< Return to Product Page

Customer Reviews

Kapoosh® Hardwood Knife Block

Overall Rating: 4.4 out of 5

Kapoosh® Hardwood Knife Block

Kapoosh® Hardwood Knife Block

Overall Rating: 4.4 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Kapoosh® Hardwood Knife Block

Most helpful top-rated review

11 of 11 people found this review helpful

Better than a normal knife block
5 out of 5

First, it affords pretty much any knife, not just the ones compatible with the slots from a normal knife block. Second, unlike with a normal knife block, one can easily clean the "interior" of this one: one can take out the block of plastic rods and wash it.

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

1 of 2 people found this review helpful

Flexible knife block
3 out of 5

This knife block is a good solution for storing a random collection of kitchen knives assembled over the years. I also use it to keep my sharpening steel and kitchen scissors. So far it seems to be working well enough though it can get a little over-crowded. Also, I'm not sure how well it would store longer knives. My longest kitchen knife is...

Read the full review >
Kapoosh® Hardwood Knife Block 4.3 5 18 18
Great idea but... Truly is a great idea. However, the box says "for any knife" not the case as serrated knives bend the plastic rods to a point where it's hard to get any knives in it. Kaboosh website says to cut the bent rods. Maybe it should instruct not to use serrated knives in it period. If you don't put serrated knives in it, you'll love it. May 28, 2014
Great Product I bought this for my travel trailer. It. Works great for the misc knives and scissors I may have out. With limited space this is a great way to keep the things I need close at hand. April 30, 2014
knife organiser I needed a block that will fit all my knives. Great! April 15, 2014
What a terrific idea! I bought this because I have so many individual knifes that won't fit a standard knife block. It worked great and now my knives are visible and not stuck in a drawer. I love it. The container store always has the greatest stuff. April 11, 2014
Good purchase I like the idea of not having to fit the knives in holes. This makes it easier to just wash your knives and slide them right in. I was a little confused upon removing the Styrofoam.There was Styrofoam fitted in the bottom, when I removed it it looked like a hole there instead of it being finished with a piece of wood or something. I didn't know if I should remove it or not. Since you couldn't see it, I left it there. Still, for the price, I don't think I should have to wonder. February 7, 2014
Love this! Best way to store my odd shaped knives. They never fit In regular holders. Holds more knives too. Looks good on the counter. Would definitely recommend this one. January 22, 2014
A bit unsteady The first time I took a knife out, the block started to fall forward. Having kids around and two cats, I felt it was a safety hazard and returned it. I love the concept of it and the look but feel it needs a bit of a redesign. August 17, 2013
Finally! I love to cook, and over the years I have splurged on several handmade specialty knives for my kitchen. Storing them has always been a problem because their shapes and/or sizes haven't worked in traditional slotted knife blocks. This wonderful knife block has saved both my investment and my sanity. April 27, 2013
genius This is a great way to store all knives. No slots so it takes any size and looks tidy. I am thrilled April 25, 2013
Flexible knife block This knife block is a good solution for storing a random collection of kitchen knives assembled over the years. I also use it to keep my sharpening steel and kitchen scissors. So far it seems to be working well enough though it can get a little over-crowded. Also, I'm not sure how well it would store longer knives. My longest kitchen knife is an 8" chef's knife and that is about as long a knife as I would want to store in this block. March 26, 2013
A Better Block! This is the most useful knife block I have ever used. There are no slots in the wood, just fibers that conform to the size of the knives you use. You can put them in any direction you need and they stay in place. You don't want to overload it but you will be able to store more knives than a wooden block will hold. It is really cool!! March 18, 2013
Just Want I Needed!!! This product does exactly what it's advertised to do! I love it! I had acquired a motley collection of various sized knives from a number of sources over time, each of which is specialized and I use them regularly...but didn't want them taking up valuable drawer space when we moved from a big suburban house into a MUCH smaller urban apartment. They all fit beautifully (even the foot-long, round-ended meat slicer AND the large meat cleaver!) in the Kapoosh and sit handily on my prep island where I can get to them in a jiffy when I need them. March 8, 2013
Good for odd-sized knives I bought this block because I had some knives that did not fit a standard knife block. It is a great concept, where you can arrange knives how you want, and you can actually clean this kind of block. However, be careful not to overload it. If you do you can damage the little plastic tines. February 23, 2013
Great Purchase I really love this product. I recently got a knife set for my birthday but had no where to store them, this was a great fit. It has two different slots for different size knives and you can arrange them in any order. Easy cleaning and storage. The only thing is that sometimes it separates oddly and the knives will store a little crooked but that's just my OCD kicking in! Love it. July 26, 2012
Amazing!!! i was looking for a knife block to fit my mix of knifes for about 4 years now. this block was the answer to what i was looking for. it fits my knife in the order i want to put them in!!! March 20, 2012
Love it Not all you favorite knives come in a set, but all your favorite knives will fit. March 11, 2012
wish I thought of this Innovative knife block that protects edges of knives. Very handy. Easy to keep clean. October 14, 2011
Better than a normal knife block First, it affords pretty much any knife, not just the ones compatible with the slots from a normal knife block. Second, unlike with a normal knife block, one can easily clean the "interior" of this one: one can take out the block of plastic rods and wash it. September 9, 2011
1-18 of 18