x
 

Screw-Top Food Storage

Overall Rating: 4.6 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Screw-Top Food Storage

Most helpful top-rated review

2 of 3 people found this review helpful

Can't get enough of these!
5 out of 5

You'll never have to purchase disposable snack/sandwich bags again! I have these Tellfresh containers in nearly every size and LOVE them. We use them every morning to pack our children's lunchboxes, as well as for leftover storage. My only complaint is that they stain relatively easily with pasta sauce - but this happens with every...

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

There are no reviews that fit this criteria.

Screw-Top Food Storage 4.6 5 11 11
Best Food Storage! I have been using these for YEARS. Yes, they can be used for dry storage, but I use them for all food storage - leftovers as well as storing stockpots worth of soup. The description says they are not leakproof, but I have found them to be pretty darn good, as long as they're stored upright and not jostled around. I also do not put them in the dishwasher - I wash them by hand. (I have yet to find any sort of plastic container that is not affected by the extreme heat of dishwasher temperatures.) August 2, 2014
Perfect for the task I needed a container to hold small dog snacks. The 500ml is a perfect size to hold a bag of dry doggy snacks and the screw top makes it secure yet convienent. Be aware, however, that it is not liquid tight and will leak. June 20, 2014
indespensable These BPA free screw top plastic storage containers are absolutely the best I have ever found in 30 years for food storage in my refrigerator and freezer. I can't get enough of them. April 25, 2014
Versatile Storage Solution I use this for storing my odds and ends in my toy collection. I use the large size to store my marble collection, and I use the smaller size to store parts for my marble run. They would also work for storing smaller Lego parts. The lids screw on straight and tight and they feel very durable. April 20, 2014
Simple and Cheap Container This does just what it should - it keeps food fresh. I use it to store dried small pasta (currently penne) and I love the price. Good stuff! June 8, 2013
So many uses Great for uses every where even if whats inside doesn't need to stay fresh and stack nicely. February 9, 2013
Quality food storage With the screwtop closure, there is no guessing whether or not the container is fully sealed. I love these containers! March 19, 2012
Useful for more than just food.... I purchased these screw-top containers to use as "money jars" to teach my kids about money. They are sturdy and easy for little hands to screw/unscrew. They are see-through, which allows my kids to see their money grow over time. I also purchased a shoebox-type container to corral the money jars. I breathe a sigh of pleasure every time I glance at the money jars because I'm so pleased with my purchase. They were exactly what I wanted & priced low......another organizational success from the Container Store. Thanks y'all! January 17, 2012
Seeing what's in Fridge All leftovers in Fridge are immediately seeable. Plus they can be stacked in the fridge and keeps everything neat and saves space. Can take directly from fridge and microwave. Also, when traveling can put snacks for plane or car into them and they don't spill. December 30, 2011
Too Flimsy The lids on these containers tend to loosen by themselves and the plastic is not heavy enough to allow them to be lifted by the lid without the lid separating from the container. That leads to some messy outcomes. October 6, 2011
Can't get enough of these! You'll never have to purchase disposable snack/sandwich bags again! I have these Tellfresh containers in nearly every size and LOVE them. We use them every morning to pack our children's lunchboxes, as well as for leftover storage. My only complaint is that they stain relatively easily with pasta sauce - but this happens with every plastic container I've encountered. January 12, 2010
1-11 of 11


 
©2014 The Container Store® Inc.   All rights reserved. Use of this site signifies your acceptance of The Container Store® Website Privacy Rights.
California Transparency in Supply Chains Act