< Return to Product Page

Customer Reviews

Vibe Glass Canisters

Overall Rating: 4.5 out of 5

Vibe Glass Canisters

Vibe Glass Canisters

Overall Rating: 4.5 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Vibe Glass Canisters

Most helpful top-rated review

7 of 7 people found this review helpful

Exactly What I Wanted
5 out of 5

Have been looking for stylish cannisters for the kitchen for a while and was informed by my soon to be retired husband that the canisters could NOT take up any significant area on the counter tops! As he approaches retirement he's going through a conversion to "Neatness & all Things must be in their Place" phase. What I don't...

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

8 of 8 people found this review helpful


2 out of 5

I really like the look of these jars; although the suction on the lid is so good that it is very difficult to get the lids off. Because these jars are relatively thin (especially at the rim), they are easy to break, just from removing the lid. I will have to caution the people I give them to, because I already broke one.

Read the full review >
Vibe Glass Canisters 4.5 5 22 22
Graceful and practical I bought this to store syrup in the refrigerator. It fits between the shelves and is pretty enough to go to the table plus I can warm up the sacue in the microwave. March 3, 2014
Perfect for inkwells! I've been searching high and low for something to replace multiple, half-empty jars of ink (for fountain pens...actual inkwells being too expensive for me). These were perfect. They seal well (though I wouldn't try to travel with them full of ink), the smallest size is just large enough to combine two small jars of ink, the opening is wide enough to fill a pen handily, and the glass won't stain from the ink. Overall, best substitute for a "real" inkwell I've ever seen! January 17, 2014
Perfect! This is the perfect size for everything. I bought it to hold cat treats. You can see how many you have left and you don't have to keep opening that "easy" to open bag that doesn't work. I was looking for something just like this and am very happy to have found it. I will probably be buying more. Sturdy, easy to use, air tight. November 13, 2013
Great For Craft Room! I use these canisters in my craft room. One holds my washi tape, another holds my twine. I just bought two more for my skittles & buttons. They look so pretty with the light shining through them. August 7, 2013
Great canister I use the 12oz canister for kosher salt & keep it near the stove. It's large enough to hold a decent amount of salt so that I'm not constantly refilling it, the right size for my hand to fit it comfortably & the lid comes on & off easily. Just what I was looking for! April 26, 2013
Loved them! We got some of these to decorate a table for an event and they looked perfect. Very classy and beautiful. March 17, 2013
Love These Stylish Jars I purchased these jars several years ago for my bathroom countertop (one set of small, medium and large). I use them to store various bathroom supplies. They look lovely on the counter. They are easy to clean. The tight seal prevents moisture from entering. Despite many hot showers, I've never seen moisture in one. These jars are so versatile, they can be used to hold anything from soap, candles, and sewing thread, to candy, cookies and spices. I would highly recommend. February 21, 2013
Love these jars I recently purchased these jars to 'update' my spice storage. The lids are easy to get on and off, yet seal the jars, and the shape is just great. They add another look to my kitchen completely, I am going to buy more! June 2, 2012
The small jar is great for spices I use this jar for salt. Living in Oklahoma, we have many humid days. This jar helps keep my salt from caking up, and getting wet. I like using this jar for salt I use in cooking. I like being able to stick any size measuring spoon for just the right amount of salt. I only gave this a 4 star beause I only have one. I haven't found a need for more yet... April 30, 2012
Beautiful Canisters I've used these canisters for a few years, and I just love them. They look beautiful on my countertop, where I can keep my flour, sugar, rice, and coffee handy. :) But they are breakable, so be careful not to slam them into each other or slam them into a tile or granite countertop, when you're putting them back. (Be careful to warn kitchen helpers, as well. :) We've broken two of them, over the years, but they were easily and inexpensively replaced, and we still love them. (We're just more careful with them, now.) April 27, 2012
vibe glass canister This is a great storage container--glass--and tightly sealed. Have been looking for something like this for a while and this fits the bill perfectly and the budget, too!!!! Keep those glass containers coming!!!!! April 5, 2012
Like the shape, wish it was thicker glass The shape is unusual and works with most decors. The container glass is a little thin and my first jar broke with the shells I put in it for display. maybe it was a weakness in the one container. The second container has held up. March 12, 2012
one of best purchases . the lid is very tight which is what i wanted,keeps everything fresh,wish i had bought more. will be bk 4 larger sizes,also like that i can see though it . February 18, 2012
Great little storage jars. Suits my needs perfectly. January 1, 2012
nice The canister was very nice. the quality of the glass was thicker than expected(a good thing). and the lid secured tightly(great for busy baby fingers who want candy) February 26, 2011
heavy lids but canister walls too thin The lid is heavy glass but the wall of the jar is thinner than I wanted. The lid seals well and they are an attractive shape. January 21, 2011
Exactly what I was looking for These jars were a gift and there were absolutely perfect, airtight, just what he needed! They arrived in excellent condition! Wrapped so tightly in bubble wrap that I wish I had gotten video of my husband opening them! It would have been viral on youtube! Thnaks! Sincerely, PSH December 15, 2010
I really like the look of these jars; although the suction on the lid is so good that it is very difficult to get the lids off. Because these jars are relatively thin (especially at the rim), they are easy to break, just from removing the lid. I will have to caution the people I give them to, because I already broke one. December 13, 2010
Wonderful Canisters I use the smaller sizes of these jars for homemade mixes I give at Christmas time. They seal great and therefore keep the contents of the jars fresher. I like the shape and the weight of the canisters. October 18, 2010
Exactly What I Wanted Have been looking for stylish cannisters for the kitchen for a while and was informed by my soon to be retired husband that the canisters could NOT take up any significant area on the counter tops! As he approaches retirement he's going through a conversion to "Neatness & all Things must be in their Place" phase. What I don't understand is whyhe's decided on MY kitchen & not His garage/basement ...but I quibble. The Vibe Glass Canisters are fabulous! They're a beautiful shape; they do not hog the counter space and the air tight silicone gasket is the best I've ever encountered!!!!!!! I am now doing an inventory to discern what more I can put in these cuties!!!!! Thank you Container Store!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! September 7, 2010
OK I thought the containers would be bigger, but they do have an elegant look. I can still use them for my teas, just not as much in each jar. May 30, 2010
I've been looking for some canisters for my bathroom and I found this. They look much better outside than they do in the picture. March 11, 2010
1-22 of 22