x
 

Pet Food Scoops

Overall Rating: 3.9 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Pet Food Scoops

Most helpful top-rated review

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

cute scooper / has measure amount written on it.
5 out of 5

I bought it because it was cute. It helps to have the measuring cups of 1/2 and 1 cup written on it.

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Very Happy
3 out of 5

I debated getting this scoop. I normally just use a plastic cup to get the cats food, but it was very cute and I couldn't resist. My only complaint is the big sticker on the inside of the scoop that wouldn't come out. I am just leaving it there.

Read the full review >
Pet Food Scoops 3.9 5 28 28
I use the green scoop for cat litter I have a "cat litter station" that consists of three products from the Container Store: -- A pet food container that I used to keep Cat Attract Litter (I only give my cats wet food, so I do not need a container for dry food). -- A large men's clear shoe box, http://www.containerstore.com/shop?productId=10001753&N=&Ntt=men%27s+shoe+box, in which I keep bag for used litter and a bottle of Febreze Pet Spray -- a scoop. When I pour the contents of two bags of Cat Attract Litter into the pet food container, there is enough space left below the lid to fit in the box with bags and Febreze. Luckily, I bought the dark, opaque pet food container before they got discontinued, so my "cat litter station" blends into the decor - it is dark, and I have a lot of black trim in this area of the apartment. And, nobody would know what it is because it is opaque. When I scoop the litter, and I do it every time I have to leave the apartment, so it would mean several times a day, I open the pet food container, get the shoe box, open it, get a bag (I get the bags at the produce section at the grocery store), scoop the litter, tie the bag and put it next to the apartment door, go back to spray with Febreze if needed (with such frequent scooping, Febreze is not always called for), and then use the pet food scoop to pour more litter into the litter box. Then I put all my cat litter paraphernalia back into the pet food container and close the lid. The scoop is good because it allow me to transport the litter without spilling it. The scoop's design is really smart - I carry a full scoop of litter without any spillage. Thanks goes to the Container Store for selecting and selling useful, smart products. I recommend that the dark opaque pet food plastic containers be brought back. May 3, 2014
Good pet food scoop This pet food scoop is pretty good. It's cute, in fun colors. After about 2 years use, the handle did break. So it's not necessarily durable for the long haul, depending on how much you use it. I feed my dogs twice a day and have 3 dogs... so it got used quite a bit at my house. But it's a great gift or purchase for the pet lover. I liked it enough to get a new one. As others have said, the sticker is in a bad place, but I did mange to finally get mine off. April 25, 2014
Fun Scoopers I was really happy with my purchase of dog food scoopers. Our two dogs (one male, one female) have different food containers, so this was perfect to purchase a different color for each one. I would definitely recommend these and the price was right. March 12, 2014
Stupid sticker placement 1 star as it arrived unbroken (unlike another item in my purchase) and 1 star since it's cute. The sticker describing the item was placed in the middle of the scoop right over the place the measurements are shown. Not a problem if it would have come off! Even when carefully taking the sticker off, the paper separated from the "sticky" glue. Tried gently scraping with a fingernail, then soaking in soapy water and scrubbing with a sponge. /Some sticky reside came off. Finally resorted to goo-be-gone. By the time I was finished I had taken the sheen off the surface where the sticker was. That's ok since it will be used to scoop dog food but it was an awful lot of unnecessary work. Ok price but I would have paid double to receive one with a sticker that would actually come off. This was not up to the usual high standards of The Container Store. December 11, 2013
Great for measuring I love this for measuring my dog's food. Fits great in any bag or container. April 26, 2013
These scoops are SO cute! I had been needing one for a while so I could put my extra 1 cup measuring cup that I had been using back in my drawer to actually use to cook with, and these are perfect. Plus, I am obsessed with having cute pet accessories since my pets are my babies :) April 23, 2013
Love it was using my 1 cup kitchen container. Now have one specifically for my pet. Great price February 24, 2013
Cute, But.. When I first purchased this scoop I was excited because it was so cute, but after gently using it for 6 months the handle broke off. The face on the handle also rubbed off. I had to exchange it for a sturdier scoop. December 22, 2012
Very Happy I debated getting this scoop. I normally just use a plastic cup to get the cats food, but it was very cute and I couldn't resist. My only complaint is the big sticker on the inside of the scoop that wouldn't come out. I am just leaving it there. September 29, 2012
Handle broke off after gentle use This scoop is really cute and works well, but after about 1.5 years of gentle use the handle broke off. September 24, 2012
Think twice before buying! I saw many reviews that indicated that the (brand) sticker residue was an issue but figured - "hey, anything comes out with goo gone!!!". Well...temporary adhesives DO come out with goo gone but NOT glue. They actually glued their brand sticker onto this product. Odd. Had to return and could never use. Container Store should think about contacting this vendor to have them change their process. August 7, 2012
Unable to Remove Huge Label from Scoop Received the two (2) scoops today I purchased online. Each scoop has a huge label inside, which will not come off. I have broken every fingernail, soaked the scoops in hot water, but nothing will loosen the label. I will not be able to use the scoops. I have an e-mail in to customer service as to how to remove the labels. April 12, 2012
Handy scooper! Bought a scooper for myself for our Boston Terrier. Currently we (husband and I) are living with mom until we buy our own place. My mom has 3 dogs and was using a measure cup to dish up the dog food. Initially let my mom borrow our scooper but instead decided to buy another one for her to keep! Now she can use her measuring cup for people food:) March 20, 2012
Cute and accurate Let's be honest, I could have used a yogurt cup. But these are so cute that it makes the every day task of putting kibble in his bowl that much more fun. Bright, adorable, and an accurate measure at a great price! January 12, 2012
cute scooper / has measure amount written on it. I bought it because it was cute. It helps to have the measuring cups of 1/2 and 1 cup written on it. August 6, 2011
Makes life easier My grandchildren can easily tell the dog food from the cat food. Now they can help take care of the animals. I recommend them to anyone. July 3, 2011
Scooping it up in Doggie Style Like the other reviews, I had a hard time getting the sticker residue off the scoop as well. It eventually wore off though with some use and washes. It is a really durable scoop and super cute as well. I got the purple dog head scoop and like the quality. January 2, 2011
Cute These are so cute and work great. Good quality and sturdy. December 20, 2010
Goopy sticker residue renders unusable There was a seriously HUGE sticker covering the inside of the scoop (where the 1/2 and 1 cup measurement lines are), and despite my attempts to peel off by hand, soak in water, and then run through dishwasher, I literally cannot get the residue off and thus cannot use the product. I ordered online because no store nearby, and perhaps the sticker "melted" in warehouse or shipping process, but just seems ridiculous to have such a huge sticker and such a sticky mess. Very cute scoop online. November 11, 2010
Does the trick This scoop measures half cup and a full cup. Perfect for dog food. It's duarble and easy to clean. November 11, 2010
cute! i had the same issue as the other reviewers with the sticker coming off. i used a little goo gone sticker remover & washed thoroughly a few times. no biggie. love how cute this is (got aqua) & use w/ pet food container. also love the lines for measuring! August 1, 2010
This scoop was cute and durable. Not a necessary purchase, but a fun one! June 3, 2010
Very Cute Works well with the pet food storage containers and makes dispensing food easy. Very cute! May 20, 2010
Cat Food Scoop The only bad thing about this product was that the label was a complete *bear to get off. It left a lot of sticky residue and required a good deal of scrubbing to get it off. May 18, 2010
Good Product, Hate Stick-on Label I like this product a lot but when I received it, it had a sticker on the inside of the scoop which was very hard to take off. I ended up spending way too long trying to get it off with nail polish remover and it still isn't all off. March 28, 2010
good but can break this is so handy to keep in the big bin of our dog's food....however my first one broke, so be careful! I just replaced it with the same product so we will see how long it lasts. It is a great size, just don't be too rough with it! March 3, 2010
Great Food Scoopers! I love these food scoopers because they're cute, practical, and cheap! I hated using an actual kitchen measuring cup to weigh my pets food out, so I was thrilled when I purchased this and loved that they even made it cute. I still smile when I use it! March 3, 2010
Excellent idea! I love that the scoops are pre-portioned so I always know how much food my dog is getting. March 3, 2010
1-28 of 28


 
©2014 The Container Store® Inc.   All rights reserved. Use of this site signifies your acceptance of The Container Store® Website Privacy Rights.
California Transparency in Supply Chains Act