< Return to Product Page

Customer Reviews

Good Grips Rectangular POP Canisters

Overall Rating: 4.8 out of 5

Good Grips Rectangular POP Canisters

Good Grips Rectangular POP Canisters

Overall Rating: 4.8 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Good Grips Rectangular POP Canisters

Most helpful top-rated review

5 of 5 people found this review helpful

The ultimate kitchen storage
5 out of 5

I am now converting all of my kitchen food storage to these POP canisters! I LOVE them! Easy to open and close and reliably airtight. I particularly like the rectangular ones - easy to take off shelf with one hand - the large square ones require two.

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

2 of 2 people found this review helpful

Difficult to grip this "Good Grips"
3 out of 5

I love the mechanism for closing this storage box. It is lightweight, and the lid is easy to lift and unseal. Unlike the Good Grips POP Cereal Dispensers, there are no indentations to help you get a good grip on the canister. I've dropped mine twice (one filled with rice; the other with powdered sugar). One opened on contact with the...

Read the full review >
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 78 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect I bought three of these after my sister-in-law raved about hers. Add my rave. These are solid and great looking. The cover, with its great seal, is a pleasure to work; a distinct satisfaction is both closing and opening with such ease and efficiency. I'll be buying more, absolutely. I also bought the labels - because I'm an organization nut and care for looks as well as function - and love those as well. March 2, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Organizing in 2016 Good Grips OXO canisters are "clearly" wonderful for getting things in order and in place for storing, finding and eating. Just open the pantry, locate a food choice, grab it and be good to go for breakfast, lunch and dinner. These plastic canisters come in a variety of sizes and are stackable and secure. Food is stored safely with the pressure silicon seal and the contents are easily attainable with a press of the super large top button. The simple design is neat and efficient. Oh, how delightful to open the pantry and see a nice, clean organized closet!! January 15, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent storage canisters! Theses containers are great! I didn't know which to choose because of the container stores endless options but I couldn't be happier. They seal is great for food and keeps everything fresh and the square size fits perfect in the space. January 6, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Difficult to grip this "Good Grips" I love the mechanism for closing this storage box. It is lightweight, and the lid is easy to lift and unseal. Unlike the Good Grips POP Cereal Dispensers, there are no indentations to help you get a good grip on the canister. I've dropped mine twice (one filled with rice; the other with powdered sugar). One opened on contact with the floor. The other one did not. December 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Find For Food Storage Ever These canisters are the best thing that happened to food storage! We love them. I can see how much Inventory I have at a glance. WE use them for pasta, coffee, flour, candy, cookies, nuts etc. My goal is to get our whole pantry full of these canisters! February 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Airtight Container I absolutely Love, Love, Love these containers. So easy to use, stack nicely and keep things fresh. Being airtight and so easy to use....I can't get enough of them! August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Keeps Coffee Beans Fresh!!! I use this to keep my coffee beans fresh! Works great! Coffee tastes fresh every time and extends the shelf life of the whole beans. Worth the investment in a good, solid container! April 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very handy & open easy Got these as a gift and loved them. Loved the ease of opening by pushing the top alone and re-sealing w/ pushing the top down. Being clear lets me see what I got inside. April 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Multi-purpose... These containers have made my baking "child proof"...my children can't open the containers to make a mess, and yet I can find the time to bake when all of my ingredients are so easy to find and quantities are evident immediately...the seals have kept everything extremely fresh and even look nice on the shelf! April 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful and Functional Not only do these canisters look great, they're great at keeping food fresh. I love that they're clear so the food inside is really easy to see. They're a little pricier than other canisters but they're very high quality and I see them lasting for many, many years. The investment is well worth it. April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved more than I expected! Bought one of the large ones for cereal. Was not sure it would be worth the time transferring from the original cereal box, but so glad I got this! Plan to get more! Compliments from my husband and my brother, too! April 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by What can I say? I really thought they would take up too much space but I couldn't be more wrong! They worked out perfect! March 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by my tea drinking organized. The pop top canisters that I bought fit in my tea drawer and I am finally organized. The 0.5qt.size is perfect for my teas and now I buy more to start on my spices. GREAT. March 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Grips Rectangular POP Canisters I have a connective tissue disorder and these are very user friendly. However, the larger the top, the heavier, so keep that in mind. March 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love, love, love!!! I have replaced all of my other various coffee jars, sugar bowls, etc. with these. They fit nicely in the cabinets and the shape is very easy to pick up with one hand. I have also used these for powdered peanut butter and a larger one for protein powder so the smoothie making area is also organized. February 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Storage Containers I love the click tops and various sizes. They were a little pricier than I'd like, however I'm confident that they will last a very long time and the quality is excellent! An avid Food Network watcher, I've noticed alot of the cooking shows use these containers as well (added bonus?). February 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pop Canisters These canisters are great, good looking, and functional. I purchased 4 in my first order, 2 additional ones in my 2nd order, and now I'm getting ready to order some more because I'm finding other uses for them. Love Them! The Customer Service Dept. at the Container Store is exceptional! February 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I use these all the time to store rice, pasta, and other dry foods. It works great at keeping everything clean and bug free. February 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Space Saver I love my new Good Grips POP Canisters! They display food items in my kitchen pantry more efficiently and are super easy to open. They are keeping my food fresher, longer. Every size is stackable and helps to organize my space. I would recommend this product to anyone! February 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Food STorage I love these and it is definitely an investment. These not only keep your food fresh and organized, they've helped me save money by seeing what I have in the pantry and not over buying thinking I am out of something. The small rectangles canisters are easy for my 6 yr old to get out and pour his snack. He's able to see all of his snacks and choose easily. The 2.5 qt holds most contents from cracker and Nilla wafer boxes. Just perfect!!! December 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The BEST container ever! I absolutely love POP Canisters! There is the perfect size canister for everything you could in your kitchen. November 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good grips POP containers The best thing about these is that they can be opened 1-handed. Perfect for RA patients. Most containers have to be twisted or pulled open. The fact that these can be opened with 1 hand makes it easy for me to use them even when my hands are sore and stiff. The are also great to use to organize a space. September 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this product! These are ideal for any dry food storage. They help me keep my pantry so much better organized which is just what I waated. May 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love these! My mother in law bought some of these for us and after using them we went out and bought a bunch more. We have two little kids and use the taller ones for things like Cheerios and Goldfish. We use the medium rectangle ones for coffee. Definitely look so much nicer in the cabinets and make organizing so much easier since they all stack and sit next to each other nicely. Much better than trying to arrange different sized and shaped boxes and canisters. April 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by POP Canisters the Best After a devastating invasion of grain moths, I switched all of my dry storage over to POP canisters. They are easy to use, easy to clean and the tops stay secure. I have dropped them to the floor several times with no damage to the container or the lid. Best of all, there are sizes that fit my every need so all of my canisters stack, fit my cabinets and look attractive on open shelves. I love them!!! April 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love POP canisters! These containers are great for storing dry goods in the pantry & fruits/veggies in the frig. I love that they are see through! I've used them for years & keep adding to my inventory! April 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome containers I went to the container store for the 1st time to find something to organize my kitchen and I found these awesome containers. I love them. I returned 3 days later and bought more. April 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Greatest container ever We have all different sizes do these containers and we use them for everything from cereal to cut fruit for 1 year old son. They are durable and keep for fresh. They are very easy to open, with their pop tops it can be done with one hand. I would definitely recommend to everyone. March 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by OXO Rectangular POP Canisters Great product, so easy to open, especially if you have arthritis in the hands. Easy to see contents and they stack nicely. March 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for kitchen organization These Oxo containers are the best because you can clearly see what's in them. They pop open easily and come in various sizes that stack to really keep you organized. So much better than canisters that really don't fill all your needs. The best for pantry organization. March 21, 2013
  • 2016-08-28 T06:46:33.905-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_78, tr_78
  • loc_en_US, sid_10020671, prod, sort_default
2 3 next»