x
 

Expandable Bamboo Cutlery Tray

Overall Rating: 4.8 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Expandable Bamboo Cutlery Tray

Most helpful top-rated review

7 of 7 people found this review helpful

Is it okay to love a cutlery tray?
5 out of 5

I was previously using those interlocking white plastic rectangles. They were functional, but never looked or felt good. This was a "want" rather than a "need," but now I don't know how I lived without it! I have it in a small drawer so I'm not using the expandable feature, but it was still completely worth it. A tip:...

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

1 of 2 people found this review helpful

Disappointing
2 out of 5

While the bamboo looks nice, the space taken up by the expandable sections limits the value and use of the tray. The edges and partitions are 3/8 inch wide. This makes the entire tray sit 3/8 inch higher in the drawer. If your draw isn't wide enough to utilize the full area of the expansions, you will end up with a narrow unusable section....

Read the full review >
Expandable Bamboo Cutlery Tray 4.8 5 126 126
repeated purchase I had one, bought at the container store three years ago, needed another one to match and bingo! May 29, 2014
Love it! This makes my silverware drawer so much more organized and looks professionally done. May 16, 2014
Expandable Bamboo Cutlery Tray Excellent product, works great in my kitchen. Perfect that you can change to whatever size you need. May 12, 2014
Very versatile Wonderful quality! Makes a great holder for our remotes!!! :D May 11, 2014
expandle tray Expandable utensil tray very versatile, can adjust to any drawer .. The drawer is of good quality and looks good. I highly recommend this product. April 30, 2014
Awesome Purchase I love this cutlery tray!! It is perfect for my new kitchen drawer. It is larger that I expected, which is geat. The several different compartments make it easy to find exactly what you need. April 29, 2014
Expandable bamboo drawer tray Keeps everything from sliding around. Makes it easy to find the right kitchen tool. April 29, 2014
Loved this tray Allows us to use every inch of the draw. Expands so easily and now everything fits April 29, 2014
Good looks and Eco Friendly I love this tray. I use it with the individual bamboo trays to keep my kitchen drawers organized. They have a clean look and help me keep visable and accessible. LOVE them. I plan to by more for the bathroom cabinet drawer and my office desk drawer. April 28, 2014
good looking tray This is a much nicer look than the plastic tray when you open the drawer. My cabinets are oak & custom-made so the tray almost can pass for built-in. Good quality, very good price. April 26, 2014
Love this cutlery tray Beautiful bamboo tray that expands to fit all of my silverware! Best tray I have owned and love how pretty and natural it is! April 25, 2014
Love how easily it expands to fit drawer while holding quite a lot of silverware. April 25, 2014
good buy Goes well with our recently renovated kitchen! Love the high end look with the expandability. April 24, 2014
high end look and eco friendly I wanted to organized a catch all junk drawer in the kitchen. I realized these expandable bamboo cutlery tray would look good for the silverware but why not for the junk drawer as well. They matched the cabinets in the kitchen so I thought it would be a nice addition. April 19, 2014
Beautiful upgrade! This is a great product. We finally upgraded from the dirty old plastic trays and it was money well spent. Looks beautiful inside wooden drawers and fits everything! April 14, 2014
spacious and lovely This fit perfectly in our drawer and help all of the necessities with a bit of room to spare. I love that it is attractive looking as well as sturdy. I have shopped for something like this for quite some time and have found them all to be a bit cost prohibitive and not exactly what I was looking for - not a good combination. This was the perfect size and a great value - highly recommend! April 14, 2014
Beautiful but stinky I have been wanting to purchase bamboo drawer organizers for a very long time to replace the ugly mismatched ones I've moved with us around the country. Finally, they went on sale! So, I purchased this expandable one along with various other individual sizes to completely redo two large kitchen drawers. Once opened, they exuded a chemical smell I assume was a finish they put on to seal the bamboo. I was afraid I'd have to return my long awaited organizers! Instead, I washed them in mild dish soap & dried them per instructions on the packaging, but they still smelled horrible. Not wanting to give up on them yet, I aired them out for several days on our patio until the smell greatly subsided. Bamboo is supposed to be so great for the environment, so I'm not sure why the manufacturer would use toxic smelling stuff on them. Love how they function & look, but beware the smell! April 14, 2014
Very nice! This is a great deal on a very nice expandable cutlery tray. Very solid and beautiful construction. So much nicer than those hard ugly plastic ones! April 11, 2014
One of my best purchases ever The expandable bamboo cutlery tray is perfect for my new kitchen drawer. The expandable section really adds to it's usefulness. The bamboo is much nicer looking than the other options that I have seen. I also got is on sale, which makes it even a better deal. My friend came over to see my new kitchen and she loved all my bamboo cutlery holders, especially this one! April 8, 2014
Great Organizer @ a Great Price! This organizer looks like it was an original part of the drawer. Expandability makes it even more utilitarian. Highly recommend for anyone trying to organize there kitchen or office drawers. Bonus: was on sale for $19.99. April 3, 2014
loved this product Loved this so much I bought several different versions for allmy drawers! March 26, 2014
LOVE it!!! I love this drawer organizer. It fits in my drawer perfectly. There is plenty of room for all of my kitchen tools. It also looks great. Highly recommend! March 25, 2014
Very nice Bought this because we had an old plastic cutlery organizer and we wanted to class up our drawers a little bit. My husband was worried that it wouldn't fit the drawer very well and would slide around, but we need not have worried. It works very well! March 18, 2014
Beautiful and versatile Beautiful way to store and collect all my cutlery and several utensils. Love that it's expandable for my extra large drawers. March 6, 2014
Best Draw organizer ever Love the expandable feature. Easy to clean and very durable because of the bamboo material. Great for organizing kitchen as well as office. From forks to paperclips/pens. March 4, 2014
Awesome Product Really helps organize drawer space! Updated entire kitchen and was looking for items to help organize and this and the knife protector I have utilized together in one drawer and works great!! Would definitely recommend to a friend. I have already had 3 friends purchase. February 19, 2014
Looks Great Looks great, and has enough space to hold big and small utensils. I'm probably going to buy a second one for another drawer. February 1, 2014
Great Product Fits perfectly in my silverware drawer. Sides expand foe extra controlled storage. January 21, 2014
Functional and attractive Of course it looks good, its bamboo! But it also straightend out my messy silverware drawer. Well made and expands just as described to give you all the functional space. Much better than the standard plastic deal I've always used. Great purchase. January 20, 2014
Love it. Just what we needed. It works. Looksgood. Coulduse another one. January 12, 2014
2 3 4 5 next>>


 
©2014 The Container Store® Inc.   All rights reserved. Use of this site signifies your acceptance of The Container Store® Website Privacy Rights.
California Transparency in Supply Chains Act