x
 

Tellfresh® Square Food Storage

Overall Rating: 4.5 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Tellfresh® Square Food Storage

Most helpful top-rated review

6 of 6 people found this review helpful

Great Price and Product
5 out of 5

I recently bought 3 of these containers and I really like them. After looking at all of the options for BPA free dry food storage I decided that these were the most economical. It was also important to me to buy square containers, since they utilize space so much better than round ones. One convenient benefit to these that the other more expensive...

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

There are no reviews that fit this criteria.

Tellfresh® Square Food Storage 4.5 5 15 15
Great for nuts, snacks A great way to store nuts and snacks bought via bulk foods or in large warehouse size quantities. I have several of these with snack items bought in larger quantities. The larger bag is stored while I have easy access to the smaller quantities for snack or baking needs. Will be getting more. April 20, 2014
Tellfresh containers These are great for storing food in the freezer, and food can be identified easily with the convenient yellow reusable tab that attaches to the side of the container. Being square they fit in the freezer well, and stack perfectly. I would have given them five stars, because I like them so much, but I accidentally dropped one that had frozen food in it and it shattered. I wouldn't have expected that of plastic. Also, the measurements on the side of the container are metric, not by ounces. March 7, 2014
My go to containers for plastic food storage I've been buying Tellfresh containers from the Container Store for years. Even though I prefer glass storage for most refrigerator foods, when I do use plastic I only buy and use these. The design is very clean and simple - no protruding lid edges or lids, so they stack neatly and store nicely either in your fridge or in your cupboard. The lids snap on securely (although don't count on them being water proof in an upside down position). These containers don't stain easily, I think I have one out of my 10 or 15 that is a bit pink from holding watermelon. I buy the smaller sizes for salads, roasted vegetables, fruits that go in school lunches, the larger sizes to hold baked goods. I keep cut veggies in the tall square sizes for easy snack retrieval. Friends that happen to see these in my kitchen often ask where I've purchased them, and I have only seen them at the Container Store. February 12, 2014
Useful, versatile and light I bought these containers to store my many gluten free flours. They work great. I can put two of the 14 oz Bob's Red Mill packages into one of these 1.75 qt containers. I store them in my refrigerator. Easy to clean, easy to handle and easy open/close lids. I'll likely return for more! January 2, 2014
Great for storage These are great for refrigerator or pantry storage. May 24, 2013
Keep it Fresh and Marked I just opened my tell fresh container that I put red and green bell pepper halves inside a week ago - they are STILL as FRESH as when I put them in! Talk about keeping food fresh! And better yet - I can add a label and know what's in there! LOVE THIS PRODUCT!!! March 29, 2013
Common sizes and lids? A huge hit! By far, these are some of our most favorite containers for daily food storage. We use the taller sizes for clear storage of crackers, raisins, and rice. The shorter sizes we use for fridge storage of meal left-overs. I have even caught myself grabbing a few to help sort seasoning packets and baking decorations within my pantry! Other food storage is flimsy and doesn't last. Tellfresh is hardy and goes the distance! I buy a common "footprint" size, so I can stack tall and short together on a shelf - and they all share the same size lid! My mother and mom-in-law also use them (thanks to my help!) and I will never go back to different sized storage systems! March 18, 2013
Great for pantries I love these things. There's a size for everything, from a big box of cereal down to a small bag of nuts. The tops are easy to seal; you can what's in each one, they can be stacked in hundreds of different ways to make the most of any space. They don't break. The info says they can be frozen but I haven't tried that yet. March 4, 2013
Good product but very pricey! After I purchased this product I found a comparable one for 46 cents. February 7, 2013
Tellfresh keeps fresh! I have now acquired about 12 of these and love them. I can stack them on my 12 inch high shelves by using different sizes. I can get different sizes according to my needs. They are air-tight and keep my shelves organized. Wish they made them for flour and sugar, but they do sell a different type for that which I purchased and am pleased with. February 2, 2013
Easy to use, lots of good sizes and a good price. Like that they can go in the dishwasher, microwave and freezer. February 28, 2012
awesome food storage product is sleek and easy to clean. I love that they are now BPA free! February 27, 2012
I love these. I bought some of these containers several months ago and recently bought more. I wanted containers that are BPA-free. It is also nice that you can see what is in each container without having to open it. I bought but haven't used the tags yet, but I will for some things. T October 20, 2011
Love them I've been looking for plastic containers that are square and tall to store food in my freezer more efficiently than round containers. I love that these have measurements on the sides, and that they are BPA-free plastic. I am sure that I will be ordering more of these in the near future. September 4, 2011
Great Price and Product I recently bought 3 of these containers and I really like them. After looking at all of the options for BPA free dry food storage I decided that these were the most economical. It was also important to me to buy square containers, since they utilize space so much better than round ones. One convenient benefit to these that the other more expensive brands didn't have is that these have measurements along one side. I intend to go back and buy a few more! January 22, 2011
1-15 of 15


 
©2014 The Container Store® Inc.   All rights reserved. Use of this site signifies your acceptance of The Container Store® Website Privacy Rights.
California Transparency in Supply Chains Act