x
 

York Expandable Shelf

Overall Rating: 4.6 out of 5

Customer Reviews

York Expandable Shelf

Most helpful top-rated review

5 of 5 people found this review helpful

Most Versatile Shelving
5 out of 5

The York Expandable Shelving is by far the most useful and versatile shelf I ever purchased. I bought it in the bronze tone. Because of the bronze tone as well as the curved legs, I think it is so attractive that I use it on my dining room table to serve plates of food at parties. Its expandable shelf just increases the amount you can serve. The...

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

There are no reviews that fit this criteria.

York Expandable Shelf 4.6 5 16 16
Beautiful and Sturdy These expanding shelves are perfect for stacking heavier items that you might prefer to divide for stacking (like ramekins); I also have a set of long plates that I love, but they take up a lot of space, so this shelf allows me to reclaim some of that space without piling stuff on top of them (like I used to). I recently had custom cabinets installed and these enhance the new cabinets rather than cheapen them - I didn't want to have the cabinet makers do anything permanent - dishes break, styles change. One caveat - if you are storing small items, say espresso cups, I recommend the stackable bamboo shelves instead (I have two of those also). May 25, 2014
VERY STURDY I used this on my desk for modems, routers, etc. It is very sturdy and can expand to exactly the space you need. Think outside the kitchen! April 5, 2014
Great space saver Great space savers in our kitchen cabinets - easily handle a dozen stoneware dishes. March 5, 2014
High Quality Kitchen Pantry Organizer The York shelves are excellent products the look very nice and are very well made, they look much nicer and are much stronger than other shelves of this kind. I use the bronze "York Expandable Shelf " in my kitchen pantry to store and organize my canned food. It is a great looking addition that helps keep things organized. I am very happy with how nice this shelf is attractive, strong and well made. February 21, 2014
Looks Beautiful I got the bronze one and I love the detail with the leg bottoms. They look great in my space and were just what I needed. November 4, 2013
very glad I bought this. and it made my hustband very happy when he saw this in the cupboard April 1, 2013
hot beverage center The York expandable shelf is perfect for its intended use. I have open shelving for my hot beverage center in my kitchen and the expandable shelf in bronze finish accommodates all the coffee/tea cups fits the space available and coordinates with the rest of kitchen's accessories. Now the open shelving looks great, functions well and the cups add a pop of color. March 15, 2013
Exactly What I Needed I have been searching high and low for the perfect way to store my plastic food storage containers, and this works wonderfully for my cabinet! The expansion option is great for various size cabinets. (FYI: Linus Open Cabinet Drawers fit perfectly underneath the shelf!) Only downside is that the expansions do not lock, so there may be some shifting if your moving heavy objects. February 23, 2013
Very nice item I have wanted a new shelf arrangement for some time and am very pleased to have finally found the bronze shelving to match other kitchen fixtures. This shelf (and the matching corner shelves) are beautiful--lovely finish and sturdy. I will definitely be buying more of them. January 12, 2013
strong and classy looking I just moved into a house without adjustable shelving in my kitchen so I bought these to give me more space to separate my dishes. They look so nice-so much better than the white wire that always sags! December 10, 2012
Best meaty and stylish shelf Great for smaller places, solid rack even at extension joint, rubber feet stay firmly in place. Best looking small rack I've owned. December 8, 2012
A nice expandable shelf, definitely adds storage space. Curved legs are a bit in the way, but overall a good product. May 22, 2012
Wasted space Clearly this is more about me not paying attention to the details. The shape and placement of the support legs drastically shrinks and wastes lower storage space; especially if you only extend them partially - I couldn't even get a small round baker dish under the max leg width due to their curve. Plus, there is no solid catch for when you extend the top piece, so they can shift too easily. Too much wasted space with the curved outer top, too. Pretty, just worthless for any of my needs in a cabinet. Afraid to look at return costs - but with 7 of these, I guess I have to get them sent back for the price I spent. All other options are too deep for my cabinets for an exchange. What a bummer. May 17, 2012
Sturdy So much better than those plastic coated racks. This is so beautiful in your cabinets. May 1, 2012
expand your space My second home, I have very limited cabinet space. I purchased a variety of these and have doubled my usable space. Love the versatility of this shelf. April 27, 2012
Most Versatile Shelving The York Expandable Shelving is by far the most useful and versatile shelf I ever purchased. I bought it in the bronze tone. Because of the bronze tone as well as the curved legs, I think it is so attractive that I use it on my dining room table to serve plates of food at parties. Its expandable shelf just increases the amount you can serve. The shelf is strong, durable,and very attractive. I will buy more and recommend it to family and friends. March 3, 2012
1-16 of 16


 
©2014 The Container Store® Inc.   All rights reserved. Use of this site signifies your acceptance of The Container Store® Website Privacy Rights.
California Transparency in Supply Chains Act