x
 

Brushed Stainless Steel Canisters

Overall Rating: 3.4 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Brushed Stainless Steel Canisters

Most helpful top-rated review

10 of 10 people found this review helpful

Good Container
4 out of 5

Good containers! I have many and use them to store the coffee that I buy in a five pound bag: coffee is always fresh! They are lightweight, easy to clean, and look good if left on the counter top.

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

3 of 3 people found this review helpful

Alright, limited uses
3 out of 5

We use these to store coffee - 1 # fits perfect in the 5" x 7 1/4". They last for years (note: we don't wash ours except rinsing out the inside) BUT they do not have replacement seals for the lid, so once that seal goes bad you have to throw away the whole thing - so wasteful and ridiculous.

Read the full review >
Brushed Stainless Steel Canisters 3.4 5 11 11
Alright, limited uses We use these to store coffee - 1 # fits perfect in the 5" x 7 1/4". They last for years (note: we don't wash ours except rinsing out the inside) BUT they do not have replacement seals for the lid, so once that seal goes bad you have to throw away the whole thing - so wasteful and ridiculous. September 17, 2013
Game Changer I love these canisters! Before my kitchen was always getting covered in spilled flour or sugar as I pulled them out of my pantry (which was overly cluttered). Now I have my high use items on my counter making them not only easy to get but also keeping my kitchen and pantry clean. They stay looking new (no rust) and keep the contents fresh. I also LOVE how the freshen up the look of my kitchen (I feel like I am on a cooking show). These are a great buy if you are in your kitchen a lot and want it to be convenient, functional and cute! March 19, 2013
Rusts very easily Buyer beware - you will never be able to wash these or even rinse them without having to deal with rust. The canisters themselves may be stainless steel, but the closures are made of a very cheap metal and rust VERY easily. We brought these home, rinsed them, towel dried them and then left them to air dry further before putting food in them. One day later and there is a ton of rust. I didn't even know rust could develop so quickly! July 30, 2012
Perfect for room temp dry foods I bought these to store my flour and cornstarch and all other baking ingredients. All the contents of the flour/cornstarch bad do not fit in the container even though they are of equal volume according to all the labels BUT I do love that it is air tight and mouse-proof. it is a little bit cumbersome to scoop out 1 cup of flour from the container and there is some flour dust that comes out but that is to be expected with any container. Overall it is a good and sturdy product that looks good in my open pantry. March 19, 2012
can't really complain I use these for storing grains and such so that I can buy in bulk and save money and packaging waste. The seals work really well, I haven't had any rust or cracking problems. The only tiny issue I've found is that the metal is so lightweight (in comparison to the acrylic version, for example) that when the canister is less than about a third full, the weight of the lid when open can make the canister prone to tipping. But not really a big deal. March 19, 2012
Good Quality - inaccurate dimensions I was looking for a Joe Cell container, and expecting the diameter to be 5" as listed. The diameter came up at 4.8" outside diameter instead. I was dissapointed, that the containers will not fit my project. January 9, 2012
Stainless steel that rusts and leaves water marks! I just purchased the 48oz today and washed it when I got home. I left the canister open to air dry. There are water spots on the canister, which is not a big deal but there is RUST all along the metal that connects the lid to the canister. I would NOT RECOMMEND! Going back to store tomorrow to return. November 30, 2011
BEAUTIFUL and PRATICAL I love the way these look on my countertop. Everything looks so streamlined and neat. It easy to se what's inside and how much of it. Keeps the foos items crisp and dry. I use 1 of the containers for sugar and it doesn't clump together or get moist. LOVE this product. August 18, 2011
Not Quite Freezer Safe I bought one of these to store homemade ice cream in. With the first batch, the metal rim cracked in three places, rendering it no-longer freezer safe. Use with caution. July 12, 2010
Good Container Good containers! I have many and use them to store the coffee that I buy in a five pound bag: coffee is always fresh! They are lightweight, easy to clean, and look good if left on the counter top. April 13, 2010
Great storage I use these to store my starbucks coffee in the frig. I used a label maker - one for regular, one for decaf. Looks clean and neat - keeps coffee fresh. March 3, 2010
1-11 of 11


 
©2014 The Container Store® Inc.   All rights reserved. Use of this site signifies your acceptance of The Container Store® Website Privacy Rights.
California Transparency in Supply Chains Act