x
 

Click Clack® Cubes with White Lids

Overall Rating: 4.5 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Click Clack® Cubes with White Lids

Most helpful top-rated review

13 of 14 people found this review helpful

Exactly what I needed!
5 out of 5

I had a moth & ant problem in my pantry and was in need of air-tight bug-proof containers for all of my food. I purchased 4 of each size and have been completely satisfied with this product. The sleek, clean modern design not only looks outstanding, they're light-weight, easy-to-use, stackable and my pantry bug-problem has vanished. I use them...

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

10 of 11 people found this review helpful

at first not a fan
2 out of 5

I recently bought this product because I am reorganizing my pantry and this seems like a great product for snacks and pastas. i hand washed them and I was going to put the snacks in them but there was water in the tops. I did not dunk the tops while I was washing because I had this fear. I tried to get the tops apart and it is not an easy process...

Read the full review >
Click Clack® Cubes with White Lids 4.5 5 61 61
Easy to open and see contents Love how these look on counter and the ease of opening and closing lid. June 4, 2014
well designed sturdy materials and well designed. Love the lid design - easy to use with one hand. May 13, 2014
Love these cubes! The Click Clack Cubes are great! I use them as canisters for all of my baking supplies. It keeps brown sugar from getting hard. They stack very well, and they would look great sitting on a counter but they work well in the cupboards also. Looking forward to getting more of these! April 25, 2014
Love airtight seals! Great product. Love that you can see what you need! The stacking feature is great, too! April 25, 2014
Snack savers... A great way to store my kids "go to" snack foods, as it keeps the food fresh and crunchy...the container, however, would not always allow for a whole box of food and if I tried to push it, it would either crush the snack or allow for air to get in...most likely, a user error issue... April 15, 2014
LOVE these things!!!! I was in desperate need of a canister replacement set. My son actually picked these out for a Christmas gift. They work great for holding flour, sugar and such and keeping things air tight. Because they are clear, I can easily see what I'm looking for. One of the lids broke and I was able to return it to the store and replace it. I asked the clerk if he had many of these returned with the same issue. He said he'd been at the store for over a year and this was the first time he'd seen one returned because it broke. And, he added, he sells LOTS of these things! So I'm chalking it up to some weird factory defect that hopefully doesn't happen again. April 4, 2014
Great Dog Food Bin I bought the larger bin and it holds a 5 lb bag of dog food perfectly! It's easy to open, keeps the food fresh, and is a nice square shape so it doesn't take up too much room in the cabinet. Would be great to stack with other bins. Will definitely buy this product for any other food related storage needs as well! Worth the money. March 24, 2014
awesome product I have several of these canisters in my kitchen. I use them to keep snacks handy out on the counter. They are easy to clean, and keep food fresh. love it! February 13, 2014
Excellent Product The lids fit securely and are air tight. I love that I can remove them with one hand, just squeeze the top and lift, which is great if you're in the middle of cooking. Read the cleaning directions prior to washing the lids, they can get water inside, but if you follow the recommendations, no problem. Multiple containers stack well, too. January 18, 2014
Great container for homemade baby wipes! I purchased this container to store my homemade baby wipes in. The half of a paper towel roll fits perfectly! The one hand opening makes access during diaper changes super easy. I ended up ordering 3 more so i can keep wipes stocked. One of the containers i received was cracked and a new one was sent out to me without any issues. Great container! January 3, 2014
Pantry I keep many gluten-free ingredients. It is so nice to now see my ingredients in clear, vacuum sealed, labeled canisters stacked together!!! I couldn't have asked for more from a set of canisters!! November 8, 2013
Love it These do a great job of keeping food fresh. After noticing the difference between these and my old containers, I went back and bought more. November 3, 2013
Plan to replace these every two years! I've had my containers for about two years and use them to store various dry goods. The rubber seal on the inside of the lid has now cracked. Apparently when you squeeze the two buttons together on the top of the lid it presses down on the inside on the rubber seal. This movement has cracked my lid. I have never put these containers in the dishwasher. I've babied them and hand-washed them only. I contacted ClickClack customer service to buy a replacement part and wow! They should rename the department to "no service"! The woman, Joan refused to do anything for me other than insist I return the product with my receipt to the place of purchase. After two years I no longer have the receipt. She offered to let me tell her how I would like it resolved and I suggested a replacement part or replacement product. What a waste of time! She circled right back to insisting that she can't do anything but have me return it to the place of purchase, Has she ever heard of a return policy? Stores typically only allows returns for up 90 days! Joan continually wasted my time and my cell minutes with her rude behavior and kept talking over me. I was unable to get off the phone because she wouldn't stop! I finally hung up on her. I wouldn't buy this product again because they clearly have a short lifespan and you can do nothing after they break but throw the product away. October 9, 2013
Poorly designed I have discovered several flaws in the design of these canisters: 1) After hand washing, I noticed that water remained trapped in the covers. It took a considerable amount of time to drain the water that was stuck inside, and it was incredibly tedious. 2) The containers are not air tight. I stored rice crackers in the containers, and they were stale within a short period of time (2 days). 3) The containers scratch easily. I would not recommend buying this brand of container. September 1, 2013
WOW i just love these containers so much i went back and bought more!c September 1, 2013
Click Clacks not air tight The thing I love about the click clacks is the stacking and the easy opening lids. I couldn't wait to throw out my old canisters and begin using these so imagine my disappointment when I transferred my white sugar into one and went to scoop it out a few days later to find it rock hard!!! I thought the description said air tight... August 29, 2013
Specs - taller than described with lid Nice containers, but I bought them to place in a drawer and was looking to maximize space. The containers are described as 9 1/4" tall, which they are, but with the lid they are 9 1/2" which was just a little too tall for my drawer. I ended up putting them on a pantry shelf since it seemed too expensive to ship back. August 24, 2013
Nice Containers Very nice! Seals tightly. Looks great. Downside: Expensive and you cannot wash the lids as water will collect inside. Other than that, we spent a good chunk of change on these to keep our food sealed and fresh and our pantry now looks organized and great! We chose these over others as it seals tightly, but also is easy to open and close as well. August 19, 2013
Awesome kitchen canisters! I bought 4 Click Clack cubes and I LOVE them. I use them as kitchen canisters to hold flour, sugar, etc. The vacuum seal is great, and I love the giant opening at the top. It makes it really simple to get measuring cups in there. Great buy, highly recommend! August 15, 2013
Click Clack Cubes I love them- my pantry is full of them. Easy to open and air tight! August 10, 2013
Love these pretty containers !!! I purchased 2 of the 4.5 qt. to keep opened chips in. (I ordered the white lids and then found that they came w/gray lids -- so called and changed order to grey lids.) They are so pretty you could leave them on counter all the time or use to serve chips at get togethers. Everything stays totally fresh with airtight, easy to open and close lids !! I'm sure I will be ordering the other sizes too !! August 9, 2013
Really like these I really like these containers as the fit of the lid is very tight and yet very easy to get on and off. Would definitely buy them again. August 9, 2013
Airtight and easy to use storage. These are very easy to use canisters -- no difficult seals. The lid comes off with one hand and goes back on the same way. Airtight and will not come off when you turn the canister upside down. Fits in the pantry very well and you can see exactly what is in them. I'll be buying more of these! July 30, 2013
Best Container I have ever purchased! Love them! They seal perfectly, and stay tight!!!! June 4, 2013
Great for Cat Food This holds a 4 lb. bag of cat food. It is easy to open, even with arthritic hands. Bug proof. Smell proof (the smell doesn't permeate the plastic). I expect that it would break if knocked off the counter but after owning for a year, our cats haven't tried to break into it once. This is a record! This is the first container that our cats haven't tried breaking into. After using it, our cat sitter decided she needed one for her cats as well. She loved how easy it is to open with sore hands. If something happened to our container, I would replace it with another one of these. April 22, 2013
Excellent seal but easy to open and close I have been using click clack containers ever since I lived in the Santa Cruz mountains and we developed an invasion of Argentine ants. These voracious and nasty smelling critters will chew right through a plastic bag. Click clack containers are also excellent for keeping moisture out (not a surprise since they come from NZ) and for keeping moisture in (brown sugar dries out quickly in Denver climate). I also like the fact that despite the excellent seal, it is very easy to open and close these containers. No prying or tugging. Just tap the button on top and the seal releases. Square shape is a plus for compact storage. Nice sturdy feel and they have lasted. I have yet to break one. March 29, 2013
Great Pantry Storage I love these cubes! Easy to see through and you know your items are sealed well with the "click" top and seal. Even my kids do a great job closing the lid which is better than what they do with the original container. March 18, 2013
Love these! These containers are great! Use them for baking supplies. They keep the pantry looking neat and the ingredients fresh. March 18, 2013
Great for airtight storage! These cubes are great - when you're not using them, they stack inside one another and save space...when you are using them, they can go on top of one another. Great for your pantry to keep your food fresh. Easy on and off for the lid. Sometimes washing the top can be tricky, but comes apart and dries nicely. Highly recommend! March 18, 2013
Great product I was in search of an air tight, stackable, see through canister for baking ingredients that didn't cost a small fortune. When I finally decided on the click clacks. They are very well made and sturdy for plastic type material. They look great are easy to use and I cannot wait to purchase more of them! March 18, 2013
2 3 next>>


 
©2014 The Container Store® Inc.   All rights reserved. Use of this site signifies your acceptance of The Container Store® Website Privacy Rights.
California Transparency in Supply Chains Act