< Return to Product Page

Customer Reviews

Sliced Cheese Stay Fresh Container

Overall Rating: 4.6 out of 5

Sliced Cheese Stay Fresh Container

Sliced Cheese Stay Fresh Container

Overall Rating: 4.6 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Sliced Cheese Stay Fresh Container

Most helpful top-rated review

2 of 2 people found this review helpful

STAY FRESH CHEESE CONTAINER
5 out of 5

I really like this container. It helps to keep all the individual packages of cheese in one place. I no longer find a random slice or two tucked underneath everything else in the drawer. I am a big fan of the stay fresh product line and am glad to see the container store expanding their line of products. I would highly recommend to keep your cheese...

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

2 of 4 people found this review helpful

So-so product
3 out of 5

I've been looking for a container that would fit cheese slices, but this one doesn't look like it will last very long. The plastic is very thin and I expect that the hinge that holds the top to the bottom will break with not much effort. When it does, I won't be buying another one of these.

Read the full review >
Sliced Cheese Stay Fresh Container 4.6 5 14 14
Better Than Nothing Definitely not the best design I've seen for these, but hey, it still contains. It holds 16 slices, but BARELY. I really have to squeeze to get them all in there. The flip top is on the side, which makes it more difficult than if it was on the top, especially when trying to pry out a slice. Also, the top will NOT stay shut unless I rubber band it together. It'd be nice if they made it a little roomier and a lid that does stay shut. My mom got one years ago as a Kraft slices promo, and hers is far better. Too bad you can't find them anywhere, but for the price, this isn't too bad. June 30, 2014
Great for other uses too! I purchased this container to put my bandages in under the bathroom sink. Easy to get to and keeps them neat and clean. Love containers that can be used for different things. March 17, 2014
coolest thing since sliced cheese My parents have one, so I already loved it but didn't know where they got it and kept forgetting to ask. We were in the store an low and behold there it was. Now my cheese isn't all over the place anymore. February 18, 2014
Sliced Cheese Container I love this cheese container because it keeps all my cheese in one spot and not throughout my drawer in the refrig. In addition, it keeps it fresh and doesn't smell stale after a while. It is very inexpensive too!!! December 4, 2013
Nice Product! This container holds a small package of cheese perfectly, keeping the slices neat in our refrigerator drawer. Our only problem - we can no loner buy the large packages. :) We are looking forward to getting a similar container for butter sticks and cream cheese. October 17, 2013
cheese holder cute little cheese container, though i think it's meant to be airtight..?? ours is not quite airtight, the lid is bend a bit (warped) but it still does the job better than the torn plastic the individually sliced cheese comes in :) April 8, 2013
Not just for cheese I use these containers for storing small sundry items. I love them! They are the perfect size to slip into a photo box or small drawer. Currently they're housing my 3M Command strips and another is keeping bandaids and small first aid items within an easy grab-n-go case. Closes securely, semi-opaque. Just a nice little container. February 22, 2013
Sliced Cheese Stay Fresh Container My cheese used to dry out and go mouldy but not anymore - i wrap the cheese in some parchment paper then pop it into the container - I use for both cheese slices and block cheese June 4, 2012
Great container! I used this for several years to store american cheese. Just love not to worry about the slices getting damages or being all over because the wraping was broken. It makes very easy to organized with other stuff in the fridge. GREAT product! April 26, 2012
Best impulse buy! I bought this as a "what the heck, let me try it" purchase. Glad I did! No more wasted cheese or wasted plastic wrap trying to keep the cheese from going bad. March 20, 2012
Great This and Butter Stay Fresh Container are the best products invented. March 15, 2012
Great Container But I didn't use it for cheese...I used it to store cotton balls in a first aid kit I put together for our family. Wanted something that would keep the cotton balls clean and would be simple to open and close and something I could see into at a glance. I like the weight of the plastic and that it's slightly translucent. Also used the cream cheese container for the q-tips. I just can't stand open bags and boxes of cotton balls/q-tips spilling all over and these keep everything tidy. October 11, 2011
So-so product I've been looking for a container that would fit cheese slices, but this one doesn't look like it will last very long. The plastic is very thin and I expect that the hinge that holds the top to the bottom will break with not much effort. When it does, I won't be buying another one of these. September 3, 2011
STAY FRESH CHEESE CONTAINER I really like this container. It helps to keep all the individual packages of cheese in one place. I no longer find a random slice or two tucked underneath everything else in the drawer. I am a big fan of the stay fresh product line and am glad to see the container store expanding their line of products. I would highly recommend to keep your cheese looking organized and in one place. April 14, 2011
1-14 of 14