< Return to Product Page

Customer Reviews

Green Round Plate Storage Cases

Overall Rating: 4.3 out of 5

Green Round Plate Storage Cases

Green Round Plate Storage Cases

Overall Rating: 4.3 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Green Round Plate Storage Cases

Most helpful top-rated review

11 of 11 people found this review helpful

Great Investment
4 out of 5

So glad I bought these, they are sturdy and hold plenty of dishes. Love the plate dividers that were included. Like other reviewers, the flimsy plastic zippers were a terrible design choice. One zipper broke the first time I opened the case. That aside, I'm confident that my great grandmother's china will safely be handed down to another...

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

14 of 14 people found this review helpful

Green Round Plate Storage
3 out of 5

Love the color and the cases seem durable enough, but the zippers are flimsy and cheap. The cases need better zippers!!!!

Read the full review >
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 29 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by great storage These are roomy inside and are protecting my mother's china while in storage during a move. They are sturdy and can handle the job. July 2, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Somewhat of a disappointment I just received two sets of China that have been in the family for years. I was looking for storage to keep them safe. Although these are very sturdy, the sizing is too big for both China sets. In addition, I agree with the others who have posted reviews, (and wish I had read them before I made the purchase) the dividers are flimsy and much too small for several of the plates. Since the cases are too large and the dividers so small, the plates move around and I am afraid they will break. For the price I was expecting a bit more security. April 6, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Wouldn't fit my 9 place settings I bought these cases hoping to store my 4 piece set of 9 place settings from Heath Ceramics. Since they are supposed to fit up to 12 settings I thought I would have ample room, but unfortunately the salad bowls and small plates will not fit. I'm now I'm the predicament of buying an additional set. I was also surprised by how little the protective pieces of felt were. I bought these with the hope that if I completed my collection to 12 place settings they would all fit, but will proper protective pieces I was only barely able to fit the 9 dishes in each of the larger cases. The overall quality of the boxes is however nice and they are nice looking, there is just not a lot of protective support. April 6, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by WHAT I WAS LOOKING FOR! Made well and looks nice....exactly what I wanted. March 19, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Purchase I needed to replace the old worn out storage containers for my mother's china. While the price tag seemed a bit steep while I was in the store, in reality, it was worth it. These are VERY sturdy. I feel like her china is much safer now. I also appreciate that there were so many different sized containers. There was a box for every plate in her set. I plan to buy another storage set for my own china. February 8, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Happy Customer First of all this is my first purchase from the Container Store and I purchased in store, everyone was extremely helpful, friendly and patient! Love, love it! I am also happy with these storage cases. I know nothing about china but I have a set from my great-grandmother. It has a TON of different pieces. Tiny bowls, bowls, tea cup plates, tiny dessert plates?, dessert plates or salad plates?, dinner plates, several different sized platters and a gravy boat. I am happy to report that between this set and the mug case it all fits. I love that the cases have hard sides and I can stack them in my cabinet. I love that there is a label on each container. I was disappointed that the separators are so small. I would have like a variety of sizes to match each container. January 4, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Organized china I purchased these cases to safely store a set of bone china I inherited. Twelve place settings fit comfortably in the cases. My only criticism is that the plate separators are too small for the dinner plates (fit inside the bottom ring on my plates) to offer protection. They may be too small for salad/luncheon plates, too, but I didn't have those pieces so am not sure. I ended up using a paper plate between my plates for protection. December 3, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs some tweaking Overall, I'm pleased with the quality of construction and the appearance. HOWEVER, the package says that plate dividers are included. I thought, "Heck, yes! I don't have to buy anything else!" Wrong-o. The plate dividers are, as other commenters have said, all one size, and that size is appropriate for a tea saucer or a bread plate. Due to the shape of my porcelain dinner plates, the plates still touch if using the provided dividers, meaning I'm going to have to buy MORE dividers and... toss the provided ones? Very frustrating, and I wish I'd checked the reviews before I had my husband pick these up at the store! August 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great, but one flaw... I stocked up on these before heading to close down my parents' house, knowing there were several sets of china I'd want to save. They're very well constructed, sturdy, and attractive. The one flaw, and it's kind of a biggie in my mind... the plate dividers are all the same size, which is fine for salad plates and saucers, and usually even for soup plates. Unfortunately, they're a bit small for dinner plates, and most of the time slipped right into the "footspace" of the plate offering no protection against sliding. Since my parents lived about an hour and a half from the nearest TCS, I resorted to using paper towels between the plates, and I'll buy appropriately sized protectors to put in the first time I use them. July 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Buy I am in the process of moving and decided instead of wrapping each individual plate, how about buying some china storage cases. I had bought some in the past from another place, but they were flimsy and did not really protect the china. Someone recommended that I look at the Container store, which is what I did. What I really liked about these cases is that they are structured for added durability and really protect the china. So I bought two sets, and I am extremely pleased with them. The other nice thing is that I am now going to leave all my china in these boxes and when I need them I can take them out. My only recommendation is that it would be nice if they had provided felt pads for the dinner plates. They only provide felt pads for the smaller bread plates. If you are moving or need to store your fine china this is the way to go. March 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great...Will Fit Larger Plates than Described I recently ordered this set to store my fine china place settings (dinner plate, salad plate, bread and butter plate, saucer). They work perfectly. I almost didn't order because it says the smallest container will only hold plates up to 5 1/2" in diameter. I took a chance and ordered them anyway, and I'm glad I did. My saucers are 6" in diameter and they fit perfectly in the smallest container. I had to use the container the next size up for my bread and butter plates which are also 6", so there is quite a bit of extra room in that container which is not incredibly desirable. Overall, I'm still pleased with this storage solution. I did purchase the Hagerty china separators as other suggested (they are sized more appropriately and are a MUCH softer material). I actually ended up using them as well as the separators that came with the set. I used the Hagerty ones on top of each plate and then layered the separators provided with the set on top of that. The ones provided are a thicker material so they provided a little extra cushioning that I appreciated. February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dish covers Love keeping my dishes together and dust free great product I love these this is my third set the green is my favorite !!! February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sturdy china storage I bought these to replace worn out soft quilted plate storage containers. These are very sturdy. My only problem was that due to the sturdy construction, they don't quite fit in the cabinet, so the door is just a little open. But since the cabinet is in my garage, that is okay. January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Solution Nice sturdy containers. They have labels and felt pads; the felt pads like other reviewers stated are one size but there were so many provided I was able to use two pads for each dinner plate and still have plenty. I had to order another set for my regular bowls and cream soup bowls. It would be nice for an individual option not just set. January 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Old China Protector These strong containers will go a long way in protecting 100+year old china service. December 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by sturdy which is great but a bit pricey I was a little on the fence about buying these due to the price but once I placed my china in them and felt how secure they were IT WAS TOTALLY WORTH THE MONEY! July 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Really very good -- only two caveats As others have said, these are extremely good storage containers for dishes. I'm very glad I bought them, replacing old ones that were not as sturdy or protective. But as others have said, the dividers that come with them are not great -- all one size, and too large for the smaller items. I strongly suggest buying the Hagerty fine china separators instead (http://www.containerstore.com/shop/kitchen/dinnerwareServingStorage?productId=10026198). Also, it would be great if the Container Store would sell the four sizes separately (even if only online) -- I need one more of the smallest size, but am not about to buy the whole second set just for that... April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nana's China Cases My mother passed down my Nana's china to me recently. Since I've been storing the dishes, unprotected, on the top of my kitchen cabinets since October, they were pretty greasy and dusty by spring. These cases are perfect to hold and protect all my "new" dishes! After the package arrived and I saw how lovely the boxes are, I decided that they needed to go on display on my bookshelves rather than on top of the kitchen cabinets - they're just too nice to hide away. April 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Storage Option For China This is a great option for storing your china. These cases come with fabric separators but they are all the same small size. I recommend purchasing the Hagerty® Fine China Separators in addition to these cases. March 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very sturdy! I cannot believe how much these hold and how sturdy they are. I was able to fit more than 12 pieces of china in each. I also love that the tops are hard so I can store things on top of the. Worth the $$. March 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great China Storage! These are the best! I like that they are round and have good support all around the dishes. I looked months for a pretty Christmas design, but kept coming back to these, Most other china cases are square and are flimsy on the sides. These protect my dishes much better. I also have them in the brown tweed color for my mother's china set and just got the green color for my Christmas dishes. Not 100% thrilled with the color, but all the other Christmas storage was the square, flimsy type. I'm going to wrap Christmas ribbon around it (one day⿦) to make it look more Christmas-y (not that anyone but me will see it in the closet)! Also wished that I could have bought individual pieces instead of the 4 pc set as I only need the dinner and desert size. But I'm sure I'll find a use for the other boxes. I love them and recommend them highly. March 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stylish and Practical I got two sets of these to hold all the fiestaware that my wife and I received for our wedding. They come with felt plate dividers but they are all the same size so i suggest buying the multipack that TCS sells to prevent any damage. If you plan on stacking these, make sure to fill each to the top to prevent them from buckling under the weight. The "brown twill" only looks brown up close; its more gray from a distance. February 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just Right I bought these containers to store my Christmas dishes from William-Sonoma and they work just right. The felt dish dividers which are included keep each plate protected from scratches and chips. I really like the fabric and color. I store them on a shelf in my closet and they look stylish and classic. February 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Purchase This purchase was used to store some glassware that was given to me. The separators were very helpful for the plates and bowls. I am glad that I purchased this set. It allows for more growth in the future. February 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic. Much more rigid than I expected, and definitely stackable even when loaded pretty heavily. My only complaint is that the felt dividers only come in one size- tiny. They are perfect for the smallest case, and okay for the second smallest, but worthless for the larger two. I would definitely recommend buying a real pack of felt dividers as a replacement. January 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing! I love these storage cases. They are very sturdy. I am using them to store my good china until I get a china cabinet. They even came with plate dividers. I used them for Dinner plates, Salad plates, Bread plates and my saucers. I can't wait to get the matching stemware cases. January 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Way better than boxes I bought these to fit Christmas China. The original boxes were falling apart and taking up a lot of room. These fit nicely in the bottom of the cabinet and are sturdy. This set allowed me to store 12 dinner plates, 12 lunch plates, 12 soup bowls, and 12 saucers. The only drawback is the separators. They are the size of the saucers and do not work for the big dinner plates. I would recommend purchasing plate separators. Also., the lack of handles on the sides makes it inconvenient to carry (especially the dinner plates). December 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Investment So glad I bought these, they are sturdy and hold plenty of dishes. Love the plate dividers that were included. Like other reviewers, the flimsy plastic zippers were a terrible design choice. One zipper broke the first time I opened the case. That aside, I'm confident that my great grandmother's china will safely be handed down to another generation, so the investment was well worth it. Would not only recommend, I'll probably purchase more for other off season dish storage, though I do wish the zippers were sturdier. December 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Green Round Plate Storage Love the color and the cases seem durable enough, but the zippers are flimsy and cheap. The cases need better zippers!!!! December 6, 2013
  • 2016-07-23 T06:33:33.787-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_29, tr_29
  • loc_en_US, sid_10036582, prod, sort_default
1-29 of 29