x
 

Coffee Dispenser

Overall Rating: 4.2 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Coffee Dispenser

Most helpful top-rated review

3 of 3 people found this review helpful

Coffee Dispenser
5 out of 5

This is my favorate thing in the kitchen. I have used this dispenser for years and cannot do without it. I take one camping, on vacation, have one at work and have bought one for my 9 children for their homes. I had one that had worn out as I drink coffee all day and night and was devistated. I have a new one and 3 others in storage so I will not...

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

There are no reviews that fit this criteria.

Coffee Dispenser 4.3 5 16 16
Handy gadget! Love this for two reasons; I always get the same amount every time I French Press my coffee, and it keeps the coffee fresh longer because of the seals in the lid. Amazingly handy. Was really sorry to see they were no longer carrying them in the store as after I got one for Christmas, I ended up getting 5 friends one because they loved it so much! March 8, 2014
Buyer beware This is a great concept, but it definitely needs to be redesigned.It has made a mess on my counter from the very beginning, grounds leak out every time you try to dispense. I haven't even had it six months and now it has broken completely. I wanted it to work, it would've been so convenient. December 21, 2013
Tidy Coffee Storage If you value the quality of your ground coffee, this is a perfect solution. The containers keeps ~3/4 pounds of coffee in an airtight container and truly preserves the grinds, dispensing correct amount in measured aliquots. Like almost everything else, it does not last forever. The life span appears to be about 12-18 months. When the product is in its death throws, it no longer dispenses coffee appropriately and eventually the "hand pump" breaks. I am on my third coffee dispenser. That being said, I would gladly purchase another when this one breaks!!! March 26, 2013
Coffee Dispenser Great product. Performs exactly as described and keeps counters clean of coffee grounds. Makes me look good because now I make better coffee now than I did before, just spooning it out of the bag! February 6, 2013
Not Worth The Price My thought to purchasing this was to eliminate time to set my coffee up for AM brew. Nice thought, needs to improve. I squeeze as instructed, not even half dispenses, squeeze again, a little more, again a huge amount comes out, toss grounds back into container and try again.Sometimes, it feels like it jams, or wants to jam. I have to use my finger to move the wheel filled with grounds over enough to dump into my filter. I have not seen this dispense 1 TBS at a time as it states. I've used this for two weeks. Does not matter regular grind, fine grind it always dispensed in the same manner. I'm stuck with this for now, I will not be purchasing again. Stores coffee nicely though, in air tight clear cylinder.Maybe I got a defective one, I really don't think so. Wheel turns, squeezes smoothly and easily when empty......plastic parts. January 26, 2013
Coffee Dispenser I bought this coffee dispenser in May 2012 and have been using it daily ever since. A few weeks ago, coffee started coming out the sides of the dispenser when I clicked it, which made a huge mess. I tried to tighten the container with no avail. Now I am looking for a new coffee container :( October 4, 2012
Favorite product ever I love the Zevro Coffee Dispenser. It's my second one. I don't know what I would do if the Container Store stopped carrying that product, in the event that I wear the present one out, which I'm sure I will. It is used every day and so accurate. Love, love, love it! :) March 19, 2012
great product when I first started using it, it was spilling coffee powder everywhere & I was almost ready to return it. then realised, I hadnt assembled it right, it works perfect & is a great buy. it dispenses the right amount every time, no guesswork needed. March 19, 2012
Very clever tool We have one for regular and one for decaf, and it is so easy to put the coffee into our presspots with little mess. One did finally break after extensive use so we bought a bunch as back-ups, in case they stop making them! This is something we will always want to use in our kitchen. Easy to clean too, although you don't need to do it often. We've given them as gifts as well to our coffee-loving friends and they've been very much appreciated. Glad my husband saw one in your SF store. The four star rating is due to the broken one, but it's still an excellent product. May 2, 2011
Coffee Dispenser This is my favorate thing in the kitchen. I have used this dispenser for years and cannot do without it. I take one camping, on vacation, have one at work and have bought one for my 9 children for their homes. I had one that had worn out as I drink coffee all day and night and was devistated. I have a new one and 3 others in storage so I will not have to do with out it again. Worth every peney. March 17, 2011
Great Product This coffee dispenser is one of the best purchases I have made in a while. Our family actually enjoys making coffee now! The one tablespoon release not only make the process easier but the coffee consistently tastes good. Love it!!! February 19, 2011
Great help making coffee Great way to keep coffee fresh and help measuring a perfect brew February 14, 2011
I can't live without it My sister lives in NJ and she told me I had to get this, easy to use no mess this was such a great idea good job for who ever made this coffee dispenser October 2, 2010
It Works! I'll admit it seemed like a fancy thing to store coffee in, but it really works well. The ground coffee stays fresher longer and measuring is a piece of cake. The base is needed to catch the little bit of coffee dust that will escape. I usually have a couple of types of coffee on hand, so a second one is in order. August 6, 2010
Convenient Coffee Storage I couldn't stand the coffee spoon and ziplock bag of coffee on the counter! When not in use, you def have to use the base to catch the coffee grounds that come out a little..... but we love it. April 20, 2010
Great item! I gave this to my husband the coffee drinker for Christmas, and he loves it. Now there's no more dealing with canisters and scoops, with the constant potential for spilled coffee grounds. March 3, 2010
1-16 of 16


 
©2014 The Container Store® Inc.   All rights reserved. Use of this site signifies your acceptance of The Container Store® Website Privacy Rights.
California Transparency in Supply Chains Act