x
 

Single Bamboo Turntable

Overall Rating: 4.8 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Single Bamboo Turntable

Most helpful top-rated review

5 of 5 people found this review helpful

Terrific Turntable
5 out of 5

I love my bamboo turntable! Not wobbly or unsteady at all. Turns smoothly and the finish and feel of the wood is great. I have one on my worktable with open jars containing pens, pencils, brushes, art equipment etc - and plan to get at least 2 more. Another one for my worktable and because they look so nice, one for my bedside table. I couldn't...

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

4 of 4 people found this review helpful

Good but not great
3 out of 5

This looks nice and does a good job. The OXO turntable is much smoother and I prefer it 10x more.

Read the full review >
Single Bamboo Turntable 4.8 5 25 25
Great product I bought this to hold a 30 pound fossil specimen. Was concerned that it would not rotate holding that much weight, but so far so good. Wood goes well with the living room decor. Very pleased. September 4, 2014
Great for spice cabinets Great for organizing spices that aren't packaged for being stacked on a rack. Also makes very high cabinets much more useful for short lil' me! August 31, 2014
so versatile! i recently bought the single bamboo turntable to use on my kitchen table for napkins and condiments, what i realized after that , was that it would be perfect next to the cooktop to hold salt and peper shaker, cinnamon, olive oil, all my basics for cooking. the only problem i encountered was that i also realized that i could use the turntable on my bedside table to hold reading glasses, eyedrops, nail clippers and all those little things you forget until after you get into bed. problem solved? used on my nightstand? nope! decided that the turntable also worked on the vanity in the bathroom to hold perfumes and lotions, while giving the top of the vanity a more finished look! only one solution to my problem- have to buy more turntables!!! thank you container store! April 25, 2014
Works well I use it under a wicker server so it can be used on my table.I like it and it is a source of fun for my grandson, he loves twirling it. May 21, 2013
Went back for another We use several other Bamboo products in my kitchen, so when I saw these, especially on sale, I had to get one. We use it in our cupboard for our spices that were awkward to get to. The turntable and size of this is perfect. Quality of material is solid too. I liked it so much I went back for another! May 3, 2013
Perfect for the dinner and breakfast table I LOVE my turntable! It works well on our breakfast table and I am considering purchasing an even bigger one for the Sunday lunch table... The quality of the product is excellent and it's the perfect size for the everyday table condiments that everyone needs to reach for eg salt, pepper, ketchup, mayo etc etc May 3, 2013
Practical Attractive, inexpensive lazy Susan. Didn't fit the cabinet I wanted it for, but I'm planning to keep it April 30, 2013
Perfect Size This is the perfect size for my salt, pepper and olive oil which I keep by the stove. Plus you can't beat the price. April 23, 2013
Just the Right Size I have a small diningroom table and I have been looking for a turntable forever. Found this one at a great price and it fits the space. Great quality and love the fact that it is made of bamboo. April 21, 2013
Good looking and useful I have now bought two of these (one single like this and the other double) and like the look of them so much that one is out on the counter holding the oils and spices I use every day. March 29, 2013
good quality, practical I got two of these for next to the stove, one for frequently used items like salt and olive oil, and the other for my son's collection of hot sauces. They work really well, corral everything neatly, and are easy to clean. March 18, 2013
Great little turntable! I love this little turntable - perfect for my studio apartment, and it fits all of my spices nicely. Great if you have cabinet space that is hard to reach - it maximizes the space you do have! July 18, 2012
Easier to reach my stuff now! Put this in my spice cupboard to house some of the larger things and make them more accessible. Did the trick! Works great! April 19, 2012
Lopsided, but functional These look good and turn easily. However, I noticed that mine seem to turn off center a little bit. Didn't matter for my space, but just know you need a little wiggle room in the cupboard. I could wish that the ledge around the rim was a little narrower because I think there's some wasted space there. April 15, 2012
turntable If you do not have a turntable aka lazy Susan in your house, it is time to buy one! I use them on the kitchen table for condiments or on the patio table. Also in the kitchen cabinet for spices and in the bathroom for lotions, liquids, etc. Organizes anything quickly and easy to reach everything in the cabinet. April 7, 2012
Bamboo Turntable These were a little smaller than I pictured. The qualitie is good and will work well for me. March 31, 2012
Single Bamboo Turntable I bought this turntable to help maximize space on my bathroom vanity. It is well made and it makes it easy for me to find what I have on it. March 24, 2012
What I needed I was looking for a small turntable for my kitchen table. Salt & Pepper, Napkins, Butter Bell and Olive Oil Bottle all fit nicely. It looks nice as is on my black table. If I get creative, it's wood so I can paint it something fun and funky. You just can't go wrong for $10. March 12, 2012
Perfect!!! I use these to organize my bathroom cabinet. It allows for quick and easy access to my facial and hair products. I am very happy with this purchase. I know most people use this in their kitchen but this has been wonderful to have in my bathroom. It could not be more perfect. March 4, 2012
Great little bamboo turntable This size is terrific for kitchen cabinets. I use mine for coffee cups on high shelves, to keep them easily at hand. The smaller size is great for cabinets, and the turning mechanism works well (no spinning). September 18, 2011
Great product This is a simple idea for your spices, but it worked so well for me. It helped organize my spice cabinet better than I expected. I would definitely recommend this to anyone who has searched for spices and had to empty the entire cabinet to find what you needed. June 7, 2011
sturdy, attractive I own 4 of these turntables. They are sturdy and attractive, and all four match (bonus considering I bought two in stores and two online at different times). They function well, and turn freely even when loaded to the rim with spices/condiments. Solid purchase. February 15, 2011
Great addition for Home Office I put this on an Elfa shelf near my desk - it allowed me to take a lot of the small clutter off my desk top and also does not take up much room on the shelf. Pen, tissues, a photo or two, and other small items are nearby by and only a turn away. Highly recommend you try it. January 21, 2011
Terrific Turntable I love my bamboo turntable! Not wobbly or unsteady at all. Turns smoothly and the finish and feel of the wood is great. I have one on my worktable with open jars containing pens, pencils, brushes, art equipment etc - and plan to get at least 2 more. Another one for my worktable and because they look so nice, one for my bedside table. I couldn't use a plastic "kitcheny" turntable in my bedroom but the richness of the bamboo will look elegant and still be practical and exactly what that spot needs for corralling a water carafe, lotion, mug of tea, pens/pencils etc. And because it's bamboo, no worries about getting it damp or even wet. October 25, 2010
Good but not great This looks nice and does a good job. The OXO turntable is much smoother and I prefer it 10x more. May 17, 2010
1-25 of 25


 
©2014 The Container Store® Inc.   All rights reserved. Use of this site signifies your acceptance of The Container Store® Website Privacy Rights.
California Transparency in Supply Chains Act