x
 

Nickel Tug Paper Towel Holder by Umbra®

Overall Rating: 4.8 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Nickel Tug Paper Towel Holder by Umbra®

Most helpful top-rated review

2 of 2 people found this review helpful

Looks Great!
5 out of 5

Bought this for my new kitchen. All my plumbing fixtures are brushed nickel and this looks great on my counter. I've had it about 8 months now and it still looks great. My old holder often moved as I tried to tear off a sheet or two. This one stays put!

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

There are no reviews that fit this criteria.

Nickel Tug Paper Towel Holder by Umbra® 4.8 5 28 28
The best paper towel holder I've ever used This paper towel holder is sturdy and has a classic design. I can give one tug on my particular brand of paper towels, and a towel comes off with no trouble. I have only used one brand of paper towels with this holder so far, so it could be true that different brands come off with different levels of effort. March 10, 2014
Sink organization I found the Nickel Tug Paper Towel holder attractive and convenient, for one hand removing of a sheet of paper towel. January 1, 2014
Perfect This product works well and goes great with our appliances and brushed nickel accessories November 28, 2013
Very helpful I only realized the need for a new paper towel holder after trying to rip off paper towels one handed while cooking and such. This is one of the less expensive ones and I like the simple, modern look to it. Works as claimed, I can easily rip off towels one handed and it is weighted very well in the bottom. Never moves or tips over. Love this paper towel holder! August 30, 2013
Decent This is nice looking and better than many other paper towel holders I've seen. However, it's not as heavy as I thought it would be. Also, not sure what they're referring to as the tug feature. It definitely takes two hands. The "hidden rubber friction" feature seems to be missing on the one I received. Still a nice holder. August 12, 2013
Nice Towel Holder! Fell in love with this towel holder after searching for the right one. Very pretty! April 26, 2013
Great product Its kind of hard to review something as simple as a paper towel dispenser but it works great, it doesnt tip over even if pulled hard. April 26, 2013
Nice paper towel holder This paper towel holder works well and is reasonably attractive. One nice feature are the rubber fins on the column that grip the paper towel roll so that you can retrieve a towel using only one hand. The bottom of the base is also rubber to improve stability. Finally, the brushed nickel finish is easy to keep clean. April 8, 2013
Paper Towel holder attractive and functional I use this nickel tug paper towel holder by Umbra. It makes the nickel hardware in my kitchen and sits unobtrusively on my granite countertops. April 4, 2013
Best Purchase I Made to Simplify The Nickel Tug Paper Towel Holder by Umbra® is the best purchase I made to simplify - hands down. This Paper Towel Holder is sleek and will fit any decor in any kitchen. If you have a kitchen - you NEED this Paper Towel Holder. I have had other paper towel holders that when you went to get ONE paper towel off quickly to use for a spill the whole roll followed with you instead of tearing off as it should. With the Nickel Tug Paper Towel Holder by Umbra® that will not happen. It tears the paper off where you want it - quickly and easily - simple. Great Purchase! March 20, 2013
Nice Holder This holder does the job. It is great quality and can hold paper towel rolls without having to remove the ball up top. March 19, 2013
Best paper towel holder! Love this paper towel holder! Love that you don't have to unscrew anything to put on or take off the roll of towels and I love that it allows you to easily tear off towels individually. This really has it right! March 12, 2013
So-So It's ok, but I had a different version before that really held the rolls better so you could truly be one-handed. This one holds it a bit, but doesn't always work. February 19, 2013
great purchase!! i will definitely be buying another one of these, I bought this for my parents house and they just love it! my favorite is how it really only takes one hand... extremely useful in the kitchen December 20, 2012
Great, glad I bought it This paper towel holder really does work well. As describes, it works one handed. Looks good on the counter. December 17, 2012
This is the best towel holder I've experienced. Its not too heavy but one can still use one tug without holding it with the other hand. Also, its attractive and not too obvious on the counter Perfect July 20, 2012
Looks nice I bought this after my Grasp holder broke from years of use. I like that there's nothing to screw off at the top to put the roll on the holder. It saves time. However the rubber doesn't fit very snugly against my paper towel rolls and for the most part I have to use two hands, which is difficult when I am carrying my 5 month old around. Satisfied otherwise. April 27, 2012
Works! I didn't want to spend the money to get a paper towel holder because I had one that worked okay (my countertop). But after a month of that, I decided to buy this one, and I haven't regretted my decision. It is easy to replace the roll and mostly stays in place when I tug a sheet off. March 21, 2012
Love this! (and my husband does too!) We have tried numerous paper towel holders and my husband was never happy....until now! I went online to search for, hopefully, our last paper towel holder and came across this one. It looked good and it had good reviews. We have had it for approximately two years now and I don't see needing a new one anytime soon. March 20, 2012
Tug towel holder Great paper towel holder, stays in place so you can pull & tear with one hand. March 20, 2012
Great Purchase Hesitated ordering this holder without seeing it, but am glad I finally did. Looks great! Positive online reviews helped me decide on ordering this product. Works as described....secure on counter and sheets tear easily with one hand. Very pleased..... October 26, 2011
Does the Job, Stylishly I am really satisfied with this purchase. It looks really nice in my kitchen. One of the best features is being able to slide a new roll of paper towels on without having to unscrew the top. It simply slips right on - simple and easy for me to replace as a busy mom. September 1, 2011
It Works! I can pull whatever size sheet that I need. It sits securely on my counter top. May 18, 2010
SLEEK & STYLISH This was an impulse buy for me, i wanted a paper towel holder that would match my nickel appliances. It holds up well and is easy to use when your hands are full and need a paper towel fast!! May 7, 2010
Paper Towel Holder Great for Toilet Paper This paper towel holder was great to use on the floor of our kids' bathroom. It is a small room and the regular wall-mounted toilet paper holder was always getting knocked around and was loose, so we got rid of it and used this paper towel holder that holds 2-3 rolls of toilet paper at a time and easy to reach, but yet out of the way in the small room. Awesome! March 20, 2010
Heavy Duty Wonderful quality, just be careful when you unscrew the top (if necessary) to put a new rool on- the top ball part of the holder is unusually heavy and damaged a china plate I had on my counter. March 7, 2010
Really works! I love this paper towel holder. You really can tear off paper towels easily with just one hand. Often times, you are doing something and need to get a paper towel easily and quickly and this allows you to do that. Also, it is very easy to replace the roll because you do not have to unscrew the top. You can just pull the roll right out. I would recommend it. March 3, 2010
Looks Great! Bought this for my new kitchen. All my plumbing fixtures are brushed nickel and this looks great on my counter. I've had it about 8 months now and it still looks great. My old holder often moved as I tried to tear off a sheet or two. This one stays put! March 3, 2010
1-28 of 28


 
©2014 The Container Store® Inc.   All rights reserved. Use of this site signifies your acceptance of The Container Store® Website Privacy Rights.
California Transparency in Supply Chains Act