< Return to Product Page

Customer Reviews

Expandable Bamboo Cutlery Tray

Overall Rating: 4.8 out of 5

Expandable Bamboo Cutlery Tray

Expandable Bamboo Cutlery Tray

Overall Rating: 4.8 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Expandable Bamboo Cutlery Tray

Most helpful top-rated review

9 of 9 people found this review helpful


5 out of 5

I bought this based on the excellent reviews here and I was not disappointed!!! This is a quality product, true to size, so measure where you intend to put it beforehand. I found that museum putty, which can also be bought at The Container Store, helps to keep the organizer in place if you find that it moves around too much and the putty is also...

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

2 of 3 people found this review helpful

Disappointing
2 out of 5

While the bamboo looks nice, the space taken up by the expandable sections limits the value and use of the tray. The edges and partitions are 3/8 inch wide. This makes the entire tray sit 3/8 inch higher in the drawer. If your draw isn't wide enough to utilize the full area of the expansions, you will end up with a narrow unusable section....

Read the full review >
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 135 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful and Functional I love when I open my silverware drawer that my silverware has a beautiful wooden backdrop. The compartments are just the right size and this allows me to use the entire drawer because it is able to expand to fit. This product is durable and looks great, who could ask for more? January 16, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stylish and Functional Love this product. Sturdy, clean looking and expandable for any drawer size. The only issue I had was the strength of the tray was stronger than the facing of my drawer. March 22, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty Useful Nice looking, makes the drawer manageable. Only wish the slots for flatware were longer January 16, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Works and looks good, with slight adjustments. Works good, fits most drawers. My door is wide, so I had to open it all the way and supplement it with the individual bamboo trays to feel the drawer. But flatware fits nicely, and it keeps everything organized, and it looks great. The only thing I would change is to put some kind of stop on the tray so that it doesn't slide close so easily once open. And rubber feet would help as well. It tends to slide around in the drawer. I will add some myself. Overall, it's a great purchase! December 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice Cutlery Tray Substantial piece that expands smoothly and looks as if it were made with my kitchen drawer. Very impressive looking piece. If you are ordering online, make sure you measure your drawer first. This tray is made for drawers that are both wide and long. June 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it Love my new organizers in my oversized kitchen drawers. Just two covered the whole drawer width. May 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by great quality I wish it suited my needs. The expandable portion stretched in the wrong direction of the drawer I needed it for....I needed the expandability to go side-to-side, not the depth of the drawer. But it looks to be very well made. May 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Love this! Looks like the expensive drawer organizer but so reasonably priced. A MUST HAVE April 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tray I love it! It keeps all my forks and knives organized and in a pretty material! I prefer it than the plastic. I loved it so much I bought a second one for my other cooking tools, such as spoons and spatulas. Love it! March 23, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not the width listed!! I have a small kitchen and my drawers are exactly 13" wide. This bamboo organizer is 13 1/16", not the 12.75" listed on the outside of the package. Since I lack a wood planer or wider drawer, it's going back. August 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by repeated purchase I had one, bought at the container store three years ago, needed another one to match and bingo! May 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! This makes my silverware drawer so much more organized and looks professionally done. May 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Expandable Bamboo Cutlery Tray Excellent product, works great in my kitchen. Perfect that you can change to whatever size you need. May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very versatile Wonderful quality! Makes a great holder for our remotes!!! :D May 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by expandle tray Expandable utensil tray very versatile, can adjust to any drawer .. The drawer is of good quality and looks good. I highly recommend this product. April 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Purchase I love this cutlery tray!! It is perfect for my new kitchen drawer. It is larger that I expected, which is geat. The several different compartments make it easy to find exactly what you need. April 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Expandable bamboo drawer tray Keeps everything from sliding around. Makes it easy to find the right kitchen tool. April 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved this tray Allows us to use every inch of the draw. Expands so easily and now everything fits April 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good looks and Eco Friendly I love this tray. I use it with the individual bamboo trays to keep my kitchen drawers organized. They have a clean look and help me keep visable and accessible. LOVE them. I plan to by more for the bathroom cabinet drawer and my office desk drawer. April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by good looking tray This is a much nicer look than the plastic tray when you open the drawer. My cabinets are oak & custom-made so the tray almost can pass for built-in. Good quality, very good price. April 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this cutlery tray Beautiful bamboo tray that expands to fit all of my silverware! Best tray I have owned and love how pretty and natural it is! April 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love how easily it expands to fit drawer while holding quite a lot of silverware. April 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by good buy Goes well with our recently renovated kitchen! Love the high end look with the expandability. April 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by high end look and eco friendly I wanted to organized a catch all junk drawer in the kitchen. I realized these expandable bamboo cutlery tray would look good for the silverware but why not for the junk drawer as well. They matched the cabinets in the kitchen so I thought it would be a nice addition. April 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful upgrade! This is a great product. We finally upgraded from the dirty old plastic trays and it was money well spent. Looks beautiful inside wooden drawers and fits everything! April 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by spacious and lovely This fit perfectly in our drawer and help all of the necessities with a bit of room to spare. I love that it is attractive looking as well as sturdy. I have shopped for something like this for quite some time and have found them all to be a bit cost prohibitive and not exactly what I was looking for - not a good combination. This was the perfect size and a great value - highly recommend! April 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful but stinky I have been wanting to purchase bamboo drawer organizers for a very long time to replace the ugly mismatched ones I've moved with us around the country. Finally, they went on sale! So, I purchased this expandable one along with various other individual sizes to completely redo two large kitchen drawers. Once opened, they exuded a chemical smell I assume was a finish they put on to seal the bamboo. I was afraid I'd have to return my long awaited organizers! Instead, I washed them in mild dish soap & dried them per instructions on the packaging, but they still smelled horrible. Not wanting to give up on them yet, I aired them out for several days on our patio until the smell greatly subsided. Bamboo is supposed to be so great for the environment, so I'm not sure why the manufacturer would use toxic smelling stuff on them. Love how they function & look, but beware the smell! April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice! This is a great deal on a very nice expandable cutlery tray. Very solid and beautiful construction. So much nicer than those hard ugly plastic ones! April 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of my best purchases ever The expandable bamboo cutlery tray is perfect for my new kitchen drawer. The expandable section really adds to it's usefulness. The bamboo is much nicer looking than the other options that I have seen. I also got is on sale, which makes it even a better deal. My friend came over to see my new kitchen and she loved all my bamboo cutlery holders, especially this one! April 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Organizer @ a Great Price! This organizer looks like it was an original part of the drawer. Expandability makes it even more utilitarian. Highly recommend for anyone trying to organize there kitchen or office drawers. Bonus: was on sale for $19.99. April 3, 2014
  • 2016-10-29 T08:21:42.240-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_135, tr_135
  • loc_en_US, sid_10023937, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 next»