x
 

Borosilicate Glass Measuring Cups

Overall Rating: 4.7 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Borosilicate Glass Measuring Cups

Most helpful top-rated review

13 of 13 people found this review helpful

Wonderful
5 out of 5

Love this measuring cup. easy to read and sooo lightweight. Much better than the glass ones and no question about it being better than the plastic ones.

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

2 of 3 people found this review helpful

Would not buy again
3 out of 5

I bought these a few months ago and the lettering is already wearing off. Even though they are thin, so far they seem durable except for the lettering. And what good are they without that?? Too much money for what you get!!

Read the full review >
Borosilicate Glass Measuring Cups 4.7 5 11 11
Great measuring cup! I got this measuring cup to replace an old one that had worn off its markings. I love the cylindrical shape, which makes it much easier to fit into the top rack of dishwasher. The white markings are very easy to see. All in all a great buy! April 14, 2014
Would not buy again I bought these a few months ago and the lettering is already wearing off. Even though they are thin, so far they seem durable except for the lettering. And what good are they without that?? Too much money for what you get!! September 12, 2013
Finally! I wish I could say that I am a fantastic cook and canned soup would never pass between my lips, but alas, that's not going to happen. A can of Campbell's soup will, very often, be the main part of my lunch during the winter. It has always bugged me that a 2 cup measure was not big enough to handle the can of soup and then a can of water which means getting out a bigger pan to heat it in. I had a big 4 cup measuring cup to do the job but it took up a big amount of storage space with it's spread out top. This straight up and down design makes storage in smaller spaces much easier. This would have gotten 5 stars if it came with a fitted lid so I could easily pour my bowl of soup, put a lid on what was left and store it in the refrigerator to be pulled out the following day and rewarmed for a second lunch. August 24, 2013
Just what I was looking for! I used to work in a lab, and have been looking for something like this to use at home for years! I bought both sizes, and use them for making tea as well as for measuring ingredients for cooking. They are very lightweight and the markings are easy to read. The spouts do not drip. The wide handles are comfortable to grip, so there is no accidental bumping of knuckles against a hot surface, as sometimes happens with typical measuring cups or mugs. April 26, 2013
It's Clear as Glass I have been using Catamount Flameware for close to 20 years. It is not break-proof, hence my recent order, but it is tough -- made of Borosilicate glass. I use it for measuring wet and dry ingredients, and I can even cook in it on lower temperatures. It's great for melting butter or chocolate in the microwave or on the stove top. I use the larger size when I strain hot soups and sauces -- the borosilicate can take the hot temperatures -- and, the shape makes getting the fat off easy. Afterwards, it can go from the heat into the fridge with no problems. Plus, they look great. It's clear, these are not your average measuring cups. March 31, 2013
Best Measuring Jug Ever! Love these, not only are they super stylish but they help with everything from measuring when I bake a cake, to making mac n cheese in the microwave for my kids. March 19, 2013
the perfect beaker Just what I was looking for...to heat liquids in the microwave and be able to pour them out without making a mess! December 26, 2012
unexpected find I drink coffee every morning in a 32 oz. glass measuring cup. Have been looking for another for over a year with no luck. Was at the Container Stpre website for something else and thought I'd give it a shot. There one was; I rodered it, it came - very well wrapped, and I am delighted. September 25, 2012
Unleash your inner Mad Scientist. I've always wanted measuring cups with character. I grew up in a household with cheap, nearly-opaque white plastic measuring cups that drove me crazy. Later on, my family upgraded to Pyrex. Pyrex is all well and good, but it also tends to be wide. And these are actually stylish as well as useful! These borosilicate cups are narrow, so they store more easily. Yes, they're more fragile than Pyrex, but that's okay. Now I could, in theory, buy a spice rack that looks like a rack of test tubes (they exist) and an oil cruet that looks like a beaker (which also exists), put on an Oingo Boingo album and cackle "It's alive!!!" while I'm baking cookies shaped like an Atomic Structure (and yes, cookie cutters for those do exist). Yes, they are a bit pricey, but I'll put them to very good use. And since then can go from freezer; to refrigerator; to microwave, gas range or oven; to dishwasher, well, what more could I ask for? August 3, 2012
Functionally Perfect, Visually Pretty I have to heat water several times a day in the microwave so that I can quickly warm syringes of food for my kitty. I bought this glass measuring cup because I did not want to expose my cat to the carcinogens of a microwaved plastic cup. I liked this measuring cup best because it is tall and narrow, instead of wide-mouthed, and the glass is sturdy borosilicate. I found it to be wonderfully lightweight, easy to store & clean, and holds up to the many uses a day it receives. The handle proved to be an unexpected plus - it is the perfect shape for a hand, unlike other measuring cups I've used, and is more secure to clean without dropping. When I saw how perfectly the spout poured, and how easy to read the measuring increments were, I decided to replace my other glass measuring cups with a set of these! May 17, 2012
Wonderful Love this measuring cup. easy to read and sooo lightweight. Much better than the glass ones and no question about it being better than the plastic ones. December 1, 2010
1-11 of 11


 
©2014 The Container Store® Inc.   All rights reserved. Use of this site signifies your acceptance of The Container Store® Website Privacy Rights.
California Transparency in Supply Chains Act