x
 

Glass Canisters with Glass Lids

Overall Rating: 4.8 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Glass Canisters with Glass Lids

Most helpful top-rated review

21 of 22 people found this review helpful

Beautiful simple design
5 out of 5

I bought 2 1 gallon canisters to use for flour and sugar on my counter. They look beautiful and easily hold 5 pound bags.

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

58 of 62 people found this review helpful


2 out of 5

The size is good and the fact that you are able to see what is in the jar is good. The only problem that I have is the lid. It does not sit very well and it has no rubber seal...The food inside does not stay fresh for very long.

Read the full review >
Glass Canisters with Glass Lids 4.8 5 38 39
Works fine Got this item to make tepache. It works just fine for a gallon batch. August 14, 2014
Perfect canister This canister is perfect for dog chews. Neat and tidy April 24, 2014
Almost Makes me Enjoy Doing Laundry This jar looks beautiful on top of my washing machine. I always purchase the big containers of OxyClean and got really tired of digging in that blue box. I poured it all in here and it looks awesome! These jars are great for so many reasons, but that's what I'm using it for at the moment! March 25, 2014
works great This 3qt glass container is everything I needed for all the cookies and sweets that I make. March 23, 2014
Love it I put this in my bathroom for all my bath bombs and it works great!!! March 18, 2014
Love These! I actually purchased two different sizes of this glass canister...I found them on the clearance section of the store because they didn't have accompaning lids. I am still thrilled with what I've used them for. I use them to store all my threads and scrap fabric for sewing. It's great to see what's in each canister and it brings in color to my sewing space! Love them! But to be honest, I wouldn't have purchased them if they were full price. I got them for over 60% off each of them. March 17, 2014
pretty AND functional these have been a wonderful addition to my kitchen counters. i love a fresh clean look, so these worked wonderfully for our flours and sugars to be displayed in. and they're RIGHT there, on the counter, ready for use...no pulling out the heavy containers to bake or cook. love them! March 8, 2014
Great Jar I use this glass jar for my bigger utensils. It is great because I can see the utensils that I need through the glass, and they are easily retrieved. I also put this jar on my new metal lazy suzan and I twirl it around while searching! March 3, 2014
Sturdy and Made in the USA I bought 2 of these to use for flour. It's easy to dip a measuring cup in and fill it. I love that they are glass, not plastic, and that they are made in the USA. November 23, 2013
Great for bath salts storage Since I buy my bath salts in bulk, this container provides a great way for me to have it near the tub but keep it dry. September 29, 2013
No seal These are good, heavy canisters. BUT, so disappointed that there is no seal. I had read previous reviews that stated that these canisters are air tight. However, they are not. Kept them because they look great but we'll see how long my flour and sugar actually keep in them. July 5, 2013
Perfect for the popcorn bar We are having a popcorn bar at wedding reception and these will be perfect to display the different kinds of popcorn!! June 21, 2013
Really Great Quality I bought this heavy jar to make sun tea. Container is air tight and relatively heavy so it serves is purpose keeping the bugs away! I of course intend to buy one as a cookie jar, when I eventually learn how to bake. April 29, 2013
Great Cookie Jar I bought the large and it is HUGE. I ordered mine online and it came broken, I called and they immediately shipped me a new one. The lid is airtight and the glass is very thick and hard to break. Great purchase. April 10, 2013
Glass Canister I bought this to put coffee in on the counter!! Love it!! It allows you to see what is in your canister, yet gives you an elegant look on your counter! I alos have 3 other bigger ones and they all go great together!! March 16, 2013
Great Looking Container I bought this to store my Kombucha scoby's - let you know how it goses February 18, 2013
For 5lb bag of flour Holds the whole bag and leaves room to scoop without making a mess. July 9, 2012
Beautiful simple design I bought 2 1 gallon canisters to use for flour and sugar on my counter. They look beautiful and easily hold 5 pound bags. April 27, 2012
So many uses! And looks great too! I'm actually using this container for a sand ceremony for a wedding, but I went back and bought 3 more to use around the house! Great product for the price! The glass is thick enough that you don't have to be too delicate when handling it, but thin enough that it's not heavy. I love it! April 19, 2012
best candy jar this jar is HUGE! it's a great candy jar...a bit of a statement piece. April 18, 2012
Perfect fit During our kitchen re-organization project, I wanted to get new canisters for flour, sugar, etc. The current ones I had were silver and not only I could I not see how much stock I had, but it was hard to get anything above a 1/2 cup measuring cup into without making a mess! These jars were a perfect swap. Not only can I get a ton of flour, sugar, etc into the jars, I can constantly see how much I have and can easily get measuring cups in and out of. While you wouldn't think a glass jar would be attractive, with (or even without) a nice label on the front, these jars look really great on the counter! March 22, 2012
It's hard not to find a use! It'd be hard not to find a use for these classic glass jars. I use a larger one for flour and a smaller one for sugar and keep them right next to my mixer on the counter. Its great to have them right there where I need them when I need them, and I also always know when it is time to buy more flour or sugar! One thing to note is that they are not air tight. I only wish I had more counter space so I could store more of my favorite ingredients in these! March 1, 2012
Many uses Love this jar. I had one a couple years ago but it got broken in a move. I use it to hold my Keurig coffee K-cups. It holds approx. 80 of them with no problem and looks great on the kitchen counter. I bought this one as a replacement for the broken one. December 9, 2011
not airtight Good heavy duty glass, very disappointed that there is no seal on the lid. You also have to be careful when putting lid back on as you could possibly chip the glass. Looks like they started to make a good quality product then stopped before they finished it. An airtight seal would be a huge plus. October 27, 2011
served my purpose I wanted a container that i could put cookies and other small healthy snacks in for my grandchildren so they may reach in and get what they wanted without me having to supervised and since it's healthy snacks you don't mind them reaching in. I have not been able to keep them stocked.I love the it. April 29, 2011
Wonderful product It's even more beautiful than it shows in the book. We just remodeled our kitchen and I've wanted the canisters for years. It was so much worth the wait. The arrived five days after my order and the packaging was fabulous. March 26, 2011
Cute and practical Love these jars. I use them in my office for spools of colorful thread and markers. I use them in my family room for colorful holiday candy. I even planted an orchid in one. Good for everything! February 16, 2011
Perfect! We love these canisters at my office! We use them for snacks in the break room for tenants and clients. February 14, 2011
Great alternate use! I used various sizes of these cannisters to make terrariums. They came out great! They looked especially nice grouped together. This is a nice, heavy glass cannister. February 1, 2011
Beautiful display I love to bake and like to see my ingredients in clear glass. There's no question that a baker lives here! December 19, 2010
2 next>>


 
©2014 The Container Store® Inc.   All rights reserved. Use of this site signifies your acceptance of The Container Store® Website Privacy Rights.
California Transparency in Supply Chains Act