x
 

Klip-It® Dispensers

Overall Rating: 4.8 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Klip-It® Dispensers

Most helpful top-rated review

4 of 4 people found this review helpful

Great Food Storage for Pasta & Ceareal
5 out of 5

I bought 4 of the smaller size containers to store pasta as I was forever getting bugs in my pasta boxes. They are actually a little bigger than I thought but that is not an issue. I can fit 2 boxes of most of the smaller shaped pastas into 1 of the small container which is perfect. The lid snaps closed tightly and the smaller pouring lid stays...

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

1 of 2 people found this review helpful

Good looks, but with a glitch
2 out of 5

I bought the tall container for cereal. It looks great, and is of perfect size for one larger box of cereal. Some of these containers fit 2-3 boxes, definitely not what I was looking for as I want to refresh my stash more often than not. The blue clips work well, and provide a strong seal. But here comes the glitch. The little flap on top, which...

Read the full review >
Klip-It® Dispensers 4.8 5 28 28
Great products Love this product. Keeps food fresh and is bug proof. Would highly recommend. Own several types by this manufacturer January 26, 2014
KLIP-IT DISPENSER THESE REALLY HELP KEEP THE PANTRY ORGANIZED AND THERE ARE MANY SIZES FOR EVERYTHING. PEOPLE HAVE REMARKED HOW GREAT MY PANTRY LOOKS. November 5, 2013
Perfect containers Exactly as described. They hold a lot without taking up too much room. Exactly was I was looking for. The sizes were exact. October 24, 2013
perfect do to myself being so neat freak I use tons of containers September 8, 2013
These Dispensers are Great! I now own 5 of the large dispensers. I can buy cereal is bulk and then transfer it to them. I also store trail mix in one of them. It makes your cereal much easier to get to! September 3, 2013
Great Product I recently purchased the Klip-It Dispensers to hold my flour and sugar. Originally I intended to buy the Stay Fresh containers but glad I switched. The Stay Fresh containers were very flimsy and did not appear to seal very well. I really like the Klip-It containers. They are well made and provide a tight seal. The integrated handles are great for holding and the opening (top) is wide enough for easy measuring. They come in a variety of sizes and I plan to purchase more of this item. August 10, 2013
Have it both sizes I have these in both sizes. I have one shelf width that accommodates the tall size and another that can only accommodate the shorter size. My toddler can grip these to get them out of the pantry and can even put them away so the pantry stays looking nice. The mouth is nice and wide and fits a hand or bigger snacks like animal crackers. They keep food fresh - I highly recommend them to anyone and they help keep the pantry organized and neat. April 28, 2013
LOVE these! We bought the bigger dispensers and are so happy with them. Use them for cold cereal, oatmeal, rice, goldfish! So easy to open and close and the grip is the perfect size. April 26, 2013
Easy to use I get tired of containers that can't go in the dishwasher, have lids that are tempermental (are hard to fully close). These are so easy to open, close, and they go right in the dishwasher. These work for me! April 26, 2013
Definitely secure. Pros Secure Lightweight Clear Cons I didn't buy enough! I love to bake for people and test out recipes. Unfortunately, I don't always get a chance so it may be a month or two between flour usage. When I purchased these I didn't get enough and had leftover flour. I closed up the bag and put it in cabinet. Low and behold, bugs. :-) But none in the container! And the cake from the bug-free Sistema container flour turned out great. :-) March 18, 2013
Great product Today, I bought 4 Klip-It Bakery containers for flours and sugars; I'm returning for 5 more because they are not heavy, seal securely, are translucent so a label placed inside shows, and the pantry looks organized. Thank you! March 14, 2013
Great Food Storage for Pasta & Ceareal I bought 4 of the smaller size containers to store pasta as I was forever getting bugs in my pasta boxes. They are actually a little bigger than I thought but that is not an issue. I can fit 2 boxes of most of the smaller shaped pastas into 1 of the small container which is perfect. The lid snaps closed tightly and the smaller pouring lid stays open while pouring out the pasta. Great indented handle on the sides makes it easy to grab the boxes. I also got [1] large box for cereal which is perfect as well. Haven't tried these in the fridge or freezer yet but I think they'd work great as they seem to be made of a durable plastic. Love them! June 17, 2012
Great Product! Here in the South, we know that once a package has been opened, you'd better find something to keep it in - fast! These containers are just the right thing for cereal, potato flakes, beans - so many things. May 5, 2012
Great for Cereal I bought this to store two boxes of cereal in one space. Works great, no problems with lid not staying open, everything snaps tights to preserve freshness. Very satisfied. May 5, 2012
Almost perfect. I shopped around before purchasing, and finally decided on this dispenser. A few people said they had problems with the lid not staying up, but, we have been using ours for about a year now, and we have no such problem. I have a 2, 4, and 6 year old, and they can all use them just fine, thanks to the design. Works well, easy to clean, durable. The only problem (which isn't the fault of the design) is that sometimes when I buy in bulk, the cereal bags don't all fit in. Of course, the small boxes don't even fill up half. So, you make do. I love em overall. April 27, 2012
Love it I bought seven of these cannisters: 3 cereal, sugar, flour, brown sugar and powdered sugar. They are easy to fill, use and store. i am very pleased with this purchase March 19, 2012
Perfect These containers are perfect! I needed containers because anything the kids eat that come as a "bag in a box" (cereal, crackers, etc.) they destroy. They end up taking the bags out of the boxes and the boxes get ruined. So I end up with random bags of dry food in my cabinets that wound up going stale before we could finish them. I picked these up to hopefully solve my problem. They ended up working out really well. I love the tall ones for cereal, and the smaller ones for snacks. They are easy to use, even the kids can open and close them, which was the most important feature. The snap lids make it easy to know that they are sealed, ensuring the food stays fresh. I only picked up 6, but I will be going back for more! March 4, 2012
great bargain these containers are such a value. low in profile they are easy to store in the pantry. the locking top mechanism is the best i have ever seen. February 23, 2012
great for kids My kids are 6 and 4 and both can pour their own cereal! Love that independence! February 20, 2012
LOVE these dispensers! The large ones are perfect for cereal; stays fresh and it's easy to see how much is left. The small ones are great for snack crackers. The air-tight seal keeps out moisture. Love 'em. Want more. November 6, 2011
Just right The problem with cereal: 1. kids put the empty box back on the shelf, and I am not aware we are out. 2. Kids do not fold down the wax paper bag...i.e.leave it open and the cereal gets stale. 3. we one time had a problem with a moth that came into the house in our hamster food...and moved into my pantry. It loved bulk starchy items...gross so EVERYTHING that is not in a can goes into a sealed container from now on. 3. Whole family takes a box of cereal to the couch/coffee table, (TV snackers with cereal as their favorite) and someone will knock the box over. These containers solve all of the problems. I can see how low we are on certain items...they are easy to close, pour, hold. If they are knocked over, the lid stays on, and nothing comes out. And we are pest free. The only issue is that we usually have 4+ types of cereal...from healthy to unhealthy, and a gluten free one, and these containers are around $10 each, so it is pricey, but I bought one at a time. To spread out the cost, but they save money in not throwing out stale cereal. They have worked for our family, but the snap on pour-flap does have to be closed with a firm push. It is not difficult but a young child might not close it completely. October 16, 2010
Good looks, but with a glitch I bought the tall container for cereal. It looks great, and is of perfect size for one larger box of cereal. Some of these containers fit 2-3 boxes, definitely not what I was looking for as I want to refresh my stash more often than not. The blue clips work well, and provide a strong seal. But here comes the glitch. The little flap on top, which you use to pour the cereal, doesn't close back easily. You need to hammer it down HARD for it to shut completely, if not, it ends up popping open again. Kids are unable to close them well. I bought two of these, and they both have the problem, so I think it's a design issue. June 4, 2010
Great cereal containers! I was looking for containers to hold dry cereal that my children can open and pour out their choice independently. These fit the bill. I had to teach them how to "shake" the containers to get the right amount out. Now they can do so all by themselves! May 17, 2010
beats boxes I hate boxes b/c I never know when something is low. This solved my problem. I use them for cereal, pasta and small crackers. May 10, 2010
Useful Keeps cereal fresh. Keeps bugs out of the food. Does it's job well. May 9, 2010
Lid Opening Is too Loose I keep OxyClean in one of these. No problem. I keep cat food in another one and it seems to keep it fresh (but who would know?). My only issue is that when I open the lid and turn the container upside down to pour food into a bowl, the lid swings back closed and I have to hold it open. A minor inconvenience, but worth noting nonetheless. March 30, 2010
great product these dispensers are perfect - the smaller size fits nicely in my kitchen shelves - not too tall - holds a box of cereal perfectly and the lid stays on tight - which can be a problem with other products like this. March 29, 2010
keeps food fresh These are great to keep cereal fresh! I have two and highly recommend it. The shape of the container is easy to hold and the lid definitely stays shut! March 3, 2010
1-28 of 28


 
©2014 The Container Store® Inc.   All rights reserved. Use of this site signifies your acceptance of The Container Store® Website Privacy Rights.
California Transparency in Supply Chains Act