x
 

Good Grips® Smooth-Edge Can Opener

Overall Rating: 4.9 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Good Grips® Smooth-Edge Can Opener

Most helpful top-rated review

7 of 7 people found this review helpful

best product ever
5 out of 5

I like having a backup if the power goes out to my electric can opener. I also like that the tops are cut without a sharp edge, so no one gets cut. I also like that it has a good grip that is easy to use; since i have problems with my hands. i was having trouble finding finding a hand-held can opener that I could use without pain in my hands. I...

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

There are no reviews that fit this criteria.

Good Grips® Smooth-Edge Can Opener 4.9 5 8 8
easy and safe Tired of cheap, hard on your hands can openers? Then look no further! I don't have any issues with my hands but was just fed up with other can openers that can barely cut into the can and hurt my hand afterwards. And I dislike electric openers as well. When using this it glides effortlessly, seems as if it's not even doing anything. A bonus is that there are no sharp edges to worry about, and there are also pinchers to grab the cut-off top with so you don't even have to touch the lid. I hope these last a long time, they work great! I may start buying them as gifts as well. August 6, 2013
Seems good so far - only used it about 2 or 3 times - hope it lasts. July 23, 2013
Delighted I am completely delighted with this can opener. My mother who has severe arthritis in her hands can use this can opener with ease. Being able to handle the can tops with no fear of potential cuts is exactly what I was wanting. This product has all the features I want and works exactly as I hoped. I would definitely purchase this item again. May 3, 2013
THE best can opener you could buy Who knew a can opener could be such a big deal? I actually brought this to work one day and a co-worker was so amazed by it that she had her husband buy her one for Christmas. This is a can opener that actually works like it's supposed to and does its job well. No sharp edges. Easy to use. A great value. Definitely a must-have for any kitchen. March 18, 2013
Best purchase all year! Purchased this on a whim when it was on sale because the older handheld opener I was using was "tugging" and hard on my hands. I don't like electric openers sitting out on counter shelves...tacky! Anyway, the first time I used this I was upset thinking it wasn't working correctly because it was going around the can so smoothly and effortlessly. To my surprise, it had worked without any friction whatsoever and the lid lifted cleanly without sharp edges. I opened two more cans unnecessarily just to play with it. Amazing! I would have gladly paid twice as much for it. May 15, 2012
Great product I absolutely love this can opener! It's so easy to use and doesn't leave sharp edges to cut yourself on. I also like the option to remove the lid off the can using the tool. April 27, 2012
How did I make it without it... I purchased this product because I had two damaged nerves in one arm, which limited my ability to open and turn things. This Can opener is the easiest to use without assistance. I am a young lady, but my grandmother and everyone who comes into my kitchen try to take it home. Leave all the other gimmicks alone, if you have a hard time using the old fashion can opener, or if you're not strong enough....this is a MUST HAVE!!!! March 19, 2012
best product ever I like having a backup if the power goes out to my electric can opener. I also like that the tops are cut without a sharp edge, so no one gets cut. I also like that it has a good grip that is easy to use; since i have problems with my hands. i was having trouble finding finding a hand-held can opener that I could use without pain in my hands. I also have vision problems and knowing that the edges of the tops of the cans aren't sharp so I won't cut myself and no one handling the trash won't either. November 16, 2010
1-8 of 8


 
©2014 The Container Store® Inc.   All rights reserved. Use of this site signifies your acceptance of The Container Store® Website Privacy Rights.
California Transparency in Supply Chains Act