x
 

Good Grips® Rectangular POP Canisters

Overall Rating: 4.8 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Good Grips® Rectangular POP Canisters

Most helpful top-rated review

5 of 5 people found this review helpful

A True Winner
5 out of 5

Though I've never been fond of secondary storage containers, this hot, dry summer brought something we've never had to contend with before...BUGS in the kitchen! Most storage containers just were not what we were hoping for...until I saw the POP Canisters. They can be lifted by the lid, which stays securely in place until you pop the bubble...

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

All in how well it was made
3 out of 5

I have several of these POP canisters. Some of them work really well in keeping food from getting stale, but at least half of them doesn't have a seal strong enough to keep out air. I use those for individually sealed items such as tea bags or fruit snacks. One of them I had to throw away because the seal was so bad the lid didn't even stay...

Read the full review >
Good Grips® Rectangular POP Canisters 4.8 5 72 72
Keeps Coffee Beans Fresh!!! I use this to keep my coffee beans fresh! Works great! Coffee tastes fresh every time and extends the shelf life of the whole beans. Worth the investment in a good, solid container! April 27, 2014
Very handy & open easy Got these as a gift and loved them. Loved the ease of opening by pushing the top alone and re-sealing w/ pushing the top down. Being clear lets me see what I got inside. April 25, 2014
Multi-purpose... These containers have made my baking "child proof"...my children can't open the containers to make a mess, and yet I can find the time to bake when all of my ingredients are so easy to find and quantities are evident immediately...the seals have kept everything extremely fresh and even look nice on the shelf! April 15, 2014
Beautiful and Functional Not only do these canisters look great, they're great at keeping food fresh. I love that they're clear so the food inside is really easy to see. They're a little pricier than other canisters but they're very high quality and I see them lasting for many, many years. The investment is well worth it. April 14, 2014
Loved more than I expected! Bought one of the large ones for cereal. Was not sure it would be worth the time transferring from the original cereal box, but so glad I got this! Plan to get more! Compliments from my husband and my brother, too! April 9, 2014
What can I say? I really thought they would take up too much space but I couldn't be more wrong! They worked out perfect! March 12, 2014
my tea drinking organized. The pop top canisters that I bought fit in my tea drawer and I am finally organized. The 0.5qt.size is perfect for my teas and now I buy more to start on my spices. GREAT. March 11, 2014
Good Grips Rectangular POP Canisters I have a connective tissue disorder and these are very user friendly. However, the larger the top, the heavier, so keep that in mind. March 10, 2014
Love, love, love!!! I have replaced all of my other various coffee jars, sugar bowls, etc. with these. They fit nicely in the cabinets and the shape is very easy to pick up with one hand. I have also used these for powdered peanut butter and a larger one for protein powder so the smoothie making area is also organized. February 28, 2014
Great Storage Containers I love the click tops and various sizes. They were a little pricier than I'd like, however I'm confident that they will last a very long time and the quality is excellent! An avid Food Network watcher, I've noticed alot of the cooking shows use these containers as well (added bonus?). February 18, 2014
Pop Canisters These canisters are great, good looking, and functional. I purchased 4 in my first order, 2 additional ones in my 2nd order, and now I'm getting ready to order some more because I'm finding other uses for them. Love Them! The Customer Service Dept. at the Container Store is exceptional! February 18, 2014
I use these all the time to store rice, pasta, and other dry foods. It works great at keeping everything clean and bug free. February 12, 2014
Great Space Saver I love my new Good Grips POP Canisters! They display food items in my kitchen pantry more efficiently and are super easy to open. They are keeping my food fresher, longer. Every size is stackable and helps to organize my space. I would recommend this product to anyone! February 4, 2014
Great Food STorage I love these and it is definitely an investment. These not only keep your food fresh and organized, they've helped me save money by seeing what I have in the pantry and not over buying thinking I am out of something. The small rectangles canisters are easy for my 6 yr old to get out and pour his snack. He's able to see all of his snacks and choose easily. The 2.5 qt holds most contents from cracker and Nilla wafer boxes. Just perfect!!! December 29, 2013
The BEST container ever! I absolutely love POP Canisters! There is the perfect size canister for everything you could in your kitchen. November 19, 2013
Good grips POP containers The best thing about these is that they can be opened 1-handed. Perfect for RA patients. Most containers have to be twisted or pulled open. The fact that these can be opened with 1 hand makes it easy for me to use them even when my hands are sore and stiff. The are also great to use to organize a space. September 4, 2013
Love this product! These are ideal for any dry food storage. They help me keep my pantry so much better organized which is just what I waated. May 5, 2013
Love these! My mother in law bought some of these for us and after using them we went out and bought a bunch more. We have two little kids and use the taller ones for things like Cheerios and Goldfish. We use the medium rectangle ones for coffee. Definitely look so much nicer in the cabinets and make organizing so much easier since they all stack and sit next to each other nicely. Much better than trying to arrange different sized and shaped boxes and canisters. April 26, 2013
POP Canisters the Best After a devastating invasion of grain moths, I switched all of my dry storage over to POP canisters. They are easy to use, easy to clean and the tops stay secure. I have dropped them to the floor several times with no damage to the container or the lid. Best of all, there are sizes that fit my every need so all of my canisters stack, fit my cabinets and look attractive on open shelves. I love them!!! April 26, 2013
I love POP canisters! These containers are great for storing dry goods in the pantry & fruits/veggies in the frig. I love that they are see through! I've used them for years & keep adding to my inventory! April 21, 2013
Awesome containers I went to the container store for the 1st time to find something to organize my kitchen and I found these awesome containers. I love them. I returned 3 days later and bought more. April 16, 2013
Greatest container ever We have all different sizes do these containers and we use them for everything from cereal to cut fruit for 1 year old son. They are durable and keep for fresh. They are very easy to open, with their pop tops it can be done with one hand. I would definitely recommend to everyone. March 31, 2013
OXO Rectangular POP Canisters Great product, so easy to open, especially if you have arthritis in the hands. Easy to see contents and they stack nicely. March 24, 2013
Great for kitchen organization These Oxo containers are the best because you can clearly see what's in them. They pop open easily and come in various sizes that stack to really keep you organized. So much better than canisters that really don't fill all your needs. The best for pantry organization. March 21, 2013
great for pantry love these containers for snacks, crackers, cereal, etc. March 19, 2013
I can't wait to get more! I purchased the 1.5 qt size to keep my dogs treats in and I love it so much I plan to get a whole set for my kitchen! These are just one of those products that makes me smile every time I use it. The clicking "pop" sound it makes is the best thing since popping bubble wrap. It's obvious that the container is well sealed when closed and keeps the very air sensitive dental bones I buy for my dog fresh. March 18, 2013
Great food storage I have different sizes and shapes of the POP canisters for food storage in my pantry. I love these for cereal, instead of having the big boxes and never knowing how much is left and which boxes have been opened. I do wish the sides were straight all the way up, instead of having the little bump at the lid, so that they would stand next to each other better. March 9, 2013
POP Canister Bliss! I am in the process of doing a "clean sweep" of my home, and I started with the pantry. While looking for something to hold the snacks that my family loves to munch on (trail mix, nuts, craisins, etc.) I discovered POP canisters at my local Container Store. LOVE these rectangular storage containers. Keeps everything neat, easy to see through so we know when we're running low, and it keep the food fresh. Just bought a few more today! The only negative is that the cost is fairly high. I would buy a lot more of these if they cost was a bit lower, or if there was an annual sale. March 1, 2013
No Pantry Is Complete Without OXO These canisters are the best item I have in my pantry! Not only do they look neat and organized but they are also so handy - at a glanceI i know when to add that food item to my grocery list - no more looking in closed containers or bags.These canisters are so easy to open and close. I always know they are sealed when the lid pops down. Cereal, chips, rice and cookies stay fresh! My pantry wouldn't be complete without this OXO kitchen product. February 24, 2013
Obsessed with these containers! I originally purchased these containers because I had a mouse problem in my apartment, but now I'm obsessed with them! I currently own 9, but want about 6-7 more! They're durable, easy to organize and stack, and keep unwanted creatures out of your food! They seem like they will hold up for a long time, so I'm quite pleased with this purchase. Go ahead, try them out. You won't be disappointed! February 18, 2013
2 3 next>>


 
©2014 The Container Store® Inc.   All rights reserved. Use of this site signifies your acceptance of The Container Store® Website Privacy Rights.
California Transparency in Supply Chains Act