x
 

1.9 qt. Screw-Top Acrylic Styrene Pitcher

Overall Rating: 4.5 out of 5

Customer Reviews

1.9 qt. Screw-Top Acrylic Styrene Pitcher

Most helpful top-rated review

7 of 7 people found this review helpful

Excellent product
5 out of 5

I recently decided to start making my own nut milks and rice milks, and I searched high and low for a container that was either glass or a bpa-free material that could hold approximately 2 quarts and was able to be shaken without leaking. Sounds easy to find, but it's nearly impossible. I stumbled on the Container Store website purely by...

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

There are no reviews that fit this criteria.

1.9 qt. Screw-Top Acrylic Styrene Pitcher 4.5 5 13 13
Best thing ever! I had so much fun shopping at your Walnut Creek Container Store while visiting out in California...we don't have you guys here in Wichita, big surprise. (Feel free to put a store here right away!) We bought two of these pitchers hoping to find a better solution than the horrible gallon-size pitcher I had been using for my husband's iced tea. That pitcher had a hollow handle which was unwashable, and it was huge and heavy when full, also the lid screwed on in such a way as to have the pour spout off to one side, and it leaked. I hated it! And boy, do I LOVE these awesome pitchers! They come apart to clean, including the gasket in the lid. They are super easy to clean, they look great, the two together hold one batch of homemade iced teas. I wish I had bought four of them, they would all be in use constantly if I had. I will buy them online soon. The lid is really innovative...the directions molded into the lid are not in English but all you need to do is match the arrows and turn. Ingenious, attractive, and completely practical! March 10, 2014
Great Orange Juice Pitcher! Just the right size for refrigerator door, & holds exactly the right amount of juice from a 12 oz frozen concentrated orange juice container. Lid fits tightly and is leakproof. Thinking I might want another one for tea or something. Anyway, highly recommend. March 2, 2014
Perfect pitcher Right size, right shape, great quality. Yes, the lid is unique, but quickly mastered. Absolutely water tight. Love it. February 10, 2014
Cute This pitcher is very appealing visually. I got it to keep a combination of cranberry and orange juice in the fridge. My only beef is that to unscrew the top is a bit baffling. August 11, 2013
Good Tea Pitcher Very pleased. Sturdy pitcher without being heavy. Great for tea and juice. May 28, 2013
Durable, Safe, Space Saving As noted by others, lining up the lid can be tricky. It's not that serious though. If it doesn't open direction, then it will open the other way. So, I dinged off a star for that aspect. I bought two of these about two years ago. It's airtight, BPA free, and has a smaller profile than most pitchers. It fits on more shelves, even though it's a bit fatter. Airtight is all good and it does the job. March 18, 2013
Leak proof and awesome!! I was looking for a pitcher that I could mix baby formula in for the day instead of mixing each bottle individually. I can shake this pitcher up and no leaks! I looked for weeks before I found this and it's great!! Is the top a little tough to get on/off sometimes? Yes. But to make up for it, the whole thing disassembles for easy cleanup (which is important because it's daily for us!!). It also fits in the fridge easily. I would recommend this pitcher to anyone!!! June 4, 2012
Excellent for homes with kids! i was looking for a dishwasher-safe, spill resistant pitcher for my son's morning cereal milk. This fits the bill and then some. The 3 part lid has a partially open setting that allows milk to come out in a small stream, but, it can also be completely removed. The 2 quart volume is enough for a couple days worth of self service milk but not so heavy that I have to worry about a deluge. Addiitonally, the lid's top handle is really convenient for getting the pitcher in and out of the fridge. This was an unexpected bonus that I didn't even realize would be so practical. I am completely happy with this item and will probably buy another for juice too. The only cons that I could think of is that it can be hard to remember which way to turn the lid to open, and if you are expecting a fast pour on the partial open you will become impatient. but since that's specifically what I was looking for I was delighted with that. And the top handle part comes off complete as does the whole top for complete cleaning. December 1, 2011
Don't buy this pitcher Difficult to move top from closed to open position for pouring as it is so smooth. When pouring, liquid leaked out in other places besides the designated spout area, making a mess. A disappointing waste of money & I won't be using it any more. July 2, 2011
Great pitcher This is the best pitcher I have had in quite a while, no drips and easy to clean. It stores well right on the refrigerator door. I bought one last year and got myself 2 more! May 23, 2011
It's more than I expected I purchased 2 of these to replace our old juice pitchers. They are the right size for a 12oz. juice concentrate. The bottoms went through the dishwasher beautifully. They are just so much easier to use and care for than I anticipated. I would definitely buy these again. May 16, 2011
hard to get cap off It is a little tricky getting unscrewing the cap. The spout is great, no leaks when pouring. Cleaning the cap is difficult. February 15, 2011
Excellent product I recently decided to start making my own nut milks and rice milks, and I searched high and low for a container that was either glass or a bpa-free material that could hold approximately 2 quarts and was able to be shaken without leaking. Sounds easy to find, but it's nearly impossible. I stumbled on the Container Store website purely by accident and came across this styrene pitcher. If a container was going to be difficult to open or leak all over everything, I would never be able to convince my husband to use it. However, this pitcher is easy to open and close, is extremely airtight, and very easy to clean. I bought two and will likely buy another. January 26, 2010
1-13 of 13


 
©2014 The Container Store® Inc.   All rights reserved. Use of this site signifies your acceptance of The Container Store® Website Privacy Rights.
California Transparency in Supply Chains Act