x
 

Klip-It® Round Food Storage with Strainers

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Klip-It® Round Food Storage with Strainers

Most helpful top-rated review

2 of 2 people found this review helpful

Great product for pickles!
5 out of 5

Love this to keep my pickles fresh. What you can't see in the photo is about half way down the strainer is a little blue clip that allows you to pull the strainer out and clip it on the side for easy access to the contents. I just wish they made a few skinny ones for things like jalapenos and smaller items.

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

There are no reviews that fit this criteria.

Klip-It® Round Food Storage with Strainers 5 5 13 13
Handy little item The strainer makes this perfect for jars of pickles. May 3, 2014
Excellent accessory for homemade yogurt. We combine two Klip-It round storage containers with strainers to strain and store homemade yogurt in the refrigerator. We use the tall container, inserting the smaller strainer basket lined with a mesh nut-milk bag. The lids clip tightly over the mesh liner. After straining several hours or overnight in the refrigerator, we lift out the strainer with thick, Greek-style yogurt, and transfer it to the smaller Klip-It round (without the strainer) to return to refrigerator. The larger container already contains the whey, and is easily closed to refrigerate for later use. April 26, 2014
Klip its Great products and very light...I love them. thank you for the great service too. April 21, 2014
Great find Great leak proof container is more than just for storing pickles. I've used it for beets, and other food items that are best kept in a their own liquid. Also use for marinating as well. April 9, 2014
Great Idea This little bin allows you to enjoy pickles without fishing around in the jar for them or getting brine all over your fingers. To a lot of people, that might not seem like a big deal, but we eat a LOT of pickles in this house. Plus, it's fun. You pull up the little basket & there is a clip on the side that holds it up out of the brine while you make your selection, then you lower the basket back down, put the cap on & you're done. We bought one for my mother-in-law as well & she likes the lid best. She says the snap top is much easier with her arthritis than a twist lid is. March 24, 2014
Fresh idea Perfect for baby carrots. Storing them in water was messy in a standard container. Now it's easy to grab a snack without a wet mess. I will probably have to buy more for other foods like this. Berries, pickles, etc. February 20, 2014
Great find One of the best finds for raspberries, blueberries and marinating tomatoes or other veggies October 27, 2013
Pickle lovers' delight I love this pickle storage container! Great invention August 9, 2013
Love these containers! I love these strainers, they work great, also love the snap lids, I have contractured hands these are GREAT! August 2, 2013
Awesome product This is the best container! It is great for olives because the inside clips on the side allowing the juice to drain. April 28, 2013
Just what I needed I love these strainer containers! So far, I've only used my containers for olives, but they work great for this purpose. It's so convenient and easy to use. I plan to try them with pickles and jalapenos as well. March 12, 2013
Great product for pickles! Love this to keep my pickles fresh. What you can't see in the photo is about half way down the strainer is a little blue clip that allows you to pull the strainer out and clip it on the side for easy access to the contents. I just wish they made a few skinny ones for things like jalapenos and smaller items. April 13, 2012
I love these! I use these containers to soak soybeans prior to making batches of soymilk. The beans must soak for at least 6 hours before going into my soymilk maker. The 700ml Klip-it is the perfect size. I keep 4 containers in the fridge filled with my beans and water - they can stay refrigerated for a week until I need to make up several batches. It's a very simple process to pull the strainer out of the soaking water, drain and rinse the beans, and add them to my soymilk machine. I then measure out more dried beans, add to the strainer and rinse them off, then fill the container with fresh soaking water and place back in the fridge until I need more soymilk! They seal completely without leaking. They're also great to store yeast by the pound in the freezer. March 2, 2012
1-13 of 13


 
©2014 The Container Store® Inc.   All rights reserved. Use of this site signifies your acceptance of The Container Store® Website Privacy Rights.
California Transparency in Supply Chains Act