< Return to Product Page

Customer Reviews

13-Pocket Coupon File

Overall Rating: 4.6 out of 5

13-Pocket Coupon File

13-Pocket Coupon File

Overall Rating: 4.6 out of 5

Customer Reviews

13-Pocket Coupon File

Most helpful top-rated review

16 of 27 people found this review helpful

Wonderful
5 out of 5

Love this. Was a Christmas present from my hubby because he knows how much I love to coupon and organize! Size is perfect and material is very durable. Won't fall apart like my last coupon organizer! And the color coded tabs are great!

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

15 of 19 people found this review helpful

Way to box us into a corner
3 out of 5

You'll probably agree that it takes a certain type of person to cut coupons, much less want to organize them. Given that particular personality trait, you'd think that a coupon file with two rows of 6 different-colored tabs would include 12 stickers in those 6 colors. You'd be wrong. You get two rows of 5 different-colored tabs, and...

Read the full review >
13-Pocket Coupon File 4.6 5 39 39
Organized Saver What a classy upgrade from my ziplock bag! No more standing at the check out shuffling through a pile of coupons and vouchers to find the one I need. Now everything is organized in a perfect purse-sized file that keeps dollar-saving offers and deals at my finger tips! May 1, 2014
Sturdy product This is a much sturdier product than former coupon holders made up of cardboard , and held together with a elastic band. However, it would be great if blank tabs and/or tabs with grocery categories would be included with the ones already available. April 29, 2014
So Many Pockets I am using this to keep track of my spending during pay periods and the alphabetized tabs make it so much more simple than a wad of receipts in my purse/wallet. March 20, 2014
Perfect Perfect for this OCD coupon organizer! Love the tabs and small enough to fit into my purse comfortably. March 4, 2014
Less loose papers There are enough pockets in this small organizer that I use this for grocery coupons, receipts, restaurant discounts, dry cleaning stubs, etc. March 21, 2013
Very useful I found this little file to be very handy! It's advertised for storing coupons but I use it for storing receipts and when I have to run errands for returning/exchanging things it fits very nicely into my tall tote bag. It also comes with stickers so you can designate the tabs in chronological (January, February, etc.) or alphabetical order. My only (superficial) problem is that there are only thirteen file slots and 12 tabs so the tabs correspond to three or two letters of the alphabet (A, B, CD, EF, GHI, etc.) and since this is how I organize my receipts for quick retrieval, some tabs hold a lot more than others. Therefore, I'd like to see a version of this product with a few more tabs (maybe 20). I'd also appreciate a smaller version of this that would fit into my smaller purses. But overall I make very good use of it so I recommend it to any potential buyers. March 21, 2013
Get Organized, save money This is a durable product that helps me to stay organized and save money, keeping my coupons all in a central location. The prdocut is sturdy and can hold quite a bit. I wish it were a little bigger, but at its current size I can carry it in my purse at all time. February 13, 2013
Wonderful Love this. Was a Christmas present from my hubby because he knows how much I love to coupon and organize! Size is perfect and material is very durable. Won't fall apart like my last coupon organizer! And the color coded tabs are great! December 28, 2012
A money saver! If I don't put my coupons in here, I misplace them and forget to use them before they expire. I love that they are sorted by expiration month and it's small enough to put in your purse and take with you to the store! May 6, 2012
Way to stay organized! I am avid about misplacing coupons or not using them before they expire. I love that I can organize coupons by date and still have room to keep my receipts in the back. April 30, 2012
receipt organizer I use this to keep track of all my spending, each weekend i empty my purse of all receipts and keep them in here by month. This way I never lose an important receipt and I know where my money is being spent. April 27, 2012
Small enough, yet Big enough! THis product is great because is small enough to fit in purse or pocket, which I rather use pocket, for easy pulling it out. It is also bug enough to hold a lot of coupons without cracking, tearing, or breaking apart - so it is durable. I like the 13 compartments, as that is good number for categorizing items by. April 27, 2012
Good coupon organizer This is a good coupon organizer -- it's sturdy, has a top so that the coupons don't fall out, and has a good number of pockets. It would be better if the tabs were blank or more grocery-related -- I have keep mental track of what type category is in each pocket. April 27, 2012
Perfect Organizer One would think that coupon organizers would be easy to find, but I had to search high and low, until I went to the Container Store. This file is perfect for coupons. I don't have little pieces of paper filling up my purse; now I just put them right in the organizer. It's nifty! April 27, 2012
Awesome litte organizer I have a couple of these: i use one for coupons, another for my stickers used for scrapbooking. Awesome little space savers and everything can be found easily! April 6, 2012
Fits in your purse! I purchased this for all of my coupons and it worked great. It's small enough to fit in your purse, and holds a lot of coupons. I keep one spot for grocery coupons, one spot for gift cards to restaurants, one spot for gift cards for shopping, one spot for cards (ex: sams card, best buy rewards zone card, etc.) and many more items. March 19, 2012
Fits perfectly in my purse I was looking for something small but large enough to hold the longer and wider coupons and this fits the bill. It also comes in a non see through version but I prefer this one due to the esthetics. The only disappointing piece which I why I rated it a 4 vs 5 is that it is sold as a "coupon" book when in reality it was probably initially designed to hold receipts. The pre printed labels have months or letters and not "coupon" categories that would make sense for grocery shopping for example Dairy or Household/Cleaning etc so I had to make my own labels. March 4, 2012
My Terrific Coupon Holder I had originally set out to buy the Clear 13-Pocket Accordion Receipt File, thinking my slightly obsessive coupon collection, including many printable coupons (generally larger) would not fit in the smaller coupon file. However at the store , the receipt file proved much too long for grocery shopping - better for envelope size items - and the coupon file proved to have so much expansion space that I ended up buying two. They were a fantastic purchase. The labels are, as everyone else has mentioned, not appropriate for coupon-use. I ended up using the border of the label sheets and hand-writing the categories I wanted. I just cut them off the sheet and was able to have "custom" sticker labels for my envelopes. There are 12 tabs and space in front of the 1st tab, so 13 slots in all. Slots are like I said very roomy - could easily fit a deck of cards plus room to spare each. Overall I highly recommend this product to store your coupons. I also decided to purchase TCS clear poly-zip envelope to put the coupons I am about to use before heading to the store - all together have made clipping and using coupons much simpler. February 20, 2012
Great for coupons I purchased this folder for all of my coupons and it worked great. Unfortunately it was stolen from a grocery store and I was very sad! It's small enough to carry around the grocery store, yet holds a lot of coupons. I also wish it had blank labels, but I ended up just writing over the letters with a thick pen and so that wasn't a problem for me. February 16, 2012
Better than I expected I used to keep my coupons in a #10 envelope and within a few days the envelope would tear and the coupons fall out into my purse. With this they are organized (alphabetically or by expiration date--your choice) and because it is clear, you can put your shopping list in the front and look at it while you are in the food store. I even keep pictures of my grandchildren in the front now. Fabulous product--simple, useful, inexpensive. November 16, 2011
perfect It is just the right size for my purse. It has enough room for all my coupons. I love it and think it would be great for people who have only a few coupons to keep in order September 7, 2011
Need better labels Like many other reviews I can't understand why a coupon file would not have labels geared for coupons. You need labels that pertain to grocery items not the alphabet. June 25, 2011
coupon file Great product to organize your coupons! Only con is I wish that they would give you blank stickers so you can write in your own categories. Overall great product! I will be giving these as gifts to all my close friends that are coupon cutters!! June 7, 2011
great for coupons Keeps coupons organized, fits in my purse easily. The snap works but I'm wondering how long that's going to last. It's good so far but it seems like the snap might not be that durable. So far, so good though, and it's been a month. February 15, 2011
This will work My resolution for 2011 is to clip and use coupons. This will work perfect for me. I had to make my own tab titles, because the alphabetic/month wouldn't work for how I've organized it. (I organized my coupons by product i.e. dairy, health/beauty, produce, etc) Working well so far... January 13, 2011
The best thing about this coupon holder v/s others is the snap. No elastic band to stretch out. December 31, 2010
Way to box us into a corner You'll probably agree that it takes a certain type of person to cut coupons, much less want to organize them. Given that particular personality trait, you'd think that a coupon file with two rows of 6 different-colored tabs would include 12 stickers in those 6 colors. You'd be wrong. You get two rows of 5 different-colored tabs, and 2 colors are repeated. This means that the color of the tab and the color of the divider (mostly) match in the first row, but don't look at the second row. It's not pretty. If you decide to use the calendar month tabs instead, the tab and divider colors will not match from the get-go. Yuck. The two provided labeling options (alphabet and calendar month) aren't ideal, either. A good alternative would have been to provide blank, white tabs that we could label ourselves. Maybe they're trying to sell a label maker too ... December 21, 2010
Must have With all of the coupons I keep track of, this is a must have. Light weight and durable. I use one for grocery and another for restaurants and retail. October 1, 2010
ok coupon holder so for this product is holding up well and fits nicely into a purse. It would have been nice to have plain unprinted labels included instead of preprinted ones not intended for coupon storage. its evident this was originally created to manage posted checks. May 23, 2010
Loved it - bought it again! This is a great size! Easy to keep in the glovebox, so it's always handy when I go grocery shopping. It's sturdy and my first one lasted for years. I came up with my own categories though, and attached with a label maker. I wore it out eventually, but replaced with the very same one. May 17, 2010
2 next>>