x
 

Banana Hook™

Overall Rating: 3.9 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Banana Hook™

Most helpful top-rated review

4 of 4 people found this review helpful

best purchase ever
5 out of 5

I hate brown bananas and this solves the problem. Very sturdy to even hold a large amount of them. This tucks away when they are not in need out of sight.

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

There are no reviews that fit this criteria.

Banana Hookâ¿¢ 3.9 5 19 19
Love this! I hate when I see a piece of furniture for storing bananas, this is not the case, when you need it its there when you don't it flips up and away. I have recommended this to all my friends and even have purchased them for gifts...This is on my favorites list!!!!! April 27, 2014
I can't believe it holds with just adhesive! I love that I can tuck this away when we do not have bananas to hang. My expectation was that I would have to use screws since bananas are a little heavy. To my surprise, the adhesive has held for months, and we typically have bananas hanging 5 out of 7 days of the week. I did let the adhesive set for a couple of days before using it the first time. November 4, 2013
Never should have bought it I so wanted this to work out because I want to store bananas off the counter. Unfortunately it just didn't keep the bananas up. I cleaned under the cabinet but it just didn't stay. It came off pretty quickly. May 24, 2013
Great idea, needs extra adhesive I bought this hook about 6 weeks ago and love it, but it just fell down this week. Since that seemed to be an issue with other reviewers, I cleaned the underside of my cabinet with rubbing alcohol, let it dry, attached the hook, then let it sit for a few days before hanging any bananas. When the hook fell, no one was grabbing bananas/accidentally knocked it/etc. -- the adhesive just didn't seem to be strong enough. Unlike other reviewers, I won't be buying this product again if I can't re-adhere my current hook. Spending $5 every 6 weeks just to hang my bananas seems a little ridiculous, even if it is cheap. April 26, 2013
Counter declutter With all the cooking I do, I hate things cluttering my counter. This keeps the bananas in view so my children will eat them and out of my way when I'm cooking! April 25, 2013
space saver I love that this keeps my banana off of my counter and saves me space. April 16, 2013
Fresh I love this hook..It disappears when you don't use it and it keeps your bananas fresher and not sitting on the counter. My whole family uses them. So simple and effective. April 9, 2013
Small and Prefect Love this little hook. Work great to get banana's off our counter and keep them from bruising. I give them as gifts all the time. Everyone loves banana's and now they are out of your way but, in great shape. The hook just flips up when you don't have banana's in the house. Get one today!! March 27, 2013
Space Saver This replaced a countertop storage for us, and has saved a ton of space. I love that it folds away when not in use. Plus, it makes the bananas ripen evenly! The only downside we've found is that the last banana ends up sitting on the counter since we can't hang it back up. March 25, 2013
My favorite Container Store purchase This is our most used item from The Container Store. So useful and simple...and I love that you can hide it out of the way if you don't have any bananas. And we consistently get positive comments from house guests who ask where we got it. I can't understand the one star review...we've had ours securely hanging in place for 6 years now without any problems. March 18, 2013
neatest inexpensive product This product is one of the most inexpensive but neatest items in my kitchen. It fulfills a need and keeps my counter free of clutter. Searched for this banana hook in many places and was so pleased to find it in The Container Store. February 24, 2013
Awesome space saver I don't know why other reviewers had trouble, but ours is great. I stuck it under the cabinet and figured it was going to fall and I would have to use screws -just figured I would try that first- and it has held. Over a year now and it still works great. I love that it folds out of sight. January 11, 2013
Don't waste your money! I've read the other reviews saying it wasn't a good product but still wanted to give it a try. I really wanted it to work as I hate having things on my kitchen counter. Well I cleaned the surface, glued the hook on, waited five (!!!) days before hanging bananas on it... and it fell off after two minutes. Good idea, bad, bad, bad conception. May 8, 2012
Must Have You don't even know it's there unless in use. No wasting counter space with large banana holders. I bought several and am giving them to family & friends. April 7, 2012
Best Find The banana hook was a great purchase! It was inexpensive, it keeps our bananas bruise free, it's off the counter, and folds out of sight when not it use. April 5, 2012
Does not work! I followed the instructions on this product and cleaned off and dried the surface area first. Then I stuck it up underneath the cubbard and I held it for a long time to make sure it stuck (probably 2 minutes). Then I waited a while before I actually put our bananas on it. We had 6 bananas and put it up onto the hook then left to go play games in our living room. After about 10 minutes we heard a thud from in our living room. I went into the kitchen and the entire hook had came off and the bananas all got bruised. I was highly disappointed. Do not buy this cheap product - gravity will pull it right off. It is a stupid invention really. You'd be better having a giant superglued magnet underneath your cabinet and then having a magnetic hook. March 22, 2012
BEST PURCHASE EVER Never bought the regular sit on counter banana holder...think they are ugly...but this little gadget...well, it folds up and out of sight when not in use. Now my bananas get less bruised!!! I am one happy monkey!!!!! March 19, 2012
Bad investment A real let down, 4 bananas were too heavy for the hook and would fall off and bruise. Beats the purpose of buying this. Instead of hanging bananas, I used it to hang my shower cap and loofah in the shower. March 19, 2012
best purchase ever I hate brown bananas and this solves the problem. Very sturdy to even hold a large amount of them. This tucks away when they are not in need out of sight. February 28, 2012
1-19 of 19


 
©2014 The Container Store® Inc.   All rights reserved. Use of this site signifies your acceptance of The Container Store® Website Privacy Rights.
California Transparency in Supply Chains Act