x
 

Klip-It® Lunch Cubes

Overall Rating: 4.5 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Klip-It® Lunch Cubes

Most helpful top-rated review

3 of 3 people found this review helpful

Great for Diabetics
5 out of 5

I bought the Clip-It Lunch Cube so my huband could keep his diabetes items all in one neat location. Syringes, alcohol wipes, insulin, test strips and tester all in one compartmented box. I know this box is sold as a lunch box, but I thought OUTSIDE the box to make this work! Enjoy!

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

3 of 3 people found this review helpful

Difficult to open
3 out of 5

Great idea, but the middle divider is hard to open. Also have to make sure you open it the right way up, or your food will fall out.

Read the full review >
Klip-It® Lunch Cubes 4.5 5 42 42
These are both great and are bigger than I expected. February 2, 2014
Functional but not super durable I have bought a couple dozen of these to hold a small give away item for our clients. It is the perfect size, but the material isn't as strong as it could be. We have seen some cracking in some of the containers. However, I love the clip feature and besides some slight brittleness, I think this is a nice product. January 20, 2014
really neat my 6 yr old used this for lunch and it was neat. Easy to open and fit in her pack it lunch kit. December 24, 2013
Love love these! This is our 3rd set of these over 5-6 years. We have boys who have used these daily for their lunches (year-round). It allows us to properly portion control and put things together. The containers cannot seal, so things with liquids need to be carefully placed, but they have worked great for us and reduced the amount of plastic bags and waste. December 16, 2013
Finally.... ....a product that makes it easy to pack school lunch. No more searching around for the right size container and corresponding top. Fits nicely into the lunch box with plenty of room left over. August 28, 2013
Great alternative to baggies! I have 4 of these lunch cubes at home for my 3 kids and husband. The sandwich compartment is big enough for a regular or large sandwich. The clip is simple enough even for little hands (I have a kindergartner). They are also very durable. I love these! April 29, 2013
Great for Diabetics I bought the Clip-It Lunch Cube so my huband could keep his diabetes items all in one neat location. Syringes, alcohol wipes, insulin, test strips and tester all in one compartmented box. I know this box is sold as a lunch box, but I thought OUTSIDE the box to make this work! Enjoy! March 18, 2013
Great This product is excellent. It keeps everything together for my sons lunch and he doesnt have crushed sandwiches anymore.. Good investment that will last for years to come. March 18, 2013
helpful Taking your lunch to work is much less expensive than eating out. Plus, you can control portions, etc. I purchased this to take a sandwich, fruit, and pretzels in. It is sturdy and I hope it will last. Good price. March 17, 2013
Great for kids lunches The compartments make this the perfect way to transport your kids' lunches, and great for grownups too! February 24, 2013
Great for lunches I love using this to pack fruit, Veggie & Cheese snacks for my husband & I for work. I can fit everything in one easy container, rather than three or four! May 21, 2012
Best Thing Since Sliced Bread! I LOVE this plastic leftover container. I have the one that is portioned off to your sandwich and your snack section. It makes it convienent to carry less storage and to have all your food in one place without them touching. May 2, 2012
Love this These are great. My kids can open and close the containers easily. No spills so far. I also love that they are clear instead of a color so I know what I am getting before I open it to clean:) April 28, 2012
Great for Lunch! I purchased two of these to use in my daughter's lunch box. They keep food divided nicely and are easy for her to manipulate at lunch time at school by herself. They go in and out of thie dishwasher too! March 19, 2012
Great Product I really love the way that it keeps food fresh and is dishwasher safe. The only down side I've come across is that it's hard to microwave the lunch cube if there is something you'd prefer to be warm in there. Otherwise, great products! We use them for everything! Not just sandwiches, although they are the perfect size for them. March 19, 2012
Great lunch option! This is a perfectly portioned, solidly built lunch container. Very well made. No spills yet! The only reason this isn't 5 stars is I wish the divider was removable (it makes it a little clunky to clean). Other than that this is AMAZING. I usually bring a sandwich or pasta dish in the main compartment, fruit in one of the small ones, and snacks like hummus and veggies on the other. It fits in all my bags without needing to carry a separate lunch box. SO worth the money! March 19, 2012
Best Lunch box ever We love ours used them everyday. The only problem is that one of the kids rand the lid for the salad dressing cup down the garbage disposal in the sink. and you can't buy a replacement. But the little circle in the center where the cup went is the exact same size as a bonbel cheese wheel. LOL! They wash great, don't stain even from tomato sauce or balsamic vinegar. So far they seem to very indestructible. February 29, 2012
Great for work lunches! I use these for lunches and they're pretty great. The larger section is great for a sandwich, salad or pasta and the smaller ones are great for some chips, or veggies as well as a couple of smaller containers to separate some stuff out, like dressings. It's not leak proof so I wouldn't put soup in there, but it's perfectly fine for salads, sandwiches and some lightly sauced pastas. February 20, 2012
Great idea, but poor materials I loved the idea of this product. However, as soon as I opened the container to wash it, the plastic broke between the two sides. It is very thin and just popped. I will be returning the ones I bought today. November 7, 2011
Good for home, not so good for travel I really do love these containers. I have a bunch; this square one, the salad one, the breakfast cereal one, the very small round one and the oblong one with two sections. I like the fastener because its not only easy when i have wet hands from cooking, but it snaps tightly shut. However, i've used these before to take for lunches and have had to rebegin my search for an eco container that is leakproof. I've taken noodles with a very light sauce - leaked, salad with a little moisture - leaked, cereal with milk - leaked. Granted, i put them in my bag and am on the go all day - school, work, to library etc, so the container get a fair bit of jiggling and movement through the day. So, if you're either using at home, or if you're traveling by car and are able to keep them upright and still - then they're fantastic. However, if you're a city dweller schlepping bags for various locations, this might not work for you. October 1, 2011
Just Perfect!! Bought 2 of these -- one for my preschooler and one for 3rd grader. Very useful. one big compartment fits sandwich/ burger, main meal; other side w 2 compartments fits drink/milk and a small snack like grapes/ carrots etc. Very useful. Easy to open w/o spilling even my 4yr old can do it. Easy to wash. fits standard lunch bags. secures easily. Great Buy for a great price!! love them. Kids love them too. strongly would recommend. September 26, 2011
great space saving lunch item I have been using this lunch cube for about a week, and I really enjoy the efficient use of space, and the fact that I am not using nearly as many plastic bags. The only (and this is minimal) downside of this cube is that it doesn't keep chips fresh. I put the cube in my lunch box, and then keep it in the refrigerator at work, and by lunchtime the chips have gotten stale..perhaps they are absorbing moisture from the seams of the compartments. Anyway, I will continue to use, and highly recommend! September 18, 2011
Great product I think this is one of the best containers that I have seen cmpared to others that I have seen. I like how small and compact this item is. You can hold a sandwich and other snacks without taking up alot of space. August 8, 2011
No More Sandwich Bags! I purchased this to cut down on the amount of plastic bags my boyfriend and I use for our lunches. Overall it is a good design, however the clasp for the sandwich section is a little tough to open. I can see that might be a problem for little ones. There is only enough room for one sandwich, two if you smash them down. I'm ordering the lunch plus next. I think it may have enough room for two sandwiches which is ideal for my boyfriend. Overall good product. March 8, 2011
Love love love these!! Beats spending money on plastic baggies!! My kids and I u se them religiously!! February 14, 2011
Use it every day I use the lunch cube every day and get compliments on it each time. It holds the perfect lunch: sandwich, chips, fruit/dessert. No spills, no slop-over, no squished lunch. Now half the people at work have one. January 19, 2011
Love these I love these containers and use them everyday for lunch. The shallow one is perfect for sandwiches and the deeper one for leftovers. The stack great, and never tip in the fridge. One thing I don't like is that they aren't the best containers for liquids :( December 9, 2010
This is great! I got the Lunch Cube and I love it! It's nice not to have to waste 2 ziplocs everyday on my sandwich, celery and baby carrots. It keeps them really well and my sandwiches don't get smushed anymore! Perfect! October 5, 2010
Handy container Very useful for lunches. Did not fit into the Gourmet Tote very well, so I had to use one or the other not both together. Now that I have a grownup lunchbag, I can use the cube and it works beautifully to carry raw vegetables, a salad, and/or sandwich. Very handy. September 12, 2010
Tip: for chips in the Lunch Cube If you buy the individual bags of chips, open slightly to let out air then they fit nicely in the Lunch Cube. They can be stored neatly with other cubes on top, and they don't tumble in your cupboard. The Lunch Plus is a great way to pack a sandwich and bag of chips. Best of all they keep everything crush-proof unlike plastic bags and you keep reusing them. They can be nested neatly with lids on top. August 13, 2010
2 next>>


 
©2014 The Container Store® Inc.   All rights reserved. Use of this site signifies your acceptance of The Container Store® Website Privacy Rights.
California Transparency in Supply Chains Act