x
 

Battery Rack Organizer with Tester

Overall Rating: 4.5 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Battery Rack Organizer with Tester

Most helpful top-rated review

5 of 6 people found this review helpful

Great idea!
5 out of 5

I love this organizer! No more having to search for spare batteries - you always know exactly what you have and where to find them.

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

9 of 10 people found this review helpful

could be improved
3 out of 5

I used this battery organizer to lay in a drawer. The compartments are nice but the battery tester does not work and it requires watch batteries to run. I wish the tester was not included and there was just a compartment for my higher quality tester.

Read the full review >
Battery Rack Organizer with Tester 4.5 5 21 21
Very useful This is my second purchase of this item. My first one was a gift from my wife some years back. I mounted it behind a door that was usually left open to put it out of sight but not out of mind. We were always using it especially the tester. We lived in the Nevada desert and it was 60 miles to the nearest store so it was very important for us to keep a supply of those things we used often, such as batteries. we recently sold our place and moved. The new owners saw the rack and ask us to include it in the sale. We bought this one to put in our RV, as we travel the country. July 6, 2014
Love it! Cleaned up our battery issue instantly! Great purchase! March 3, 2014
Nice product why have a tester? The battery holder is fine and I use it all the time. The tester just takes up space. I threw it away right away. The batteries now stay strong much longer. December 7, 2013
Why Didn't I Know About This Before?! Our house had LOTS of things that requires batteries and those boxes they come in are just ridiculous and not good for storing! I thought I would just get a plain battery box until I saw this thing. Seriously, the best battery storage option available. Everything is tucked neatly into its slot and you can easily tell when the last of the AA's is quickly approaching. The tester is a handy feature, too! December 3, 2013
Very Handy Item to Have The battery rack organizer is among the most useful storage items we have. Always knowing where to find a needed battery relieves one frustration of trying to find one item among a household of things. We bought two battery pack organizers--one to replace the one we left in our previous home and one to give to a relative. October 13, 2013
The best battery organizer I have ever used. Great space saver. May 5, 2013
Best battery solution ever I so love this product. It's in my junk drawer and is the perfect solution for battery storage. There's a slot for everything. I never realized how many batteries I had rolling around the house! Especially great since we use a lot of rechargeable batteries and it has the built in charge tester. The kids WERE always changing out batteries and leaving them around and I wouldn't know if they needed to be charged or what. Makes that a piece of cake to manage, and I always know at a glance what I have. i labeled and extra slot for "needs to be charged". Now my kids can easily use this system to grab some fresh ones and leave the dead ones. Did I mention how great the charge tester is?!? My husband thought it was a waste of money when we were at the store, but boy has he changed his tune. He said I was right and that it's a great invention. This is really one of my favorite purchases from Container Store. I've had this about 1.5 years and love it just as much. March 24, 2013
Great organizer Love this organizer- perfect size for a drawer and I love seeing everything we have at once. The tester is wonderfully convenient to have as well. If you are looking for a negative, the flip up cover on the battery tester is a little on the flimsy side. It probably wouldn't hold up to years of intense wear and tear, but the tester would function without the cover if it came off. March 15, 2013
great for organizing! This rack was great for organizing our batteries. Slots worked well to see what we have and need. Not able to mount it on the wall as the batteries would fall out if it sits flush against the wall. However, worked well in a drawer! March 15, 2013
Superior organizer This organizer saved me. I have the usual junk drawers in my kitchen. While my husband was away I decided to tackle the unmanageable eye sore. OMG...Everything went great until the battery drawer. Wow what a difference having this organizer along with the battery tester. Thank you so much for being there Container Store. February 22, 2013
great product this is a very handy product, i was able to fit alot of batterys, February 17, 2013
Battery Organizer I really liked this product to keep the batteries in order but also to know what is on hand. November 4, 2012
So handy! I'm so glad that I bought this! It's so much better to just reach in a drawer and have batteries organized instead of scattered all over the drawer or in half-opened packages. The battery tester is an awesome bonus too! May 6, 2012
Great Organizer It's easy to see what batteries need restocked when they are so well organized. You'll always know how many batteries you have of each one when you use this organizer. This is great to lay down in a drawer. April 27, 2012
Highly Useful Product The ability to neatly store all your batteries in one place and check their charge is an efficient time and money saver. A very practical product! January 25, 2012
amazing space saver Wow, this is probably one of best organizational product that I have ever purchased. It cleaned up my messy "battery drawer." October 3, 2011
Best purchase ever I was tired of looking around for batteries in drawers and containers then unable to see if they were still good before putting them in the wii or xbox. Now I am able to continuie my game without a beat since it is put nicely in a drawer ready to replace on whenever I need it. April 13, 2011
simply ok for organizing could be a little larger, would have liked it double the size February 15, 2011
could be improved I used this battery organizer to lay in a drawer. The compartments are nice but the battery tester does not work and it requires watch batteries to run. I wish the tester was not included and there was just a compartment for my higher quality tester. August 12, 2010
battery storage this keeps batteries in order and is easy to determine if battery is still good August 8, 2010
Great idea! I love this organizer! No more having to search for spare batteries - you always know exactly what you have and where to find them. March 3, 2010
1-21 of 21


 
©2014 The Container Store® Inc.   All rights reserved. Use of this site signifies your acceptance of The Container Store® Website Privacy Rights.
California Transparency in Supply Chains Act