< Return to Product Page

Customer Reviews

Glass Canisters with Glass Lids

Overall Rating: 4.7 out of 5

Glass Canisters with Glass Lids

Glass Canisters with Glass Lids

Overall Rating: 4.7 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Glass Canisters with Glass Lids

Most helpful top-rated review

23 of 24 people found this review helpful

Beautiful simple design
5 out of 5

I bought 2 1 gallon canisters to use for flour and sugar on my counter. They look beautiful and easily hold 5 pound bags.

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

59 of 61 people found this review helpful

not airtight
2 out of 5

Good heavy duty glass, very disappointed that there is no seal on the lid. You also have to be careful when putting lid back on as you could possibly chip the glass. Looks like they started to make a good quality product then stopped before they finished it. An airtight seal would be a huge plus.

Read the full review >
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 44 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product Perfect for what I was wanting to do. I purchased the two larger sizes & filled the biggest with Oreos & smaller with circus animal cookies June 9, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Kombucha jar Usa made, good vessel for my needs. I would have liked to see the glass a bit thicker, however that would make the container too heavy most likely. Highly recommended. January 30, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for coffee pods We use this size to store coffee pods for our Keurig. It's just the right size to store about two weeks worth of coffee in a pretty way. January 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Built and Bountiful With all the negatives associated with plastic for food storage, glass containers become all the more important. This jar is certainly huge! It is also sturdy (as sturdy as glass can be) and the lid creates enough of a seal to keep food fresh. It's also great for lots of liquids for parties, big parties!! December 31, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Canister, but needs modification These canisters are wonderful. The shape and size are very appealing and the lids are easy to grab and hold on to. However, for proper food storage, there really should be a silicone gasket on the lid to seal out moist air - especially during the summer. May 13, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not Great for Food Storage... I usually am happy with what I get from the container store. This was an exception, in one case. On one of the jars, it wouldn't form a seal. Still okay for use of non-perishables, but not a high quality item. March 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works fine Got this item to make tepache. It works just fine for a gallon batch. August 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect canister This canister is perfect for dog chews. Neat and tidy April 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Almost Makes me Enjoy Doing Laundry This jar looks beautiful on top of my washing machine. I always purchase the big containers of OxyClean and got really tired of digging in that blue box. I poured it all in here and it looks awesome! These jars are great for so many reasons, but that's what I'm using it for at the moment! March 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by works great This 3qt glass container is everything I needed for all the cookies and sweets that I make. March 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it I put this in my bathroom for all my bath bombs and it works great!!! March 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love These! I actually purchased two different sizes of this glass canister...I found them on the clearance section of the store because they didn't have accompaning lids. I am still thrilled with what I've used them for. I use them to store all my threads and scrap fabric for sewing. It's great to see what's in each canister and it brings in color to my sewing space! Love them! But to be honest, I wouldn't have purchased them if they were full price. I got them for over 60% off each of them. March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by pretty AND functional these have been a wonderful addition to my kitchen counters. i love a fresh clean look, so these worked wonderfully for our flours and sugars to be displayed in. and they're RIGHT there, on the counter, ready for use...no pulling out the heavy containers to bake or cook. love them! March 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Jar I use this glass jar for my bigger utensils. It is great because I can see the utensils that I need through the glass, and they are easily retrieved. I also put this jar on my new metal lazy suzan and I twirl it around while searching! March 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sturdy and Made in the USA I bought 2 of these to use for flour. It's easy to dip a measuring cup in and fill it. I love that they are glass, not plastic, and that they are made in the USA. November 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for bath salts storage Since I buy my bath salts in bulk, this container provides a great way for me to have it near the tub but keep it dry. September 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by No seal These are good, heavy canisters. BUT, so disappointed that there is no seal. I had read previous reviews that stated that these canisters are air tight. However, they are not. Kept them because they look great but we'll see how long my flour and sugar actually keep in them. July 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for the popcorn bar We are having a popcorn bar at wedding reception and these will be perfect to display the different kinds of popcorn!! June 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really Great Quality I bought this heavy jar to make sun tea. Container is air tight and relatively heavy so it serves is purpose keeping the bugs away! I of course intend to buy one as a cookie jar, when I eventually learn how to bake. April 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Glass Canister I bought this to put coffee in on the counter!! Love it!! It allows you to see what is in your canister, yet gives you an elegant look on your counter! I alos have 3 other bigger ones and they all go great together!! March 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Looking Container I bought this to store my Kombucha scoby's - let you know how it goses February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by For 5lb bag of flour Holds the whole bag and leaves room to scoop without making a mess. July 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful simple design I bought 2 1 gallon canisters to use for flour and sugar on my counter. They look beautiful and easily hold 5 pound bags. April 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by So many uses! And looks great too! I'm actually using this container for a sand ceremony for a wedding, but I went back and bought 3 more to use around the house! Great product for the price! The glass is thick enough that you don't have to be too delicate when handling it, but thin enough that it's not heavy. I love it! April 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by best candy jar this jar is HUGE! it's a great candy jar...a bit of a statement piece. April 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect fit During our kitchen re-organization project, I wanted to get new canisters for flour, sugar, etc. The current ones I had were silver and not only I could I not see how much stock I had, but it was hard to get anything above a 1/2 cup measuring cup into without making a mess! These jars were a perfect swap. Not only can I get a ton of flour, sugar, etc into the jars, I can constantly see how much I have and can easily get measuring cups in and out of. While you wouldn't think a glass jar would be attractive, with (or even without) a nice label on the front, these jars look really great on the counter! March 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's hard not to find a use! It'd be hard not to find a use for these classic glass jars. I use a larger one for flour and a smaller one for sugar and keep them right next to my mixer on the counter. Its great to have them right there where I need them when I need them, and I also always know when it is time to buy more flour or sugar! One thing to note is that they are not air tight. I only wish I had more counter space so I could store more of my favorite ingredients in these! March 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Many uses Love this jar. I had one a couple years ago but it got broken in a move. I use it to hold my Keurig coffee K-cups. It holds approx. 80 of them with no problem and looks great on the kitchen counter. I bought this one as a replacement for the broken one. December 9, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by not airtight Good heavy duty glass, very disappointed that there is no seal on the lid. You also have to be careful when putting lid back on as you could possibly chip the glass. Looks like they started to make a good quality product then stopped before they finished it. An airtight seal would be a huge plus. October 27, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by served my purpose I wanted a container that i could put cookies and other small healthy snacks in for my grandchildren so they may reach in and get what they wanted without me having to supervised and since it's healthy snacks you don't mind them reaching in. I have not been able to keep them stocked.I love the it. April 29, 2011
  • 2016-08-25 T06:21:16.033-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_44, tr_44
  • loc_en_US, sid_10003706, prod, sort_default
2 next»