x
 

Bamboo Recipe Card Box

Overall Rating: 3.4 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Bamboo Recipe Card Box

Most helpful top-rated review

4 of 4 people found this review helpful

classy but cannot stuff woth cards
4 out of 5

I bought this to replace my black plastic card file box for my clients. The alphabet cards are too short & the 4 X 6 cards are taller so I used some old taller ones I had. I had to reduce the amount of cards I had so the top would close. Since the top is cut at an angle, you have to slide the index cards at an angle. The outside is very nice...

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

1 of 5 people found this review helpful

Box arrived damaged, but got another
3 out of 5

I ordered this box via the Internet, and it arrived broken. So I went to a local store to get it replaced. That worked out just fine. However, it would have been nice if they had credited me the cost of shipping as well as the cost of the box since I wound up having to drive across town to be sure I got a sturdy box. :( All that said, I do...

Read the full review >
Bamboo Recipe Card Box 3.4 5 9 9
Perfect size, holds premade cards and index cards, easy to organize. March 10, 2014
Very Disappointed Only the 2nd time in 25-plus years of shopping at The Container Store that I'm unhappy with a product. I saw this attractive box while in the store recently and decided it would make a nice replacement for my now-dilapidated 20 year-old plastic recipe box (another Container Store item). I use standard 4x6 cards and dividers for my recipes and their categories; despite what the measurements indicate, this box will NOT work with them. I wish I had read the reviews first because the reviewer who said the box will not close properly with 4x6 cards and dividers is absolutely correct. So it cost me quite a bit of time and gas to make the trip across town for the return. May 30, 2013
Lovely Recipe Box Recipe boxes are so hard to find these days, but this one is perfect!! It even has a place to hold the card while you are cooking. I paired it with a bamboo tray for a gift to a friend. http://www.containerstore.com/shop?productId=10028403&N=&Ntt=bamboo+tray May 2, 2012
Nice Recipe Box I just purchased this recipe box at the store. I liked it better than the acrylic recipe box that they sell, because the front of the bamboo box is cut lower and makes the cards more accessible. 4x6 cards fit well in the box, but I will use it for both 3x5 and 4x6 cards. The dividers seem to be sturdy. March 13, 2012
classy but cannot stuff woth cards I bought this to replace my black plastic card file box for my clients. The alphabet cards are too short & the 4 X 6 cards are taller so I used some old taller ones I had. I had to reduce the amount of cards I had so the top would close. Since the top is cut at an angle, you have to slide the index cards at an angle. The outside is very nice quality & I would still recommend it. December 28, 2011
The perfect recipe box I purchased this recipe box for a bridal shower for all of the guests to bring & share their favorite recipes w/ the bride. The alphabetical tabs made it quick and easy to put the recipes in the box in an organized matter. There is a slit on the top of the box to hold the recipe while you are cooking. This box is perfect and I would recommed it to anyone who needs one. August 16, 2011
Love it! I print my own recipe cards on 4x6 cards, so it was really a challenge to find a box to coordinate with the cards I made, but this definitely fits the bill. It fits 4x6 cards just fine, and the dividers are a handy bonus. Arrived in perfect condition and it is exactly what I was hoping for. This is my first time shopping with The Container Store, but I will definitely be back! :D April 2, 2011
Box arrived damaged, but got another I ordered this box via the Internet, and it arrived broken. So I went to a local store to get it replaced. That worked out just fine. However, it would have been nice if they had credited me the cost of shipping as well as the cost of the box since I wound up having to drive across town to be sure I got a sturdy box. :( All that said, I do like the replacement box very much. It seems sturdy notwithstanding the damaged one that arrived initially. November 16, 2010
too small Love the container store but this item is not a recipe box. It is too small for 4 x 6 recipe cards with dividers. The divider tabs that come with don't show when used with 4 x 6 cards. Bought new recipe dividers at CS and couldn't close lid. Too bad. Still looking for new box. November 5, 2010
1-9 of 9


 
©2014 The Container Store® Inc.   All rights reserved. Use of this site signifies your acceptance of The Container Store® Website Privacy Rights.
California Transparency in Supply Chains Act