x
 

Cream Cheese Stay Fresh Container

Overall Rating: 4.6 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Cream Cheese Stay Fresh Container

Most helpful top-rated review

8 of 8 people found this review helpful

Great for half sandwiches!
5 out of 5

I have 2 children in elementary school who are not very big eaters. Every day I pack both of them a half of a sandwich (along with a few other items) and I was disgusted by the amount of waste we were creating with all of those ziplock bags. I searched high and low for a "half sandwich" container, with absolutely no luck. These...

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

4 of 5 people found this review helpful

Hope You Love Your Cream Cheese & Cleaning Corners
3 out of 5

This is a great container, don't take it wrong! But it is too small for a regular block of cream cheese WITH the foil wrapper but if took the wrapper away & put just the cream cheese in, it would be kind of difficult to clean the corners when done! I use it for my wrapped butter instead & it fits 2 sticks perfectly & easier to clean afterwards!...

Read the full review >
Cream Cheese Stay Fresh Container 4.6 5 17 17
Perfect for Half of a Sandwich Great for packing the kids' lunches. Fits a half of a sandwich perfectly. September 14, 2014
In love with this product I have always liked cream cheese and tended to buy the tubs until recently when I started needing to save money. I looked at the price difference between the 2 and not only is the tub more expensive but it is also smaller then the block, so I started to buy the blocks. I could never get the tinfoil to close again after I opened it, so I was putting it in a zip lock baggie and it would get crushed. I was trying to figure out what to do and thinking someone had to have had this problem before me why isn't there a container for this. The next weekend we went to the store and I found this. I couldn't believe it. I called my mom and she yelled at me for not buying her one. February 18, 2014
Love the clear design I love the clear design and it is neater than keeping opened cream cheese in the box and I can always tell how much I have left. September 20, 2013
What a great container What a great container. I've used it for cream cheese and butter sticks. . Wonderful purchase keeps cream cheese and butter fresh. I love it so much I purchased a few more. August 6, 2013
Does what it says.. I got this as a way to keep the cream cheese fresher then just folding the foil over and putting it back in the box, or from using a ziplock. I am disappointed with this however. The latch seems a little loose and it is not that easy to get the package in and out while you still have more then half a block. I may end up giving this to my mom to see if she likes it. Used it for one package of cream cheese and didn't refill it with a second. April 21, 2013
It's not just for cream cheese! Whose cream cheese doesn't go bad??? I can't begin to tell you how much cream cheese has been thrown out due to it drying out. I'm not one to eat cream cheese everyday or use a whole bar for a recipe and this container has saved me $$. What a great container & multi-use. I've used it for cream cheese, celery sticks, carrot sticks, half sandwich, 2 sticks of butter, deviled egg leftovers. Little things like that where I only have 2 or 3 items left has been perfectly stored in this without going bad quickly. Wonderful purchase. May 6, 2012
Perfect This is perrfect for leftover cream cheese. Stays fresh, and is space and mess saver April 26, 2012
Hope You Love Your Cream Cheese & Cleaning Corners This is a great container, don't take it wrong! But it is too small for a regular block of cream cheese WITH the foil wrapper but if took the wrapper away & put just the cream cheese in, it would be kind of difficult to clean the corners when done! I use it for my wrapped butter instead & it fits 2 sticks perfectly & easier to clean afterwards! It sould be call the Double Sticks Butter Container instead! April 2, 2012
I love all the refridgerator storage items! The butter, bacon, cheese & hotdog keepers are great. Makes the fridge look more organized and keeps it all fresher longer!! I LOVE The Container Store! March 21, 2012
Extends Shelf Life! This is not just another gadget for the refrigerator! Prevents the leftover cream cheese from drying out & getting crushed or messy. Doesn't take up extra space, but actually helps organize the dairy drawer. March 19, 2012
Good purchase I like this container for storing my cream cheese. My only complaint is the top had a crack in it when I received it but the crack doesn't go all the way through the plastic so it still seals tight so I didn't bother to return it. February 4, 2012
At Last Cream Cheese Good to the End Finally I am going to have my cream cheese stay fresh until the end instead of getting all dried out due to my husband's lack of wrapping the package back up. This has been a major bone of contention for many years. I hate crispy pieces while he doesn't mind. NO TASTE!! I may be back for more. October 6, 2011
So many uses! I actually bought two of these containers to organize my mini cookie and Fondant cutters. I was able to fit more than what I expected into each container. I don't have to worry about it flying open and everything spilling out. But the price is what sold me, I couldn't find anything else as perfect and not pay a fortune! February 1, 2011
Used for other things TOO! Not only is it good for cream chesse like its meant for my family uses it to put sticks of butter in. It fits 2 sticks perfectly. October 20, 2010
Cream Cheese Container I did buy this for my cream cheese, but I also have found many other uses. Make your own travel tissue pack, or for a small snack of trail mix, etc. Just use your imagination. There is no "out gassing" from the plastic and the lid closes tightly. May 17, 2010
Great for half sandwiches! I have 2 children in elementary school who are not very big eaters. Every day I pack both of them a half of a sandwich (along with a few other items) and I was disgusted by the amount of waste we were creating with all of those ziplock bags. I searched high and low for a "half sandwich" container, with absolutely no luck. These cream cheese containers work PERFECT! I know I could have just used the whole sandwich containers, but their half sandwiches flopped around in there, and came apart. Not to mention, they took up too much space in their lunchboxes. I would highly recommend these for a half sandwich! May 5, 2010
Wish I had thought of it!! I'm so glad I came across this product. In the past I just put any unused cream cheese in a baggie. It wasn't long before it was dried out or moldy . I'm sure this will help with my probblem. Thanks. March 1, 2010
1-17 of 17


 
©2014 The Container Store® Inc.   All rights reserved. Use of this site signifies your acceptance of The Container Store® Website Privacy Rights.
California Transparency in Supply Chains Act