x
 

Double Stainless Steel Turntable

Overall Rating: 4.9 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Double Stainless Steel Turntable

Most helpful top-rated review

20 of 20 people found this review helpful

Perfect for spices
5 out of 5

I ordered this for my mom to help organize her spice cabinet. The overall look of this product is just fabulous. It looks so nice. Not to mention, it turns so smoothly. My mom loves it so much she is ready to get another one all ready.

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

There are no reviews that fit this criteria.

Double Stainless Steel Turntable 4.9 5 29 29
Genius, sturdy & sleek! There's nothing lazy about turntables that are often called "lazy Susans" ⿦ they are workhorses! Love this one because it stores my spices efficiently and beautifully. I choose natural materials over plastic whenever possible; so, the fact that this is stainless steel is wonderful ⿦ easily cleaned, sturdy & will not rust. October 5, 2014
Best item I have ever bought This has been the greatest purchase I have ever bought and is really easy now to have all the spice in one area !! September 15, 2014
Very nice This is attractive and sturdy. I am so glad I found it for use on my counter. April 29, 2014
Good product This is my first spice organizer and I love it. It's easy to spin and look for what you need, vs before when we had to raise each bottle from the cabinet and see its name. Just measure your cabinet before you buy because I didn't and mine just fit perfectly. Another inch and it would not have fit. It's pricier than some of the other options but I'm hoping it's a long lasting solution for the next decade. April 25, 2014
Easier to Reach and Store Spices We had a set of stacking platforms to place spices on in a cabinet above the counter. It just wasn't easy to access the bottles or cans, especially those on the back raised shelf. Even though this is brushed stainless steel and sits in a cabinet normally out of sight, it is much more practical and useful than our prior solution. And, when the cabinet is opened, the stainless steel goes perfectly with all of the brushed stainless appliances. So, it's simply a far better solution than we had hoped for. April 15, 2014
Great for a spice rack This is exactly what I was looking for. It fits perfectly in my cabinet and I don't have to dig and find my spices. I love this item. March 20, 2014
Spice Up Your Life Who would have thought a turntable would made me a better cook? When I see those spice jars standing proudly as they revolve on my new turntable, I'm inspired. Now I can see that I have what I need to whip up a delicious dessert, bake a pie, cook a stew or put together a casserole. The clutter is gone! March 8, 2014
Great product We had a plastic turntable that broke. I like the looks of this one. Really appreciate the tracking notices as it was on back order. January 31, 2014
This is great overall This is a great product overall; however it was a tad too big for my cabinets, but I'm sure it'll fit just fine in other-sized cabinets--mine just happened to be too tiny =( It's a nice stainless steel contraption, spins easily with no problem (I've tried putting all of my spices on it and spinning it, hoping it would somehow fit in my cabinets), and manages to create a second shelf for all of my spices. Before purchasing this, make sure you pay attention to the measurements and measure the cabinet you want to place this in! Nonetheless, I highly suggest this for those who have a lot of spices! January 23, 2014
Good product After trying another turntable and a spice rack (all were returned) this works well, though a bit pricey. My spices are now well organized and easy to access. November 22, 2013
Love this turntable This is a great turntable for a cabinet. Finally I can see my spices without moving everything around. The turntable is solid and moves smoothly. I really like that itis made of stainless steel. Fits very well in my small cabinet November 15, 2013
Smooth turning. I bought this to replace an old plastic turntable. This is very smooth turning and I can get lots of spices, etc on it. The stainless steel gives a nice clean look. October 31, 2013
Great organization tool! I finally have extra room in the cabinet along with easy selection of spices. July 24, 2013
Perfect for spice bottle organization If you have older kitchen cabinets without a spice drawer or rack, this turntable is perfect. It holds more than three dozen spice bottles (not counting stacking the small ones), fits perfectly on the shelf, and is sturdy, attractive, and very easy to assemble. Perfect! April 11, 2013
Double Turntable My old turntable was too small and i needed a new one. I saw this online and it seemed perfect. Ordered it online and went tot the store to pick it up (so easy) and it is just what i expected. Sturdy and holds all my spices. Great value. April 9, 2013
Great spice holder I bought this to save space to hold my spices and it works perfectly. I learned that stability results from having the screws on the base as tightly fastened as possible. March 31, 2013
Great for spices Good for spices, sturdy, easy to put together. Just make sure you ave enough space for spices on top underneath next shelf. I had to put small spices on top. March 30, 2013
Would have liked a bit heavier/sturdier feel... So I give it one star off for being somewhat lesser quality than I've come to expect from The Container Store, but it still does the job it was intended to do. It doubled the space for items I use most frequently so that I can keep them all to hand beside the stove in my small apartment. How well it will hold up after a couple of moves? The jury is still out. But if you don't mind the lighter weight/feel and don't move around a lot (I'm a contractor), then this would work just fine for you. It came flat, but it assembles very easily with just a Phillips screwdriver to tighten the three screws. March 12, 2013
Attractive and functional So much more attractive for open storage area than the old, grubby turntable I had! Very sleek, easy to assemble, easy to keep clean. I use it for spices, but it could work for condiments, cups, even craft or sewing supplies. February 19, 2013
Very useful! I have spices all over and they have out grown the little round plate that I had them on. With this double shelf I can have two layers of spices and clean up the little cart, so I could use it for othjer things. I am thinking that my makeup would do with a little straightening up, too. This lazy susan turns so smoothly it does not disturb a thing. October 8, 2012
Form + Function I originally bought this thinking it would go inside a corner cabinet, but it is so beautiful, I have kept it out on the counter. It's perfect for everything you want to have close at hand while your cooking. I keep oils and vinegars on top and seasonings on bottom. It holds a surprising amount of stuff and it all looks much better than having it randomly strewn about the counter. Plus, it saves me counter space! May 1, 2012
Fits spice cabinet perfectly The demo model in the store seemed a little rickety but when you put weight on the bottom tier it's perfect. Just right for above-microwave spice cabinet. Turns easily but not so easily as to send things flying. Easy to assemble. April 27, 2012
A Space Saver! This turntable is a wonderful, practical and stylish way to save space, especially if your kitchen has limited counter space. I use it on my countertop for the spices I use most frequently, as well as condiments in daily use by my family . It's nice to have a convenient place to store everything, while keeping the clutter down. I rated it 4 stars, because i wish it were a bit wider/taller. April 18, 2012
Can't Live WITHOUT it! I live in an appartment with lots of drawers and cuboards...HOWEVER, the layout has been such a struggle. I now have this, which has turned my kitchen nightmare into a positive and attractive place! April 13, 2012
Perfect for corner cabinets! I have two of these - they fit so nicely in the corner cabinet which helps utilize every inch of space. And they turn so smoothly - no need to go digging in the back of the cabinet to find something. March 20, 2012
Long Overdue! A Lazy Susan with a modern look! This product is fantastic. Very convenient to keep your fave spices at hand and organized. Easy to assemble in seconds. Looks stylish on the kitchen counter. I am already considering purchasing a second one. Every time I give it a spin, I think to myself "Why did it take me so long to get this?!" March 19, 2012
love! If the shelves in my cabinet were higher, I could get all my spices on this, but as it is - this rack really made space available and my spices more organized and easily accessed in my disaster of a kitchen. easy to access and arrived earlier then originally scheduled. Love it! February 18, 2012
So perfect, I'm buying a second one! This item was so perfect for adding extra storage of my spices, I just purchased a second one. It is easy to put together and makes all my different bottles accessible. January 20, 2012
Perfect for spices I ordered this for my mom to help organize her spice cabinet. The overall look of this product is just fabulous. It looks so nice. Not to mention, it turns so smoothly. My mom loves it so much she is ready to get another one all ready. February 14, 2010
1-29 of 29


 
©2014 The Container Store® Inc.   All rights reserved. Use of this site signifies your acceptance of The Container Store® Website Privacy Rights.
California Transparency in Supply Chains Act