< Return to Product Page

Customer Reviews

Pet Travel-Tainer™

Overall Rating: 4.8 out of 5

Pet Travel-Tainer™

Pet Travel-Tainer™

Overall Rating: 4.8 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Pet Travel-Tainer™

Most helpful top-rated review

5 of 5 people found this review helpful

Great for people and pets on the go!
5 out of 5

I always keep this container with me any time I take my dog on a car trip or even to the park. You can store food or water in the middle section and the two bowls detach to hold your food and water. The middle section lid seals great, I've never had an issue with it leaking. Great for people and pets on the go!

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

There are no reviews that fit this criteria.

Pet Travel-Tainerâ¿¢ 4.8 5 31 31
Great for short trips OR small dogs This is a very convenient product for handling to hauling of dog food and dog dishes. The one thing I would warn people of is that it cannot contain a lot of dog food, so I would only use this for smaller dogs who require smaller daily portions, or for trips of maximum a couple of days long if you have larger dogs. Alternately, we filled it with dog treats for our longer camping trip and took a larger container for the food. July 10, 2014
2 in 1 Pet food container I LOVE this product, since we travel so much with our dogs - having to bring a food bag plus bowls for the dogs is such a pain. When I saw this at container store I just about cried with happiness. This definitely beats the plastic ziplock bags I was using for dog food before and now I never worry about my dogs chewing and getting the food before I notice and then having to go get more food! April 28, 2014
Best thing for travel I bought this due to a move with 2 cats. This worked so well that I have told many people who travel and they loved it too. Its great for storage of food and the bowls are high enough that no water or food spilled while the car was moving. (cat tipped it when car was stopped getting gas) March 21, 2014
Ease & Secure Pet Travel-tainer is the best thing ever! We've had ours 8 yrs. & love it! Only one better would be in Stainless Steel but much too heavy right? Everything set together makes it easy to find & store in a timely manner, plus it's a clean & secure way to travel with your pet! We are glad you still carry this product, kinda speaks for itself eh! February 12, 2014
Perfect! We are on a trip right now and using the Pet Travel-Tainer for the first time. It is perfect! It holds more food that it appears it would, and the bowls are just the right size for our 50-lb. border collie, Bernard. Compact and convenient. Add a big bottle of water and you are set to go. January 1, 2014
Perfect for my Service Dog My mother in law picked this up for me in a magazine years ago! I was excited to see them carried here for when it's time to purchase new. I feel I know best than most people if this product is worth it because I have a service dog. These are the bowls we use whenever we are out for a long day. They are handy, easy to carry, and easy to clean. I will say the water holder is pointless if you have a large dog. If you are planning on doing hiking, sure it's nice. But it's not nearly enough water for my dog if we were doing strenuous amounts of activity. Also I have removed the water compartment completely as my dog is 125 lbs and needs the whole container for just 1 meal, haha. But with that said...water is easy to come by when out. So having the two bowls and just taking one to a water fountain or sink works great. Also this carrying case keeps the smell of dog food in. You can put it in your purse (or backpack) and not worry about it making your bag smell like dog food. It is plastic. And disintegrates just like any plastic bowl does. So it is not good to let a dog use very regularly. Which is why I will be purchasing a new one soon. HOWEVER - these plastic bowls have a seal on the inside so it is not to bad. But the outside does not have that. So yes I recommend it. Small dogs - it will fit two meals for the day and depending on how small, you may be able to fill the water container. But for the big boys...don't get this if you are looking for something that will house all the food for your dog for 1 day. My dog is 125lbs and it just about fits 4 cups worth of dog food (that is one meal for him). But if all you want is something for days when you'll be out and they won't be home for 1 meal, get this, I will recommend for your dogs health to replace every 2-3 years depending on how often it is used. Dogs ingesting plastic is very bad, and it actually disintegrates the black part of the nose (which is why some dogs then get a pink nose). November 24, 2013
Great for car travel I have two dogs. This will be perfect for our car trips. Everything will be together. No searching all over the van looking for their food. July 12, 2013
Compact and useful... I happened on this while in the store for a different item. This will get a lot of use, as I like to take my dog everywhere with me when I can. Nice & compact for our short trips. July 3, 2013
Love this item Have multiples of this found these on sale, love them. Get one for each pet. April 26, 2013
Great for travel This is perfect! The size of the bowls is perfect for my 60lb golden while we're on the road. I can only fit enough food for about 3 days, but with a zip-loc bag for longer, the compact design is great. I can save our pop up bowl for backpacking now. December 16, 2012
It is perfect! The quality of the container is very good and looks durable for a long abuse of travel. The size is just right. I am thinking of getting another one for my sister in law who has 3 dogs. December 11, 2012
Love!!! We travel alot with our dog, and this has been a life saver!!! We used to just load a few baggies or bring her whole food container with us. I bought two of these last year for her and it's amazing. We can be away for just over a week and she will have enough food. Also we don't have to worry about emptying her dish to take it with us when we go since the top and bottom are dishes. November 5, 2012
I love the travel pet container. Food, water, and bowls all in an easy to carry container. June 23, 2012
Great! We travel monthly to my Mother-in-Laws and always used baggies and her old bowls for our dog. Now we have an easy storage place for her food but we can make sure her bowls are clean and big enough for her! We love them!! April 27, 2012
Great for travel! This travel container is great! If makes it quick and convenient to travel with your pet. March 17, 2012
Convenient! This travel case is great - no more lugging around multiple containers. Love the handle, fits a good amount for a weekend trip and cleans up nicely. Good purchase. December 13, 2011
have pet will travel! take it easy when you travel with your pet. easy to carry. 2 bowls and plenty of room for food. December 13, 2011
Very Handy Pet Food Traveler This works great and is quite simply designed. We have two small dogs and each eats 1/2 cup of food twice daily. The Travel Tainer holds enough food for four full days with just a touch extra left over. December 3, 2011
Wonderful product I usually don't write reviews, but this one I had to comment on. The Pet Travel-tainer has been the best invention for pets yet! It was perfect for a weekend get-away with my two dogs (40 and 60 lbs). It holds enough food for both dogs on a weekend trip and is basically "chew proof", unlike the ziplock bags I have used in the past. Very durable. Having the food and bowls together is one less thing I have to remember to pack. July 11, 2011
Very handy! I love this & we use it for our dog every time we go out of town. To give it a good washing, I decided to put it on the top shelf of the dishwasher. It completely melted. I'm so sad!!! After checking back on the website, it does say "Hand wash recommended." I wish they would warn you ... "Do not put in dishwasher!" June 13, 2011
Pet Travel-Tainer We have two small Chihuahuas that we travel long distances with. The Travel-Tainer is the perfect way to take care of feeding and watering your pet when you're on the go. I would definitely recommend it!! February 15, 2011
perfect size for a weekend away This pet food carrier is fantastic! It fits just enough food for my large dog to eat over 2 days. I like how it has two bowls attached as well. The best thing about this storage container is the size. Many pet food carriers are larger than I need for a weekend away. January 23, 2011
Love this! I love having this to travel with our pet. It carries the food plus provides water and food bowls while you are at your destination. A smaller version would have been nice as we have a smaller dog and rarely need the whole thing full of food for our travel. the smaller version would give smaller bowls as well which would be nice for our smaller dog too. Still a totally awesome product! January 21, 2011
Travel with dogs This item looks terrific. I purchased it as a holiday gift and although it hasn't been used yet, it will be right before the new year. December 6, 2010
great product This is a great product for easy transportation of your dog's food. I was given one last year and purchased one for my brother this year. Very durable and sturdy product. Provides container and food and water bowls! December 2, 2010
Great, but... I bought this one to replace a previous one. They're great for travel, but the handle on my first one broke. I'd love to be able to just replace the broken handle instead of buying a whole new set! November 6, 2010
Great item I keep this item in the car for our special walk dates, so he (my dog) can have his water and special treat in a compact friendly container. It's stylish and not bulky. September 7, 2010
Pet Travel-Tainerâ¿¢ the best aspect of this is that it is all self-contained. when you get to your destination, you have the food, a food bowl, and a water bowl. May 31, 2010
Sturdy and Worth the $ The bowls and handle that hold this container together are very sturdy. For our smaller dog (26 lbs) its great because the food container will hold at least a week of food. Got on sale for 9.99. May 26, 2010
Best on-the-go pet food take-along I travel with my dog a lot and I have often forgotten her dog bowls and/or food. I saw this on Oprah's favorite things and went to try it out. It was a little more than I wanted to spend but it has saved me the hassle of preparing and setting out the alternatives. I keep this handle ready and next to the door at all times. May 18, 2010
2 next>>