x
 

Bacon Stay Fresh Container

Overall Rating: 4.3 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Bacon Stay Fresh Container

Most helpful top-rated review

4 of 4 people found this review helpful

Married to a bacon man
5 out of 5

This is the BEST product creation ever! My husband & I love that we can now seal our bacon shut & it stays fresh longer than using foil or press n' seal wrap. Highly recommend. I love that it's dishwasher safe & we can buy more than 1 package of bacon at a time and not have to worry about it going bad before we can finish our bacon because...

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

4 of 4 people found this review helpful

Saves on freezer bags
3 out of 5

I wanted to save myself from using a gallon freezer bag which I had used to store opened packages of bacon. This container fit the bill. However, some caveats... This container does not close tightly. Its ok for routine use but I wouldn't have confidence it would stay closed if I dropped this.

Read the full review >
Bacon Stay Fresh Container 4.3 5 30 30
Nice size! So far works well. Does shut while open, but saves me money because my bacon hasn't spoiled. Guess I will continue to take the whole lb. out of the container to separate pcs., then replace in container when done. Takes little space in the refrigerator, too. I haven't had a problem with closure. June 13, 2014
I Love This Thing! I hate the way bacon is packaged -- guaranteed to be messy and hard to store! For awhile Oscar Meyer used a sturdier package with a lid, but they're back to the plastic shrink wrap. This little box eliminates the need to use up a storage bag for each new package or so. Thanks Container Store! March 29, 2014
Not very good The lid will not open all the way and it will not close tightly. I would like to be able to see inside better without opening the lid. March 5, 2014
Great Item It does not take up much room in either your fridge or freezer. The bacon stays fresh twice as long! February 20, 2014
Bacon...or stamps. I actually purchased a few of these to store my collection of wood block rubber stamps in. No wasted space, they stack nicely, and I can see through the lids to see all my stamps without opening them. Works perfectly for my purposes. I do love bacon, though. January 24, 2014
Very fun and practical Fun and practical. Saves on plastic wrap and aluminum foil and keeps bacon fresh. December 15, 2013
Saves on freezer bags I wanted to save myself from using a gallon freezer bag which I had used to store opened packages of bacon. This container fit the bill. However, some caveats... This container does not close tightly. Its ok for routine use but I wouldn't have confidence it would stay closed if I dropped this. July 4, 2013
Great for bacon This is great for keeping bacon from drying out, especially if not used often. June 8, 2013
Works, but not impressed. This container is the right size and shape to fit well in limited fridge space. We had a hard time finding a bacon container, and I was excited to see them in stock at the Container Store. However, I was a bit disappointed in the quality - I would have expected better from the Container Store. I'm glad it's BPA-free, and it's relatively sturdy, but the latch isn't very tight. It just doesn't seem to seal well, but simultaneously (as other reviewers have mentioned) the lid doesn't lay open well when you're trying to get bacon out. We haven't tried it in the dishwasher yet, but so far it's lasted over a year with light use. April 16, 2013
Container useful I use this container to keep coupons in my car. The only complaint I have is that it pops open if I have too many items in it. It's quite slim and easy to keep in the car. April 4, 2013
poor quality I have been wanting this for a long time and finally ordered one. When it came I was so excited! Then I tried using it and was not happy at all. My lid will not stay closed no matter what I do. And, when I want to open it to get bacon out, the lid won't stay all the way open. Very frustrating! March 16, 2013
handy This product keeps any bacon drippings from seeping out onto the fridge - great price too January 5, 2013
Good quality I have bought bacon containers like this before and they were awful to close. This one however is great quality and closes perfectly and stays closed. Will be buying for gifts. December 6, 2012
Useful and convenient It's a bit flimsy but will do the job it's designed for. I'll have to see how long it will last November 5, 2012
Married to a bacon man This is the BEST product creation ever! My husband & I love that we can now seal our bacon shut & it stays fresh longer than using foil or press n' seal wrap. Highly recommend. I love that it's dishwasher safe & we can buy more than 1 package of bacon at a time and not have to worry about it going bad before we can finish our bacon because it all fits in this bacon container! May 6, 2012
I love it! I didn't even know such a thing existed until I found it at the Container Store, and I'm so glad I did! I've never found a really good way to keep bacon once it's been opened until now. It doesn't dry out, and the last slice is just as fresh as the first. May 5, 2012
Low priced, low quality to match This product is low-priced and the quality matches. I was pleased at the size of this container; however, disappointed that the seal isn't too secure, meaning it could leak if tipped over in the fridge. The plastic is also thinner than I thought it would be. April 30, 2012
Great I like this container very much. I have only had it for a few days,so i don't know how long or how fresh it will keep bacon. It could also be used to store coldcuts/sliced cheeses etc. April 21, 2012
Keeps Bacon Fresh! I really like this product. I don't go through bacon quickly and it kept my bacon fresh MUCH longer than when I just wrap in foil. Plus, you can just drop it in and close it without having to use two hands to handle the bacon package (like you do when wrapping with foil or plastic wrap). The only drawback is that the plastic is so stiff at the joint that the lid won't stay open - it keeps falling back down - which is irritating when you are trying to remove slices one at time. April 3, 2012
Great for the fridge This container is great for keeping bacon without having to deal with extra wrapping. I am able to not have bacon grease all over and a mess when I open up the container. March 26, 2012
keeper This definitely keeps the bacon fresh and I highly recommend it March 19, 2012
Great Idea I love that there is a container for me to store the unused portion of my bacon in. I use to just wrap it in a grocery bag and because I really couldn't see it, it usually was wasted and forgotten about. March 6, 2012
Wonderful Love this keeps way fresh and dont have to mess with trying to shove the bacon in a baggie....very nice February 15, 2012
A Excellent Buy The Container Store's Bacon Stay Fresh Container is far superior to the smaller inexpensive beacon container that I had for years. The two features of the Bacon Stay Fresh Container that I like. The first is the larger, sturdier construction of the Bacon Stay Fresh Container. The second feature that I like is the fact is the Bacon Stay Fresh Container diffidently snaps close. January 17, 2012
Like it a lot I don't need to use a large zip lock bag to keep my bacon fresh anymore. This container does the job so well plus it looks nicer in the refrigerator. And you can put stuff on it to save space. March 30, 2011
convenient product We ordered the bacon container, and it is so handy to put an open package of bacon in and not have to worry about wrapping it up or having the bacon dry out. February 15, 2011
Great Product Keeps bacon fresher for a longer period of time. I like that you can see how much you have left February 15, 2011
Great Product I really like this product as it keeps the bacon fresh after the package is opened. I also like that it is big enough to hold two packages for when I buy one and I'm not quite finished with the old one. February 15, 2011
No more zipper bags! With just two of us, a package of bacon last several days. I used to put it in a zipper bag; inevitably, other food would get stacked on top or it would get lost in the back. This container fits all the packages we've tried, is sturdy enough for a carton of eggs on top, and is reusable. January 28, 2011
Great idea! it keeps my refrigerator shelf clean and the bacon is as fresh and moist as when I first stored it , I do not know why I waited to purchase one. October 11, 2010
1-30 of 30


 
©2014 The Container Store® Inc.   All rights reserved. Use of this site signifies your acceptance of The Container Store® Website Privacy Rights.
California Transparency in Supply Chains Act