x
 

Glass Butter Dish

Overall Rating: 4.4 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Glass Butter Dish

Most helpful top-rated review

5 of 5 people found this review helpful

nice and simple
5 out of 5

It is very nice with simple lines. It replaced my old plastic one and this one looks much nicer on my counter.

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

8 of 12 people found this review helpful

Wrong size for today's butter cubes
2 out of 5

Today's sticks of butter are short and fat, but this dish was made for sticks that are long and thin, so the butter sticks to the inside of the lid and has to be pried loose every time it's used.

Read the full review >
Glass Butter Dish 4.4 5 13 13
Glass Butter Dish This 2-piece clear, glass butter dish is the perfect size and weight. July 6, 2014
Simple Good and basic. Just what I needed. Price is right. April 26, 2014
Best Price Around This glass butter dish is the most affordable out there. The quality is outstanding and the price is incredible! I had to order 400 of these to give out as sponsor prizes for a major event in our county. The service I received from the Container Store was exceptional!! April 25, 2014
Awkward The sloping dome of the lid makes it difficult to take off the dish. I kept it because I really needed a butter dish, but I don't love this design. March 21, 2014
Love it! I had been looking for a good, basic butter dish for a while and was thrilled to find exactly what I wanted at the container store! Basic but classic! Love it! March 19, 2014
great product Just what I was looking for (and knew I'd find it at the Container Store) March 14, 2014
Like the dish The only detractor of this butter dish is the slick sides on the lid. It is difficult to pick up the lid without getting butter all over the inside, or having it slip out of your hands. The tapered top doesn't give anything to grip easily. And, if you have any hand troubles like arthritis, you will have even more difficulty. But, I love that it is a dish with sides so that if the butter melts at all, it doesn't run all over. Everything else about it is great. December 2, 2013
Simple Clear Glass Butter Dish I have been looking for a plain butter dish to keep on my counter but also to be able to put on the table. This one fits the bill. Nice weight glass; will go with any decor. April 13, 2013
we love it! great product! love the old fashioned feel and it keeps the butter perfect! April 11, 2013
Just what I needed! Simple, classic, easy to clean. I just wanted a simple, covered butter dish without frills or crazy designs that clashed with my decor. I can't stand those "butter bell" type contraptions. I live in the desert southwest. In summer, the butter softens and falls out of the "bell". My only other choice was to keep it in the frig all the time--not spreadable. Since my cats LOVE butter, I needed a dish with a cover that they can't knock off easily. I wanted clear glass so I could see how much room temperature butter is available at any moment. This is the perfect covered butter dish. February 28, 2013
Simple, classic design This classic, simple butter dish will work in any setting, making it an ideal purchase. October 30, 2012
Wrong size for today's butter cubes Today's sticks of butter are short and fat, but this dish was made for sticks that are long and thin, so the butter sticks to the inside of the lid and has to be pried loose every time it's used. March 11, 2011
nice and simple It is very nice with simple lines. It replaced my old plastic one and this one looks much nicer on my counter. February 18, 2011
1-13 of 13


 
©2014 The Container Store® Inc.   All rights reserved. Use of this site signifies your acceptance of The Container Store® Website Privacy Rights.
California Transparency in Supply Chains Act