x
 

Colorful Klip-It® Lunch Cube-to-Go

Overall Rating: 4.3 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Colorful Klip-It® Lunch Cube-to-Go

Most helpful top-rated review

4 of 4 people found this review helpful

Perfect lunch box
5 out of 5

I had been looking at bento boxes for my kids' lunches, but they were all so expensive. I saw these while in the Container Store and knew they'd be perfect. They are a great size, fun colors and easy for little hands to open/close. The only problem is that if you open up-side-down, you will spill the foods in the smaller sections. I solved...

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

12 of 12 people found this review helpful

pick the color for me? no thank you...
2 out of 5

please add an option for consumers to choose their own color. thank you...

Read the full review >
Colorful Klip-It® Lunch Cube-to-Go 4.3 5 78 79
Great for about 2 weeks... I thought these were the solution if been looking for... And they were, kind of, fur about 2 weeks. Cute as can be, and good sized but not too big are the pros. They are far outweighed by the cons. These leak. You can't put in any juicy fruit of you have a yucky mess. Also after about 1 week the hinge broke on my son's. I blamed him for being hard on things. By week 2, the hinge was done on my kindergarten daughter's. Back to the drawing board! July 15, 2014
We all use them! Going on 2 years Love the colors & functionality. They fit well kids' lunch boxes well (Pottery Barn, Hanna Andersson) & have held up great. May 2, 2014
Great for Lunchboxes These are great for Lunch Boxes! We had such a hard time finding a multi compartmental lunch box insert for our child. These are now the only ones we use. It fits just what you need. The only complaint I have is if you open it the wrong way all your food on the one side will fall out. To fix this problem with our child we marked a happy face on the top and told him to look for the happy face before opening. So far its almost been a whole school year with no problems! Love these! April 25, 2014
pick the color for me? no thank you... please add an option for consumers to choose their own color. thank you... December 9, 2013
Not worth it The concept is ok but the seal isn't very tight so you still need to put food items in plastic baggies. It is difficult to clean and the the hinge broke after two uses. I bought this for my two year old to take to preschool. I am still on the lookout for a better option to replace this. September 20, 2013
Use everyday The kids use this every day, we do a bento style of lunch most of the time. This meets sandwiches, an other finger foods for lunch. Portable in their bags, will leak if you have liquids (which its not designed for). August 29, 2013
Disappointed This looked like a great lunch item. I have three sons and was attempting to buy something for each child for lunches. I couldn't pick the color, and ended up with "hot pink". I ended up using this item. The lid on the 1/2 side doesn't seal the food, so when I bring a salad the items in the other half of the compartment get salad oil on them. I now bring salad dressing separately. When we washed this in the top shelf of the dishwasher it warped. I now wash this by hand. April 5, 2013
Colorful Klip-it great purchase Love these containers. They are easy to use and keep the food separated nicely. It is nice to have my lunch in one container, instead of several little ones. April 4, 2013
Convenient and colorful! I like these containers for packing my kids' school lunches. There are a few cons though; awkward to clean (takes up alot of space in dishwasher so I hand wash but that's awkward too) and the plastic hinge that connects the two larger pieces breaks after a few months. I'd suggest the hinge be made stronger (though that might making keeping it open to wash more awkward) and that one of the half-size spaces be made into two smaller compartments. April 2, 2013
Best Purchase Ever No move squished bread of soggy chips from the grapes leaking March 21, 2013
Great Lunch Container This is a great container for lunches. It keeps your sandwich from getting smashed and has plenty of room for snacks and fruit, too. I use it as a bento box - crackers in the large part, cheese and fruit in the smaller compartments. I love it as I can stick in my bag or purse and not worry about it unlatching or any of the food getting wrecked. March 18, 2013
It's mine now! This is a great all-in-one lunch & snack keeper. You can get a decent sized sandwich (not just a super-flat PB&J) in it & still have seperate spaces for veges, fruit, cookies, whatever! It's great & it's pretty! The only downside is you don't get to choose the color they send you. Originally I bought this for my son & they sent the pink one . . . he's open-minded but he's also in Middle School & that just wouldn't fly! March 18, 2013
Dependable like no other We've been using these boxes all school year. They're the only things having to do with lunch that don't leak, crack, or break. The compartments are sized just right for a variety of foods. Each kid has their color of box, so it's super easy to pack and grab. March 6, 2013
LOVE LOVE LOVE this product The lunch cube is PERFECT for my kids, husband, and myself. It fits nicely in lunch boxes and holds a lot more than I thought it would. Also my kids love to show it off at school! December 9, 2012
Assorted colors is a risky business I purchased three of these for my school age children. I was hoping that since I ordered three of them there might be a chance they would send one of each color. No such luck, I have two boys and one girl in school and of course I received two pink and one blue container. So, all three of them had to be sent back and I am again at square one trying to solve the daily transport of food to school struggle. Not worth the time and hassle and my shipping money to have them select the colors for you. I will not buy anything that is listed as assorted colors anymore. More gender nutral colors would solve the whole dilemma, green, yellow, blue or orange would have been super handy for our mixed group. So dissappointed. October 12, 2012
I love it I'm a college student and I'm always trying to find a way to bring a good lunch with me. This works great. It fits nicely in my backpack. I wash it by hand because it does really fit in the dishwasher. It's easy to clean though. September 30, 2012
Lunch Cube I ordered this and it split down the seam that holds the two sides together. The customer service was FANTASTIC. They sent me out a new one right away. So I give Customer Service FIVE STARS for sure. But as far as the lunch cube goes- I don't hold out hope that this new one will last either without splitting in half. the plastic is to thin and it's a hard plastic so it cracks. Great idea- they just need to make it stronger. September 27, 2012
Perfect for School Lunches Similar to it's boring clear counterpart, this works perfectly to separate and protect food in a lunch box and my kids like the cool colors. It's just a little difficult to fit in the dishwasher. September 9, 2012
Cool design This is a great lunch container and the picture online speaks for itself. Divided sections and a sandwich spot are just right for a kid sized lunch. Make sure you set it the right direction so the stuff does not spill out when you open it up. September 4, 2012
Perfect lunchbox for daily use I got this for my husband who usually works though lunch so he takes his lunch. I love the tri-compartments so I can separate different things for him. It cuts down on plastic baggies and it helps me see how to best balance his food for the day. He likes that it is tough and can handle being thrown in his back seat on his way home and that we can reuse it everyday. I have washed it in the dishwasher (top rack) with no problems - so that is another bonus! I am actually about to order a second one since we love it so much! August 22, 2012
Great product! I bought this for my Kindergartner to take in his lunch, paired with the Snack Time. Both products are wonderful and fit perfectly in his standard size lunch box. It's easy for him to open, although it would be nice to have something on it that distinguishes the top from the bottom. We practiced opening it a lot so his food wouldn't go all over the place. I don't know about leaking, because I put his fruit in the bottom cup of the Snack Time. I put a cracker mix and his vegetable in the seperated containers. It would be nice if the seperator was adjustable or came out altogether, though. Great product! Highly recommend! August 17, 2012
Fits in standard lunchbox with drink bottle!! This box is perfect because it actually fits in a standard kids lunchbox with room left over for the matching drink bottle. I like that it has only three sections instead of five, so I don't have to kill myself trying to fill five compartments. The only two issues I can see are that if you open it upside down, the contents in the two smaller sections may spill. I am going to put a sticker or mark the top with a permanent marker to make sure my younger two know which side is the top. Also, If you want to put something with a liquid or runny sauce, it can run into another compartment. My solution for that on days that I am serving something that has a sauce or liquid is to buy the 3 pk of matching little rectangle Sistema containers and put it in the sandwich section. This should eliminate that issue. Love these containers!! So nice not to have to run around looking for containers, lids, baggies etc... on our crazy school mornings. August 6, 2012
Great design, but didn't hold up Bought this to hold my child's lunch. Design is great -- right balance of compartment sizes. Like the bright colors as well. However, I washed by hand faithfully after every use, and was disappointed to see a crack appear in the main compartment. The cube is still usable, but this should have been more durable. April 28, 2012
I love this for kids lunches! Great product for preschool and elementary age.....one container....no lost tops and fits easily in any lunch box. I will be buying these for years to come. i love not using a ton of bags or containers . I've used them all year for two boys bringing lunch daily. April 27, 2012
Great shape/size Helps keep lunch food separate, fits in a variety of sizes of lunchboxes well. The size of the compartments is good for portioning fruits and sweets like cookies. It's a little difficult to fit servings of large chips. They clean up well in the top rack of the dishwasher, though they do take up a lot of room! Drawbacks: The dividers do not keep out liquids or moisture, which can result in a soggy sandwich if the container is tilted. Would like to see dividers that seal. The tab that closes the sandwich compartment is difficult to open at times, and I have had to exchange them because they broke. Container Store gladly replaced them, great store! April 27, 2012
Wonderful I am a college student and this has been very convinent when I find that I have to be on campus all day. The only downside is that it isn't the easiest thing to wash. April 27, 2012
Love this Product This product has been wonderful for packing my daughter's lunch. Sometimes, the teacher will just give them everything in the lunchbox, including that afternoon's snack. This keeps all of her lunch in one container, no confusion! I don't even have to limit it to a sandwich. I have used it as a Bento style lunchbox, too. I just purchased smaller containers that fit inside of the compartments! April 27, 2012
Perfect for Lunch I bought two of these. One for my son and one for myself. I put the sandwich at top and then fruits in one section and vegetables in the other. Sometimes, we do cracker and fruit. Either way, the container keeps them separated and the sandwich doesn't get squished. I no longer need to use plastic bags. April 22, 2012
Makes Eating lunch more fun! I've been using klip-it cube lunch boxes for the past three years. I just bought one for every girl attending my bachelorette party, because wherever I eat lunch, people always comment "that's so cute and convenient!" And yes, it is! It's also easy to wash and dries quickly. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is that the hinge isn't the most durable - so if you use it all the time, you can expect to buy a new one if you're not careful. April 21, 2012
Creative and handy design We love this single piece for packing kids lunches. It's big enough to hold two small sandwiches and side dishes for our small kids, or a full lunch with napkin and daily snacks for my kindergartener. Reduces a ton of waste generation (few or no baggies!) And he doesn't need the extra trash bag, since his school send all of his waste home with him - he has a receptable for it. LOVE THIS! Need to buy a couple more, I think. April 13, 2012
2 3 next>>


 
©2014 The Container Store® Inc.   All rights reserved. Use of this site signifies your acceptance of The Container Store® Website Privacy Rights.
California Transparency in Supply Chains Act