x
 

Tea Bag Storage Container

Overall Rating: 4.8 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Tea Bag Storage Container

Most helpful top-rated review

14 of 15 people found this review helpful

A Civil Case
4 out of 5

I've used this caddy for a few years and with occassional hand washing & drying, it looks just like new. It slides well and keeps the bags neat and accessible. I have three teas in main rotation - two Tazo brands and one Bigelow, along with a few bags for variety and guests, and I have space for two sweetener varieties. I do find that both...

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

4 of 4 people found this review helpful

Good concept well done, but...
3 out of 5

An excellent storage option that keeps things much better organized on my shelves and provides good visibility. However, the size of the compartments is only designed for the traditional sized teabag packages (Liptons, Twinings, Bigelow, etc.) Some of the boutique tea companies with larger envelopes have to be stuffed into the...

Read the full review >
Tea Bag Storage Container 4.8 5 125 125
Great product Love it. Since its clear you can see what you have and it looks great on countertop. July 17, 2014
Love this caddy! No fuss design, strong plastic, pleasing size. Holds all kind of tea bags and sugar and sweetener packets in one tidy place. Perfect for households w/ lots of different tastes, or the office. May 31, 2014
Great purchase Im glad i purchased it, helped me organize for once all my hubby's tea bags. Just wish it was a tad bigger by 4 slots. But overall happy with purchase. May 11, 2014
Tea Lover!! FINALLY....Somewhere to put all those tea bags when you are close to being finished with a box!! What a genius idea. Holds a lot, easy to flip thru, and transparent so not an eyesore on the kitchen counter! Way to go Container Store!!! May 4, 2014
tea drinkers delight I am a tea drinker and I had numerous boxes of tea bags cluttering my cabinet and counter top. I love my new tea box. It's such a space saver.so neat and organized. Wish I had purchased two. May 3, 2014
Practical, sturdy tea holder - really useful! I recently purchased this tea holder because I was having to rifle through my many boxes of tea to pick a bag out in the morning - and let's be honest, who has the extra energy to do that while bleary-eyed before 7am? This holder makes it easy to locate the particular one I am after, is practical and slides into the cupboard easily. It's also great when I am having visitors over so they can easily see for themselves what teas I have in stock. Next stop: buying one to keep my teas at work in order! May 2, 2014
Really Like this item compared to tea bag storage container that was purchased for me through a mail order catalog - this has it beat hands down - not "flimsy" very strong and durable - will be getting a few more April 30, 2014
Best Container Store Purchase Ever I bought this tea storage container 8 years ago, use it all the time and it still looks and works great. Sturdy materials, and I love that you can see in the box before it's even opened. Looks great when offering tea to guests. I highly recommend it! April 26, 2014
I like, but could be better I bought this to organize our tea collection in our pantry. It definitely helped. Here's the problem: In a normal box of tea, there about 20 bags. The compartments in the product only fit about 12 bags So now I have tea boxes in the pantry AND this tea organizer. I was hoping to get rid if tea boxes altogether. Oh well. If they could just make each compartment slightly larger it would be perfect April 25, 2014
"Tea"rrific Container I am so thrilled with my two tea bag storage containers. Although I had to wait a few months to receive them because they were on back order (which is a good sign because they are in demand), it was well worth it. I no longer have to rummage through several tea boxes which take up space in my cabinet. Now in an instant I can see the various tea bag flavors and choose one that fits my mood. These containers are well designed, easy to open, compact and overall "tea"rrific!!! April 25, 2014
Great tea storage This container is great! I had so many tea boxes laying around and now I have them organized in a clear container so I can see them. Love this product!! April 25, 2014
Perfect Storage This is a great container for all my teas. The nice thing is this stores beautifully inside my basket on the pantry shelf. Since I drink a lot of tea I plan to buy another container since it can stack with my other one. The container is lightweight, easy to open, easy to store and easy to see the flavors of the tea bag. April 24, 2014
Love this! I bought one and went back the next day to pick up a second. It was a perfect solution for my cabinet. I can now see my entire tea inventory and it keeps my tea bags that aren't in individual packaging fresh. Can't believe how much clutter it eliminated in my cabinet. April 21, 2014
Great product for organizing all your teabags! I love the tea bag storage container because you can see your selection and how much of your favorite tea is left. It looks nice when serving guests, too. Now I am better organized by saving space getting rid of all the different boxes tea comes in. April 18, 2014
good idea This is much nicer than stacking boxes of teabags. It occupies less space on the shelf and makes searching for the tea I want much easier. April 16, 2014
Excellent solution This container holds a lot and is a great solution for tea bags. I enjoy different kinds of tea and this box fit all of them. April 15, 2014
Tea Storage Heaven! I had dozens upon dozens of tea bags floating around in bags, jars, other boxes. It does't help that I do have a tea 'problem' of sorts and just kept adding to the mix but this was a lifesaver! Organized is an understatement, it is lovely to look at what you have and be able to select quickly what kind of tea you or a guest would like. It is very sturdy and attractive at the same time. I would highly recommend it! April 14, 2014
Major Space Saver! This product helped to clear out nearly half a shelf of partly full tea boxes. I found it easiest to alternate the tea bags having one with the label right side up and the other with the label facing down. I did this throughout the box and found it much easier to store more bags of tea this way. April 14, 2014
Lovely countertop storage This is a great way to organize my numerous tea flavors and see exactly what I have immediately. It looks great on my kitchen countertop -- and it's so handy, I bought one to organize my teas at work, too! April 13, 2014
Love This Product I purchased 2 of these teabag containers and was able to throw away several cardboard tea boxes from the cupboard. They are high quality and properly sized (and plenty tall) for most teabags enclosed in paper. Now I can see everything at a glance and they look great in my cupboard. April 13, 2014
Space saver!! I clear a full cabinet using the storage, I will buy another one, since I have so many teas. Very happy about this product. April 8, 2014
Major Space Saver This was awesome for consolidating a bunch of half used boxes of tea. April 8, 2014
Great way to consolidate tea My daughter loves different teas and we keep many varieties for her. This storage container keeps all the teas together and organized by variety, which means we don't have to have tons of different cardboard tea boxes cluttering the pantry. Quite happy with the purchase. April 6, 2014
Tea Box This box is a little on the small side for me, but I am using it with a larger wooden one to hold the tea bags wrapped in paper. It is not completely airtight, but more so than the wooden one that I purchased. They stack nicely and would be great for someone who keeps only a few varieties. Good price. I would have liked it a bit larger. April 6, 2014
Love My Tea Bag Container I've had an issue organizing tea bags for years. This container holds an ample variety, neatly and visibly. It fits in the drawer and makes choosing a tea flavor easy and enjoyable. It also is ready to come out of the drawer and be presentable at parties. I love it. April 3, 2014
Very nice Nice enough storage container for tea bags, only it did not fit the Mighty Leaf foil packaged bags. March 31, 2014
Great Storage! I was tired of all of the little boxes cluttering the cabinet, and this works well both for storage and serving a variety of teas. March 29, 2014
Must-have storage item for tea drinkers This is a handy and organized way to store your tea bags. The box is durable and unlike other tea storage boxes this one allows you to easily see what teas you have available. Great purchase! February 22, 2014
Corral those random tea bags! Tea bags seem to wash into this house without my realizing it. Example: our Chinese food take out place always stuffs a handful of tea bags in with our order, but we aren't drinking tea that time of night, so where do they go? Before, they had no home and now they do. When I got down to the last 10 Trader Joe's green tea bags but did not want to keep their original paperboard box around to consume space, where did those 10 bags go? Before, they had no home, but now they do! And so on. My only wish is that I'd bought two. Two other plusses: 1) it's not ugly. Sometimes the thought of a plastic box is enough to make one cringe but this one has that clear lucite look which is unobtrusive. 2) It's very functional. You can easily see and flip through the tea bags as you're choosing one. Nice! January 5, 2014
Organized and compact. It's perfect !! This an excellent idea because it keeps different flavors separated in one box instead of pulling out every individual tea company's box. I have one and feel fortunate to have it. I also gave this as a gift and filled it with various flavors for her. December 29, 2013
2 3 4 5 next>>


 
©2014 The Container Store® Inc.   All rights reserved. Use of this site signifies your acceptance of The Container Store® Website Privacy Rights.
California Transparency in Supply Chains Act