< Return to Product Page

Customer Reviews

Mesh Shopping Cart by reisenthel®

Overall Rating: 4.1 out of 5

Mesh Shopping Cart by reisenthel®

Mesh Shopping Cart by reisenthel®

Overall Rating: 4.1 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Mesh Shopping Cart by reisenthel®

Most helpful top-rated review

16 of 16 people found this review helpful

Farmer'sMarket Travel and On and On
5 out of 5

This cart is very well designed. I've even taken it on the airplane. I usually take it when I go on a walk to the Farmer's Market and others seem envious because I can easily stow and purchase heavier items that I wouldn't ordiarily lug through the market like a bottle of olive oil, organic onions, etc. I love the outside zipper pocket...

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

10 of 12 people found this review helpful

Before Bring Your Own Bags
3 out of 5

I have owned this shopping cart for a while now. Mostly, I use it to food shop. The pros are that it's lightweight & in black, it's a bit more stylish than your typical metal shopping cart. Before the bag tax, it was pretty easy to just loosen the drawstrings & drop in my plastic shopping bags. Now that the bag tax is in effect where I...

Read the full review >
Mesh Shopping Cart by reisenthel® 4.1 5 13 13
Mesh Shopping Cart Great bag. Great cart. Great functionality. The Internet is crammed with ugly, unattractive shopping carts. This one is stylish and simple. Wheels and handle are big enough for urban operation, and the whole thing is stable and strong. I'd recommend it to anybody. April 17, 2014
Baaad This cart looks so bad... And when it rains, the water wets my purchases. I am very unhappy about this purchase. September 8, 2012
Lightweight, handy I purchased one of these at my local Container Store and find it to be lightweight and practical, and carries more than one would think. However, if I had it to do over, I would get one with the swivel wheels for the extra maneuverability, especially since I have arthritis. Overall, a very nice product. April 30, 2012
Before Bring Your Own Bags I have owned this shopping cart for a while now. Mostly, I use it to food shop. The pros are that it's lightweight & in black, it's a bit more stylish than your typical metal shopping cart. Before the bag tax, it was pretty easy to just loosen the drawstrings & drop in my plastic shopping bags. Now that the bag tax is in effect where I live, I have more structured, reusable shopping bags & when filled w/groceries, these have to be maneuvered into the cart. So now I don't find this type of shopping cart as practical to use. Moreover, it doesn't fold up & if it's overloaded weight-wise, a wheel will pop off (easy to put back on once the cart is empty). So although I have gotten a lot of use out of this cart, my next cart will be the standard, open metal shopping cart which of course, I hope to buy in black! April 20, 2012
Just What I Needed As I can't lift much weight, this was the lightest weight cart I could find. It seems very well made and pretty easy to maneuver. Very happy with it. March 31, 2012
Perfect for Apartment Living I live on the 3rd floor of a building w/an attached garage and this is the best cart I've found. It's durable and easy to handle in small spaces. January 12, 2012
Best Purchase Ever The shopping cart is ergonomically correct, totally cool, and has given me more accolades and questions of where it was purchased than anything else February 14, 2011
Awesome for the Disabled Just purchased this item for my disabled sister who needs to use a shuttle bus to get to grocery stores. Folding up and light-weight, she is able to handle this item despite her stroke that took her right side. Once filled with groceries, the shuttle driver is able to get it back on the bus, then to her assisted living apartment with complete mobility! Light-weight yet rugged, I highly recommend this cart for any use ... shopping, laundry, long-walking mobility across campuses, etc. The price point is good for such a versatile item! Thanks Container Store for offering quality and variety at good value pricing! February 11, 2011
Farmer'sMarket Travel and On and On This cart is very well designed. I've even taken it on the airplane. I usually take it when I go on a walk to the Farmer's Market and others seem envious because I can easily stow and purchase heavier items that I wouldn't ordiarily lug through the market like a bottle of olive oil, organic onions, etc. I love the outside zipper pocket where I can store my cell phone, change, keys, etc. as well as the loop that unhooks on the top where I can attach a tote bag or purse. It's very lightweight and easy to manuver even when empty or full. the large rear wheels make it handle well on uneven pavment and sidewalks too. January 13, 2011
Great Buy I use this for work and trips to the grocery store - it makes my life so much easier! Plus, they will fix or replace a part if anything breaks! A must have for city living! January 7, 2011
Excellent cart, but don't overload I used this cart for several years for toting groceries and it's been great. I used it during a move, though, loading it with very heavy books, etc. and really putting it through its paces. At last a wheel fell off. I'm trying to repair it, but this may not be possible. It's still worth it to get a new one when I think of all the savings in delivery expenses. This is a chic practical little cart. December 3, 2010
City Shopper's Friend After going through three $30 wheelie grocery bags, I gave myself permission to shell out for the Reisenthal. Unlike my previous cheapies, it maneuvers lightly and easily, like luggage--really good luggage. If I'm carrying anything or expecting to buy anything, I find myself thinking, "Might as well take the cart." Another reviewer of this product mentioned that a wheel eventually fell off. I hope my stuff is not putting as much pressure on its base, because I love this cart. It's the answer to a bus-riding urbanite's prayer. May 18, 2010
I love it, but I have owned two of these carts. I am a teacher, and use this daily to carry things from my car into school. It holds so much! My only complaint is that one of the wheels eventually comes off of the cart after 7-8 months of use. I spoke to the store manager about this issue and was told that this does happen after many months of heavy use. Despite this, I will continue to purchase this cart because it it so ideal for my uses. March 3, 2010
1-13 of 13