x
 

3-Tier Stainless Steel Expanding Shelf

Overall Rating: 4.9 out of 5

Customer Reviews

3-Tier Stainless Steel Expanding Shelf

Most helpful top-rated review

14 of 14 people found this review helpful

High quality, better for smaller things
4 out of 5

Very sturdy and strong, looks great, expansion feature works well. My only beef (and I've found this true with other tiered shelves as well) is that the shelves are kind of narrow. They would work best for spices, but they are not as wide as a regular-sized can, which surprised me. You can fit cans on there if they are not directly in...

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

There are no reviews that fit this criteria.

3-Tier Stainless Steel Expanding Shelf 4.9 5 17 17
So Tidy! My husband is the chef and while his food is amazing, his cooking area is (was) a mess. This shelf solved the mess. It fits in perfectly with our stainless kitchen, and the expansion feature is nothing short of brilliant. April 19, 2014
I can see my spices! I have new cabinets that are higher up on the wall and without the shelf, I had a big mess of spice jars. Now I can see what I have and it has made the cabinet appear tidier. the metal shelves are flat and the perfect size. it expanded perfectly and evenly. worth spending the money on the metal v plastic. March 31, 2014
expanding shelf is wonderful the expanding shelf fits almost anywhere and now I can easily locate and reach all the vitamins, etc. that were cluttered in the same space. March 20, 2014
fabulous! finally! My spices are now organized and it looks great. The stainless steel should hold up well and looks so much better than cheap plastic. September 4, 2013
Changed my life! We have a lot of cans, and before I bought this, they were a mess and it was really difficult to get to the ones in the back of the pantry. I love this 3-tier shelf because it makes it so much easier not just to reach every can, but also to easily see what we have and what we need. Take a look at the before and after pictures... world of difference! April 15, 2013
Wonderful space saver to organize spices I love this product. It saved so much room and made finding my spices much easier. I love that it expands to fit your cabinet. March 18, 2013
Perfect organizer This far exceeded my expections. I have 32 different spices and not only did I get them all on the rack, but I have more room to add to it. Looks great and very pleased with this purchase. August 12, 2012
Great Design--Made Well--Expandable 3-Tiered Shelf Like having two spice racks in one (I am using this 3-tier rack for spices but I suppose there might other small narrow items you could use it for). It almost doubles in length by sliding one-half out and over so it is really a perfect example of this kind of tiered kitchen rack. This one is made of heavyweight stainless steel so it should not rust and will maintain its shape. it is attractive looking with a hand-made almost hammered look. The edges of the steel are polished and even folded over in the bottom back section so nothing is sharp or dangerous the way a cheaper one might be. It sits well without wobble and the tier design really maximizes kitchen closet space. Furthermore, the tiers are high enough so you can actually see more of the back items to tell what they are. Where I am currently using this terrific piece I don't need it to expand but it's great to know that if I move it where there is more space, my spice rack can grow into it. July 9, 2012
Love These Shelves! I couldn't figure out how to organize my spice rack without taking up too much space in my cabinets. These shelves were the perfect solution! They are easily accessible and they look great. April 27, 2012
FANTASTIC PRODUCT!! This is one great product. I wanted to organize my pantry/laundry area and I got these shelves and am about to get another one. They are one of the best organizing items I have ever bought. What a wonderful way to see what cans you do/do not have at a glance. You will not be disappointed with this fantastic organizing "tool." April 5, 2012
Saved my cabinets from chaos! I've been looking at these online for a couple of years. My spices were a mess in my cabinet. This 3-Teir Expanding shelf is a good size it fits all sized spice jars (even the very large ones) with ease. I was amazed at how much fit on it. It expands easily and is sturdy as well pleasing to the eye. March 30, 2012
Great Spice Rack I love the stainless steel spice rack. Because it is expandable, it fits perfectly into my cupboard space that had previously been culttered with random spice jars. It has good size shelves that hold all sizes of spice jars/containers. It is sturdy, sleek looking and motivated me to de-clutter the rest of my cupboards. A great buy. January 21, 2012
Love this shelf, uses the whole cabinet shelf, spices stay put on shelf, and it looks beautiful. June 7, 2011
Not just for the pantry... Wow -- my perfume collection looks gorgeous on these shelves! I can now see and reach everything without toppling bottles over! August 5, 2010
spices galore I can finally see all my spices! Good construction and easily expands to fit any shelf size. Plus looks good if you have it placed on an open shelf like I do. February 26, 2010
exactly what I needed This was a well constructed, high quality item that fit perfectly into my cabinet that organized all of my spices beautifully! I have been looking for a very long time for the right thing that was not cheaply made. This was worth the wait. February 9, 2010
High quality, better for smaller things Very sturdy and strong, looks great, expansion feature works well. My only beef (and I've found this true with other tiered shelves as well) is that the shelves are kind of narrow. They would work best for spices, but they are not as wide as a regular-sized can, which surprised me. You can fit cans on there if they are not directly in front of one another. January 26, 2010
1-17 of 17


 
©2014 The Container Store® Inc.   All rights reserved. Use of this site signifies your acceptance of The Container Store® Website Privacy Rights.
California Transparency in Supply Chains Act