flour container - it is a great solution for keeping messes down in the cabinets and counter spaces. It makes a great seal and keeps the bag of flour fresh. Great quality and so functional for the price. May 10, 2010
Great way to keep flour & sugar This container keeps the flour & sugar fresh and keeps it from spilling in the cupboard. May 9, 2010
Great value for the price Even my HUSBAND asked where I got such a cool container. Although it seems like the cover won't stay closed, it always does. March 7, 2010
good! good easy storage. i have had this for at least 5 yrs and it's still strong. March 2, 2010
Flour Stay Fresh Container I ordered FOUR of these, because I do a lot of baking. I ordered one each for my plain flour, self-rising flour, bread flour & sugar. The reason I didn't give it five stars is because they are a little hard to open but besides that; I absolutely love them!!! I would DEFINATELY recommend them!!! January 23, 2010
<<prev2


 
©2014 The Container Store® Inc.   All rights reserved. Use of this site signifies your acceptance of The Container Store® Website Privacy Rights.
California Transparency in Supply Chains Act