x
 

Tomato & Onion Stay Fresh Container

Overall Rating: 4.9 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Tomato & Onion Stay Fresh Container

Most helpful top-rated review

4 of 4 people found this review helpful

LOVING THIS!!!!
5 out of 5

Since I am a single working woman, I get home late and never find time to really cook so things go bad in my fridge often. I always kept the onions in the baggy they came in (you know the grocery store fruits and veggies bag) and the onions just wasted away quickly. I bought this item and couldnt be happier as they last much longer and it...

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

There are no reviews that fit this criteria.

Tomato & Onion Stay Fresh Container 4.9 5 19 19
Great Purchase These containers keep your onions and tomatoes fresh for a long period of time March 30, 2014
Genius product Why hasn't this container style been around forever? It eliminates the need to cut up a leftover onion to fit in a flat container, thus the onion lasts longer. Never any leftover tomatoes at our house, but it would certainly work with them, too. March 27, 2014
WONDERFUL PRODUCT!!! I love this container! I use it for storing onions and it keeps them fresher as well as keeping the smell away from other refrigerated items. I even keep chopped onions in it so it makes cooking much quicker. I recently bought one for my daughter-in-law when traveling and she used it to hold the damp shower scrunchie on the return trip. Brilliant! This is one of those simple "must'have" products. LOVE IT!! March 3, 2014
Keeps the smell away I bought 2 of these containers. One for tomatoes and one for onions. So many times I still have only used part of a tomato. It keeps it fresh longer. For the onion, it keeps the smell out of the refrigerator. November 9, 2013
Contains Smells Well! I use these for both tomatoes and onions. The onions do not stink up my fridge when I use these containers. June 18, 2013
LOVING THIS!!!! Since I am a single working woman, I get home late and never find time to really cook so things go bad in my fridge often. I always kept the onions in the baggy they came in (you know the grocery store fruits and veggies bag) and the onions just wasted away quickly. I bought this item and couldnt be happier as they last much longer and it looks much nicer in the fridge then a bunch of baggies. A+ March 18, 2013
This thing is awesome Love this thing... Never have to waste food again! March 10, 2013
Simple perfection I don't know why I waited so long to get this! It's such a simple product but it makes my life so much better when I don't have to deal with a sad, old tomato that's been left to die in a ziploc bag. Get it now! March 3, 2013
Perfect These are the best that I've found at storing cut tomatoes and onions. Items stay fresh and for the onions, odor is contained. Love them. March 2, 2013
Really Works I bought one of these, and I'm going to go back and buy more. Really keeps the onions and tomatoes fresh, and the onion smells out of the frig. I read someone used it for garlic storage. I'm going to try that too! April 23, 2012
Onion and tomato stay fresh container Not only a great help for keeping your onion or tomato fresh but completely contains the odor of the onion from consuming everything in your frig. My husband loves a fresh onion to slice and use on his sandwiches.....the odor would consume the frig even if wrapped and bagged,,,and everything in the frig contained an odor and taste of an onion. This product has been a life saver...it completely contains odor and taste from consuming everything in the frig. March 7, 2012
Green Way to Keep Food Fresh I got this item for Christmas. It works really well to keep my vegetables fresh. February 19, 2012
A excellent novel ideal a extremely good buy Until I stumbled upon The Container Store's Stay Fresh Tomato & Onion Containers. I use to keep my tomatoes and onions in my super market's produce bags down in the meat drawer of my refrigerator where my tomatoes and onions would spoil in a couple of days. This is not so with the Stay Fresh Tomato & Onion Containers. They are really good size. They will hold a good size tomato or even a sweet onion. These Stay Fresh Tomato & Onion Containers are manufactured with sturdy plastic which will diffidently close with a snap. January 17, 2012
Effective, inexpensive purchase This container more than preserves my garlic, onions and tomatoes, it even keepts my cut apples from browning (for two days) without having to add lemon juice, etc. It keeps the odor from permeating the rest of the produce and items in my refrigerator and it is so inexpensive; so I bought 3! I even use it to take apple slices andf hummus as a snack. What a surprise purchase this was! November 3, 2011
Great Purchase Stay fresh containers do just that. It's worked great for even avocados. Snaps tight to keep freshness in. February 14, 2011
love it The shape does fit large tomatoes & onions & has kept the produce fresh, February 9, 2011
Glad I did! It does exactly as it was described for freshness. I have even put in the cherry tomatoes that I use for my salads when not using a slicing tomato and I like the organized look in my refrigerator. October 11, 2010
Great product I love the Stay Fresh Tomato and Onion container. I have purchased other models of these and could not open them because they were twist off. This container is roomy, easy to open and close and keeps my tomato fresh for a long time October 9, 2010
This totally works! No more stinky fridges! It snaps so tight - no odors are escaping this container. This is an awesome product and very reasonably priced for the job it does - yay containers! September 21, 2010
1-19 of 19


 
©2014 The Container Store® Inc.   All rights reserved. Use of this site signifies your acceptance of The Container Store® Website Privacy Rights.
California Transparency in Supply Chains Act