< Return to Product Page

Customer Reviews

Nalgene® Snap Closure Leakproof Vials

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5

Vial

Nalgene® Snap Closure Leakproof Vials

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Vial

Most helpful top-rated review

23 of 23 people found this review helpful

Multiple Extraordinary Uses
5 out of 5

Have used all sizes of these for "years." I use a label maker to identify each container# I keep creams/lotions in their regular containers to stay fresh & uncontaminated, and load the different products into these containers# Thus, I can have multiple products in such a small space with makeups, first-aid kits, medicines, etc# I have...

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

There are no reviews that fit this criteria.

Nalgene® Snap Closure Leakproof Vials 5 5 23 23
Great for dividing SF drink mix powders! Why pay for over-priced individual drink mix powers to take on the go? I have used the smallest size of these containers for almost 10 years! Divide a regular 2 quart powder mix between 4 of these containers and pop 1 or 2 in your purse to add to a 20 ounce water bottle later. Great way to save money and the containers are so durable and last forever. I'm ordering a few more now, after many years, only because I lost 2! August 14, 2014
Carry daily medication spill proof and watertight These vials are excellent for travel. Will not open in your bag or pocket and keep medication accessible without fear if spilling or letting humidity affect pills. I use different sizes the smaller one I bring in my backpack my morning medication on overnight flights so I don't need to open my luggage in plane just to get the pills. Also works well to bring pills to breakfast at hotel, etc. Larger ones good to bring a one week supply of vitamins. The plastic is high quality Made in USA and sticky fish oil will not stick to vial. July 2, 2014
Vials Just the Right Size I bought 3 vials to carry calcium, glucosamine and fish oil in my purse. They are just the right size and the top stays on. There has never been a spill into my purse and my purse doesn't rattle like a bag of prescription bottles. May 3, 2014
Great for travel I use these to store all kinds of things for traveling and for keeping in my purse. I put ibuprofen in one and keep it in my purse. another at work, etc. February 12, 2014
Practical vial for medicines I like that these don't accidentally open, as I've had that happen before with other medicine containers. Simple yet effective. February 5, 2014
Convenience I use the vial for diabetic test strips and lancets when I have used them. When it's full, I empty it in the trash. Saves running back and forth, and is especially useful for traveling. I wouldn't recommend this style for liquids, though, since cap has to be pulled off, and it's unclear that a liquid wouldn't leak, especially on airplanes. July 22, 2013
Multiple Extraordinary Uses Have used all sizes of these for "years." I use a label maker to identify each container# I keep creams/lotions in their regular containers to stay fresh & uncontaminated, and load the different products into these containers# Thus, I can have multiple products in such a small space with makeups, first-aid kits, medicines, etc# I have kept liquids for months with no spills or drying out# I have NEVER had one to crack or pop open# They clean perfectly if you want to reuse for a different product# I've even used them to sort coins by size and easy to see# Tums/Rolaids fit perfectly to have in a purse or bedside and take up so little space# Topical creams from larger tubes are safe in these# Small items in a sewing kit, especially needles, are dry and safe# Great for sorting buttons# I've also used the leakproof, screw=type jars with great success. But, these products have extended the life of my many, varied products and items for a very long time. With these, you can travel with just about anything you use at home, and slide them into small plastic zipper cases. Easy to go through TSA; easy to see what you have; easy to see what you need to replenish; easy to use at any time; and, all this at so little cost. I guarantee you will love these products. I have not found a limitation other than larger items that limit their use. April 26, 2013
Great for traveling with products I love using these for creams and other face/body products that I use sparingly, like eye mousturizer or hair serum. They don't leak and take up even less space than most travel-sized products you can buy off the shelves. I even travel with these in my purse and most usually get through security just fine. I wouldn't use these with very viscous products, like contact solution or anything, but most creams and gels are fine. April 16, 2013
Great For Medication I bought 7 of the size vials (.6 oz. size) to store my daily morning pills and supplements. They are the perfect size and stay perfectly closed while traveling. Since, I have bought over 20 vials for other various storage needs because they were such a great price for exceptional quality! March 22, 2013
perfect I got the 2nd to tallest one to hold my medicine that I use multiple times a day, and it exceeded my expectations. I don't need to deal with a child-lock each time I want to open it, I don't need a clunky weekly pill box, and if it gets wet, the label from the drug store does not start peeling off! I also use the smallest one to hold earring backs. February 22, 2013
Compact pill keeper I bought the smallest size to hold a few advil in my purse. It's smaller than the travel sizes sold in stores which is a pro for me as I don't want to have to carry a big bag (unless it's cause I love the bag). It's also more economical to just refill from a larger bottle from home. The snap top is stiff for a good seal but no problem to open. January 19, 2013
Love these containers! The Nalgene leakproof vials are terrific for travel as well as home. I have several different sizes for different uses. The taller one is perfect for toothpicks and/ or cotton swabs, while the smaller ones are great for pills. They seal tightly and stay sealed, so they are completely waterproof. And they are small enough to carry in a purse or a pocket. I travel quite a bit and use these vials all the time. In my opinion, you can never have enough of them! August 14, 2012
Snap Closure... $.99 This was perfect for what I needed. I wanted to use them for lip gloss that came in makeup kits. When the blush and shadow are gone, the containers the lipgloss originally came in was too big to keep for just that purpose. The small snap closure containers were a perfect size and fit into a cosmetic bag easily. They do not leak and they travel well. April 30, 2012
Love These Products! I used the products because I'm in the Travel industry. I used these for my Sudafed/Nyquil tablets..ect. printed lables with the dosing instructions and placed them on the Vials. Saves room in my bag and Organizes so its easy to see what I have. I used the Hanging Weekender Bag to store all my meds. April 9, 2012
Little problem solvers I use various sizes of these to carry medications with me. I use one or two in my purse, and I used several to pack medications for a trip overseas. The tops do not come off by themselves but are easy to take off and put back on. These really helped keep my prescriptions organized and didn't take up any space. February 28, 2012
nice little container some times you just need a really small container to hold a few pills. This item fits the bill and the cap goes on easily but doesn't slip off in my bag so my pills stay put. I'm happy with my purchase. December 31, 2011
Great for pills I bought the second largest size when I was taking Acutane the medicine which had an excessive amount of unattractive annoying packaging. I would take all the pills out at once and then put them in the vial which held a good amount of pills in an attractive way. It always stayed shut, I could see the pills inside of it, and it actually looked good. July 23, 2011
great for travel Bought this so that I could take various medications with me without bringing the whole bottle along. Works great! March 26, 2011
Good Purchase I've been looking for a container for q-tips. Finally found the right one. Thank you February 14, 2011
Leak-proof Excellent product. Assorted, small sizes for travel and daily use of carrying liquid. I use them for carrying medication and they never leak! November 7, 2010
perfect for Q-tips finally a travel container for Q-tips that really works!! October 27, 2010
Great Travel Leakproof Vials I've found that these snap closure leakproof vials are a great value for the money and they work well too. I am a frequent traveler and the leakproof closure really do prevent spills in a carry on or luggage. Highly recommended and certainly a value priced item! May 31, 2010
Handy vials These are great for taking a few days worth of medications or vitamins. They take up so much less space than bringing a full bottle. May 17, 2010
1-23 of 23