x
 

Rectangular Klip-It® Food Storage

Overall Rating: 4.7 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Rectangular Klip-It® Food Storage

Most helpful top-rated review

4 of 4 people found this review helpful

Better for Bakery
5 out of 5

I started out with the Klip-It containers suggested for bakery food storage, but switched to these instead. Why, you ask? Well, because I felt the rectangular shape provides easier access to the contents. For example, who among us hasn't dusted the kitchen counter while trying to measure flour? A 5 lb. bag of flour fills the 5.2 qt...

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

3 of 3 people found this review helpful

Clips break, lids warp over time
2 out of 5

I loved these containers when I first purchased them—they stacked beautifully and the lids created a perfect seal to keep food fresh. Then I noticed several lids were slightly warped (I guess from being in the dishwasher, which the manufacturer says is okay) to the point that they were nearly impossible to clip onto their base containers....

Read the full review >
Rectangular Klip-It® Food Storage 4.7 5 52 52
Great for lunch boxes! We use the smallest size in our kids' lunch boxes all the time. They fit well in their Pottery Barn lunch boxes and are easy for the kids to open and close. They also stack well in the lunch box or frig. The plastic ring on the lid needs to be removed every now and then to get them really clean, but I like that they help to get such a good seal. March 24, 2012
Very well made The sizes are useful. I use some for items I keep in the car, and the rest for food items in the home. They are sturdy and have secure closures. They are opaque, but items inside can be viewed from the outside. May 31, 2014
Containers are the best! Containers with the snap sides are the best! Secure, easy on, easy off! Fantastic! May 25, 2014
Safe, better use of space than round container. Love these. These are just the latest addition to my collection. I add a few every time I go into The Container Store. Plan to eventually replace all my food storage with Klip-Its. Container Store is just a toy store for grownups. May 6, 2014
love excellent product, really keeps things fresh and super easy to use and to clean. May 2, 2014
my pantry is amazing has helped me organize my fridge and pantry and my kitchen is amazing now May 2, 2014
The right size I bought this Klip-it container because my boyfriend like to cut up lemons and limes and just leave them out on the counter top. When walking through the store, the container caught my eye because it was the perfect size AND had a picture of a lemon and lime on the display. Therefore I bought it and when I got home I showed it to him and said, 'for now on, your lemon and limes go in here.' And the container has been used ever since. April 29, 2014
Best Container Ever These food containers keep everything fresh for a very long time. They are great and I love how they open and close. I just love them. April 29, 2014
Great storage for crafts I love these Klip-It food containers. The lids are airtight and it's really easy to open. I use the smallest containers for my crafting powders (embossing, fine glitter, micro beads, etc) and small items like buttons, sequins and brads. It keeps everything safe and secure. It won't open if you accidentally drop it. It's very sturdy and it stacks up together very nicely. April 29, 2014
Great product Great product, dishwasher safe, doesn't leak. Small sizes are very small and awkward to use with the flat design April 23, 2014
I love these! I love that the lids snap tightly shut on these and they stack nicely. I have dozens of the smallest containers in my pantry because they always seems to be the perfect size for nuts, seeds, dried fruits, etc. April 22, 2014
Great product keeps everything nice and fresh and see though so you know what is in it at first glance. Washes good and looks great when you take it to someones house. I will be buying more sizes. April 6, 2014
Almost completely love this product I have dozens of these boxes in all sizes. Just beware, the larger sizes don't stack well. April 3, 2014
Storage Container Ahhh, my flour and sugar bags are no longer a pain in the tookus in the pantry! This is SO much easier. March 19, 2014
tired of losing lids Oh yes, wonderful. I got tired of losing lids to containers so I wanted one with the lids attached. Super. I'm in the process of freecycling the old containers and replacing with the klip it ones. March 11, 2014
stackable I make soap and also paint with acrylics, oils and gouache and use 5 qt containers to store all the paint tubes and brushes. Excellent for storing soap after curing is done. Stackable, stores on shelves neatly. February 28, 2014
These containers are NOT airtight. I have two of them, and they did not keep my Oreos or cereal mix fresh. However, the Tellfresh containers are terrific, I have them in two sizes. February 18, 2014
Klip it Food Storage Great size. Airtight. I have not had for long but seems to be working great.. Would buy again. November 19, 2013
Durable I love the clasp and click lid. It is secure and keeps my food fresh in the fridge. May 1, 2013
Awesome These are my favorite pieces of plastic wear ever. I used them for leftovers, the neon for my son to bring to daycare, and for our pantry. They fit so nicely on top of each other and on top of wire shelves. I highly recommend them to anyone looking to organize their pantry or for storing leftovers. April 28, 2013
Great for snacks I love the little klip-it I bought. Ideal for snacks. I know the container is sealed thanks to the snap. It's like what "blue and yellow make green" did for ziploc bags. March 21, 2013
Best food storage Convenient clips on the airtight lids It is very easy to open. March 18, 2013
easy for little hands to open at lunch I searched far and wide for a way to eliminate the disposable sandwich bags in my kids lunchbox and have tried many products. I can honestly say this is the first one that not only keeps things fresh, but can be easily open and closed by little fingers. Even my five year old can easily work this without assistance. March 18, 2013
very handy! this is a very good size & easy to use. The choices of size are helpful for both storage & carrying meals to work & play. March 14, 2013
Great Product The container store has a nice selection of food storage containers. I absolutely love this product because you can securely clasp the top to ensure that the food doesn't spill or stays fresh. I purchased the larger storage container and the container with the two compartments. I made use of the smaller one immediately by chopping all of my veggies and fruits for the week and putting them on each side. Now I just have to see if my fruit will hold up. March 12, 2013
klip storage containers fabulous containers easy close and space saving great for many differant food items use them for rice storage, garlic storage, and spice packets February 26, 2013
Great storage We love this storage container. The divided one is especially good for lunches as you can put everything in one container but not have it all mix together. February 18, 2013
Not worth the money Baked cookies and put them in one of these containers on a Thursday. Mailed them to Missouri and they arrived on Saturday. Half the cookies were broken and the other have were hard/stale and unable to be consumed. So much for being airtight. January 9, 2013
Excellent purchase The most important feature of this product is that it is BPA free, and that is the reason that I bought it, and I will buy many more. Besides being chemical free it is nice looking and sturdy. Loved it. November 24, 2012
Great container for cereal. The indented handgrip on the side makes it very easy to pour cereal. Tight fitting lid keeps cereal fresh. Overall rectangular shape is also a space saver. September 28, 2012
2 next>>


 
©2014 The Container Store® Inc.   All rights reserved. Use of this site signifies your acceptance of The Container Store® Website Privacy Rights.
California Transparency in Supply Chains Act