x
 

Commercial Straight-Sided Jars

Overall Rating: 4.7 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Commercial Straight-Sided Jars

Most helpful top-rated review

17 of 17 people found this review helpful

Useful
4 out of 5

Glass is heavy enough, lid easy on-easy off for arthritic fingers, suitable for food. I use for spices and colored or flavored sugars in baking. Just add a label. One drawback is that most spices come in 1.5 oz. and the jar sizes are only 1 oz before it jumps to 4 oz. One benefit is that the 4-oz jar is wide vs tall so you can use measuring spoons...

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

There are no reviews that fit this criteria.

Commercial Straight-Sided Jars 4.8 5 23 23
Handy! These little jars are straightforward and practical, attractive and simple enough to dress up for use to hold gifts. Contents are easily visible. Great sizes and inexpensive! December 5, 2011
Simple and exactly what I needed I was looking for small glass jars to store dried herbs and everything seemed either really excessive or really expensive. I finally found these and they are honestly just perfect. The size is exactly what I was looking for and so was the price. I really refused to pay $5 for a small glass jar. I have been pleasently surprised and the jars themselves have held up well even after some falls from the cabinet. April 25, 2014
Love these jars! I was looking for these specific jars after I saw them in a Martha Stewart magazine. She had them used as "vacation jars" with a gorgeous piece of coral or shells inside and I am going to use them that way too. They are the perfect size, and I love the nice white metal lid. April 22, 2014
Perfect in a pinch These jars are just perfect for my homemade face and body creams. I also store my empty gel capsules in one by my bed. April 5, 2014
Jars were excellent I would come back here again if i needed something March 30, 2014
So handy! I had to buy this cute little jar. It fit perfectly with my St. Patrick's Day decorations, as I loaded it with green candy! These will come invaluable come the holidays when I can fill them up with all sorts of goodies for neighbors and friends! Thank you. March 18, 2014
The jars are ok, I've only had them a couple of weeks and the lids are starting to rust. February 23, 2014
Perfect cosmetic storage I purchased these glass jars to house some of my cosmetics (lotions, scrubs, etc) that are my favorites but that, sadly, have ugly labels. They're the perfect way to combine function and aesthetic in bathrooms, on bathtubs, or on a vanity. Love! February 20, 2014
Handy item for artist I purchased these 1oz. glass jars for use as an artist supply. We use these jars to store brush cleaning liquids or medium for use when traveling outside the studio. These jars are of excellent quality and can be used a number of times before disposing. After time these caustic liquids tend to destroy the seals,but for the price that just fine. You will certainly get better use over those plastic jars you can buy at the local craft store. Would highly recommend this product for any number of uses. October 4, 2013
Excellent I use these jars by the dozen for thank you gifts at work. They are exactly what I need to present a high-quality product in a high-quality presentation. April 4, 2013
Timely purchase My friend and I bought a cosmetic product and wanted to share. We were looking for a 4 oz container. Container Store was our stop. We found this glass container which was perfect to store the cosmetic product. March 24, 2013
Perfect for homemade chapsticks and lotions I bought the small one for homemade chapstick and the larger ones for homemade lotion and body scrubs. They are perfect and I'll probably use them for my homemade products when I give them away as gifts.. March 2, 2013
Best Container for Shells & Sand I collect sand and shells from my travels and this item was perfect! February 16, 2013
Exactly what I needed! Started making my own peanut butter and the 16 oz jar holds 16 oz of peanut butter perfectly. It's easy to clean in between batches. Very durable. March 20, 2012
Great for storing "touch-up" paint I have used the 8-oz jars for storing small amounts of paint for touch-up purposes. Just place doubled plastic wrap (Glad, Saran, etc.) over the jar opening before screwing on the top. Label, including the date, and you're ready to store away. When you need to touch up those small marks on your walls, all you need to do is vigorously shake the bottle. (I just opened a jar of paint dated 2004 and the paint was in excellent condition.) January 7, 2012
Great little jars I needed small wide-mouth glass jars for my cat food. After much searching I only found places where I had to buy whole cases of jars or an exhorbitant price for a small order. Finally I stumbled onto the Container Store and was able to find exactly what I needed for a very reasonable price. I wish there were a store nearer to me. November 3, 2011
Nice storage jars These little jars are great for storing spices and herbs. They come in different sizes. I bought ones that are a little wider than the usual store spice bottles so that I could store a larger quantity of some dried herbs and spices and the bottle necks are larger for accommodating a larger measuring spoon. The containers have metal tops with fluted edge that are easy to grip to open -- and will not crack/break if they are dropped. The bottles are clear so that you can see the contents. October 18, 2010
Commercial Straight-Sided Jars Since I've discovered natural oils, mixtures and various herbs in my beauty routine. I was looking for glass jars and found these commercial jars. They are made well and surprising cheap in cost. I will be back for the 8 oz sizes. October 5, 2010
NIce addition to spice rack These jars have been useful in storing herbs from our garden that we've grown and dried. There is a variety of sizes making it easy to find one that suits our latest batch. The only downside is that they do not stack well, and fit a bit awkwardly into our spice rack (we use a rolling 4 basket cart for our spices/herbs). They're inexpensive enough to share with friends, too! July 9, 2010
Great for Sprinkles, Candy, and Sugars I use these in my kitchen for colored sugars, sprinkles, and candies I use when decorating cakes, cupcakes, and cookies. They are decorative and functional. May 23, 2010
great leftover storage and lunch containers I use these for leftovers and to take food for lunch. Love that they are not PLASTIC!!! April 19, 2010
good little jar Love this for making homemade stuff like olive oil sugar scrub! March 22, 2010
Useful Glass is heavy enough, lid easy on-easy off for arthritic fingers, suitable for food. I use for spices and colored or flavored sugars in baking. Just add a label. One drawback is that most spices come in 1.5 oz. and the jar sizes are only 1 oz before it jumps to 4 oz. One benefit is that the 4-oz jar is wide vs tall so you can use measuring spoons in them. One caveat is that since they are not tall your cinnamon sticks do not fit. Do not put lids in water or the cardboard inserts will deteriorate. Reasonable price. March 9, 2010
1-23 of 23


 
©2014 The Container Store® Inc.   All rights reserved. Use of this site signifies your acceptance of The Container Store® Website Privacy Rights.
California Transparency in Supply Chains Act