x
 

Seal'n Saver™ Cereal Keeper by Rubbermaid®

Overall Rating: 4.8 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Seal'n Saver™ Cereal Keeper by Rubbermaid®

Most helpful top-rated review

5 of 5 people found this review helpful

Good if You Only Need One
4 out of 5

I have two of these containers, and they work well for storing lots of cereal (they hold the big bags I buy at my wholesale club). They keep the cereal fresh, they're easy to clean, and easy to pour. I have two complaints, though: (1) The lids do not stay open while you are pouring unless you hold them, so it takes two hands...

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

3 of 3 people found this review helpful

Stays fresh
3 out of 5

The product kept in the container stays very fresh. Since you can see through the sides of the container, it's easy to tell which container you want. However, when you try to open the top of the container to poor the material out, typically, the edge of the top comes loose. It's important to hold the top down to open the flap.

Read the full review >
Seal'n Saver⿢ Cereal Keeper by Rubbermaid® 4.8 5 37 37
Seal is great; body is too wide I got two of these bins to keep the cereal fresh for my son. He doesn't eat much at a time, so it seems to go stale quickly if left in the bag. I really like the seal on the lid and the pour spout. I do wish however, that I had gotten one that is a little narrower. This one is so wide that I can only fit two on a shelf that holds three cereal boxes. April 28, 2014
Excellent Cereal Keeper Keeps your cereal fresh and well made design for easy gripping and pouring. April 27, 2014
Get Cereal out of the box... ...and into these containers. each of my 4 sons have different tastes in cereal that seems to change daily. So I have about 6 of these lined up in the kitchen for easy access and easy pouring in and out. very convenient. April 26, 2014
Great Price and useful great item. has a small grip so great for my kids. downside is that its huge. probably could have used a little smaller. still happy with my purchase April 2, 2014
These work great. I liked the container so well that I purchased another before I left the store. I particularly like the narrow end that allows easy handling of the container. Now I have two, one for cat food and another for cereal. March 31, 2014
Does the job! My husband and I got two of these (to start) to handle our HUGE bags of cereal for our kids. These things work SO WELL. Stuff does NOT go stale. We just picked up a third a couple weekends ago. Totally worth the $. March 11, 2014
Use for Cat Food I use 2 of these for my cat's food. One for outside cats and inside cats. So easy to use and keeps it organized! February 20, 2014
Gigantic I did not fully grasp how gigantic 1.5 gallons of cereal would be. This is way too big for my intended purpose (storing cereal). One small box of cereal is about .5 gallon, if that. Also, its rounded design means it takes up way too much space in the pantry. But I'm keeping it anyway and I'm going to use it as a garbage can in my car. So, actually, I'm quite pleased with it. It seems airtight and would be fine for cereal but just be aware of how large it is. December 7, 2013
Great cereal dispenser! My husband loves this for super quick breakfast prep before work. We preferred the pop cap of this one instead of the other similar product offered by the Container Store since this one is easiest to use. Great seal too! June 11, 2013
Pretty Good The seal is great. It's too tall to fit in my cabinets like i wanted it to though. May 4, 2013
Cereal Stays Fresh With these containers holding our different collection of cereals, the contents are easy to distinguish, easy to dispense, and easy to clean when the product has been used up. I can sometimes store 2 boxes of the smaller boxed cereals in one container, saving a trip to the grocery. But the larger containers hold a full box of 1 lb boxed cereal. have not seen any other examples of cereal containers that hold as much. Thank you, again, The Container Store. March 28, 2013
Bulk storage Amazing container. Easy to grip and allows you to buy in bulk and save money. March 19, 2013
Easy Grip I needed a container with a good seal. This one is better than other stores. It seals tight and is easy to grip and pour. March 4, 2013
Exactly as described The Cereal Seal'n Saver is perfect for storage. I have stored cereal and oatmeal in the two that I purchased. It eliminates the need for bag clips to keep the bags closed and the product fresh. February 18, 2013
Great For The Kids We eat a lot of cereal in my household so this is a must. Keeps the cereal fresh and holds a full box. See thru container is very helpful so we can just reach and get the cereal we like. It also is very easy to grip for adults as well as for children. February 17, 2013
storage keeps cereal crisp love it,,have others and they last a long time May 8, 2012
Love this product! I think this is the perfect size for our family. I have the other snapware one as well, but this one has a great grip and spout and it's easy to handle for the kids, who are 6, 8 & 11. Love it! April 30, 2012
Stays fresh The product kept in the container stays very fresh. Since you can see through the sides of the container, it's easy to tell which container you want. However, when you try to open the top of the container to poor the material out, typically, the edge of the top comes loose. It's important to hold the top down to open the flap. April 24, 2012
Keeps Dry Goods Fresher I purchased this for my husband's cereal. It stores approximately two boxes of cereal and keeps it fresher than in the bag and box alone. Plus combing boxes has allowed me to reclaim a little space in my pantry. I also really like the hand grip on the container. The hand grip makes pouring easier. I have also store chips, crackers, etc in the container. It pours easily and stores well. April 22, 2012
Love the Seal'n Saver I actually use these containers to keep pretzels and goldfish in. It has really cleaned up the look of my pantry to not have half empty bags laying on the shelves that the kids may or may not put away nicely. I also love the little splash of red. April 2, 2012
breakfast for champtions my husband loves his cereal in the morning ... this container helps keep the cereal fresher March 20, 2012
Seal N Serve Great container. Easy to hold. Holds 2 boxes of cereal with room to spare. March 12, 2012
Keeps cereal very fresh. Holds a large amount of cereal, larger than most cereal boxes. Easy to open with one hand. March 10, 2012
Great storage solution I purchased this because I wanted a cereal container that was BPA free. This one met my needs perfectly. It's big enough to hold the contents of a large box of cereal, is easy to handle and has a nice, wide opening for pouring. No complaints, here. March 5, 2012
Great purchase for cereal lovers Great purchase, easy to use and ideal for cereal lovers. February 28, 2012
Love It We buy cereal in bulk and this has been great! Keeps the pantry much neater. February 23, 2012
Slim and Fresh Saver This has been great for my dog's food and ceral (using 2 different ones of course) :) It's skinny so good to store in my pantry! Keeps foos fresh and easy to pour! The lid stays on and the easy grip handle is perfect for pouring! February 22, 2012
Best purchase ever this holds more than a full bag of cereal and is easy for kids to pour from! February 20, 2012
Good if You Only Need One I have two of these containers, and they work well for storing lots of cereal (they hold the big bags I buy at my wholesale club). They keep the cereal fresh, they're easy to clean, and easy to pour. I have two complaints, though: (1) The lids do not stay open while you are pouring unless you hold them, so it takes two hands to pour the contents -- would be nice to have a little snap/clip to hold the lid open, and (2) the shape of the containers -- wide at the top and narrow at the bottom -- wastes a lot of space on the shelf when you store them side-by-side. September 18, 2011
Very useful container I have a large one that I use for dry dog food inside the house. Having this container helps me keep the 40 lb. bag out in the garage, and my dogs can munch at their pleasure. The dispenser is right there, sealed but ready to refill their bowl a few times before I have to refill it. December 31, 2010
2 next>>


 
©2014 The Container Store® Inc.   All rights reserved. Use of this site signifies your acceptance of The Container Store® Website Privacy Rights.
California Transparency in Supply Chains Act